SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> HP Boho Deluxe Patchwork Jacke 

Review submitted in 2013 Lined Jacket Contest Contest
Viewed 376 times 
Reviewed by:HawkeMorningStar7
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About HawkeMorningStar7starstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/21/05
Reviews written: 195
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 195
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/29/13 9:07 PM
Last Updated:10/29/13 9:21 PM


HotPatterns: HP Boho Deluxe Patchwork Jacke by HawkeMorningStar7  HotPatterns: HP Boho Deluxe Patchwork Jacke by HawkeMorningStar7  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CShelley said...
Wow! Your determination sure paid off! I LOVE the jacket...great combination of fabrics and wonderful color. It looks great on you but too bad it was so challenging.
10/29/13 9:14 PM
meadowclark said...
Looks stunning! Original and beautifully fitted.
10/29/13 9:21 PM
estikoen said...
I second the Wow! So creative and well fitted. I hope you get lots of use out of it, even though you are so fed up with it.
10/29/13 10:41 PM
ArtAttack said...
Wow! This should be framed and behind glass! Truly a work of art. Gorgeous colors and fabrics. I'm so glad you stuck with it and ended up with a fabulous entry for the contest. Thank you so much for participating.
10/29/13 10:43 PM
PattyE said...
Good for you for persevering. You made a beautiful garment.
10/29/13 10:45 PM
Quickie said...
Just gorgeous
10/30/13 2:57 AM
msschiel said...
Beautiful! I love the color combinations.
10/30/13 6:20 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Beautifully done. Your fabric and trim choices are gorgeous together.
10/30/13 6:54 AM
grays08 said...
Beautiful and stunning. I give you so much credit for fighting through the devil pattern, lol, and making it work. It's really spectacular and fits you so nicely!
10/30/13 8:58 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful jacket! Great combination of fabric and trim.
10/30/13 9:58 AM
Mrs. Cecil said...
Love the jacket! It's amazing how sheer determination and force of will can overcome poor design and create something so beautiful.
10/30/13 12:20 PM
RachelKennison said...
Holy smokes! This is gorgeous!
10/30/13 12:27 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Sew creative. I love it!
10/30/13 6:50 PM
Ripple Dandelion said...
I can't get over the fabulousness of your jacket.
10/31/13 9:04 AM
marec said...
What a wonderful result-your use of color and texture is so inspiring.
11/1/13 11:34 AM
petro said...
Well perserverence paid off, what a shame that the drafting didn't measure up to the design. You wrestled a great jacket out of it though!
11/4/13 4:34 AM
Danmar said...
Beautiful and original!
11/5/13 8:35 AM
waltzqueen said...
I am sorry you had so many problems making the jacket, but the result is fantastic! Your vision and your color sense AMAZING!!! So unusual and fabulous and it fits beautifully!!!!!
11/5/13 3:34 PM
froggiegirl said...
I loved these fabric just sitting in a pile but together they are super fabulous! Glad you got a beautiful jacket after all the futzing with the pattern.
11/7/13 7:49 PM
Margaret said...
Stunning! I'm so glad you could work through all those drafting problems (wow, 6" cuffs?!) Wonderful fit and it looks great on you!
11/8/13 4:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
No Pattern Used 3

photo
by: rosequartz

Review