SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> HP Boho Deluxe Patchwork Jacke 

Review submitted in 2013 Lined Jacket Contest Contest
Viewed 387 times 
Reviewed by:HawkeMorningStar7
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About HawkeMorningStar7starstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/21/05
Reviews written: 195
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 195
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/29/13 9:07 PM
Last Updated:10/29/13 9:21 PM


HotPatterns: HP Boho Deluxe Patchwork Jacke by HawkeMorningStar7  HotPatterns: HP Boho Deluxe Patchwork Jacke by HawkeMorningStar7  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Margaret said...
Stunning! I'm so glad you could work through all those drafting problems (wow, 6" cuffs?!) Wonderful fit and it looks great on you!
11/8/13 4:22 PM
froggiegirl said...
I loved these fabric just sitting in a pile but together they are super fabulous! Glad you got a beautiful jacket after all the futzing with the pattern.
11/7/13 7:49 PM
waltzqueen said...
I am sorry you had so many problems making the jacket, but the result is fantastic! Your vision and your color sense AMAZING!!! So unusual and fabulous and it fits beautifully!!!!!
11/5/13 3:34 PM
Danmar said...
Beautiful and original!
11/5/13 8:35 AM
petro said...
Well perserverence paid off, what a shame that the drafting didn't measure up to the design. You wrestled a great jacket out of it though!
11/4/13 4:34 AM
marec said...
What a wonderful result-your use of color and texture is so inspiring.
11/1/13 11:34 AM
Ripple Dandelion said...
I can't get over the fabulousness of your jacket.
10/31/13 9:04 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
Sew creative. I love it!
10/30/13 6:50 PM
RachelKennison said...
Holy smokes! This is gorgeous!
10/30/13 12:27 PM
Mrs. Cecil said...
Love the jacket! It's amazing how sheer determination and force of will can overcome poor design and create something so beautiful.
10/30/13 12:20 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful jacket! Great combination of fabric and trim.
10/30/13 9:58 AM
grays08 said...
Beautiful and stunning. I give you so much credit for fighting through the devil pattern, lol, and making it work. It's really spectacular and fits you so nicely!
10/30/13 8:58 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Beautifully done. Your fabric and trim choices are gorgeous together.
10/30/13 6:54 AM
msschiel said...
Beautiful! I love the color combinations.
10/30/13 6:20 AM
Quickie said...
Just gorgeous
10/30/13 2:57 AM
PattyE said...
Good for you for persevering. You made a beautiful garment.
10/29/13 10:45 PM
ArtAttack said...
Wow! This should be framed and behind glass! Truly a work of art. Gorgeous colors and fabrics. I'm so glad you stuck with it and ended up with a fabulous entry for the contest. Thank you so much for participating.
10/29/13 10:43 PM
estikoen said...
I second the Wow! So creative and well fitted. I hope you get lots of use out of it, even though you are so fed up with it.
10/29/13 10:41 PM
meadowclark said...
Looks stunning! Original and beautifully fitted.
10/29/13 9:21 PM
CShelley said...
Wow! Your determination sure paid off! I LOVE the jacket...great combination of fabrics and wonderful color. It looks great on you but too bad it was so challenging.
10/29/13 9:14 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

McCall's 6442

photo
by: RebeccaMar...

Review
Sew Much Ado 816

photo
by: schmammy

Review
Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Buy Now