SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Merckwaerdigh> BHST2 (Bra and Bustier)

1 more reviews
Review submitted in Lingerie Challenge Contest 2013 Contest
Viewed 759 times 
Reviewed by:clothingengineer
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About clothingengineerstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/7/10
Reviews written: 211
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 104 people
patterns reviewed: 201
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/30/13 9:32 PM
Last Updated:10/30/13 9:35 PM


Merckwaerdigh: BHST2 by clothingengineer  Merckwaerdigh: BHST2 by clothingengineer  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
38 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ASiverson said...
Wow is right. Terrific work and beautiful bra. TFS!
11/13/13 11:52 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow! Beautiful!
11/13/13 10:50 AM
kealoha said...
Incredible!!! Great job, it looks amazing!
11/8/13 2:44 PM
2mulie said...
sewing the channeling to the outside is pure genius!
11/6/13 5:19 PM
treefrog said...
Fantastic! Thanks for the detailed review
11/6/13 4:41 PM
Betty Stitchup said...
Fabulous - looks better than the original!
11/5/13 7:58 PM
droxy said...
amazing and a fantastic write up!
11/5/13 10:24 AM
Sunnie49 said...
I really like the strap you have coming from the centre front to the main shoulder strap - looks as though that feat of engineering would def provide super support. Beautifully sewn and I like your version better that the inspiration as well!
11/5/13 7:32 AM
madbadger said...
You nailed it! Great looking bra!
11/3/13 5:06 PM
JetSetSewing said...
Gorgeous! The review info is so helpful, too. Makes me want to try bra-making.
11/2/13 1:27 PM
ryan's mom said...
Super! What a terrific knockoff!!
11/2/13 9:23 AM
JDpenelope said...
Your bra is even more provocative than the original Agent Provocateur bra! And the grey lace IMHO is actually better than the black would have been. Though I will never reach your level, I still want to try a bra, though it will no doubt be UN-provacative. LOL.
11/2/13 8:48 AM
Judy Kski said...
What a knockout bra! You do beautiful work.
11/1/13 2:50 PM
clothingengineer said...
sewingsilly - I can't believe you drafted this lace! I dyed some of the elastics and mesh though, the lace was already this beautiful gray color. I had good results before using RIT on nylon so that's why I was kind of disappointed that it didn't seem to work as well this time.
11/1/13 11:28 AM
ClioBklyn said...
Holy cow, this is beautiful!! It also reminds me of Marlies Dekker bras.
11/1/13 11:15 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Beautiful bra!!
10/31/13 10:35 PM
Andrea67 said...
Amazing!
10/31/13 7:22 PM
Ms. McCall said...
Holy wow, that is amazing!
10/31/13 1:15 PM
Jeffer said...
Super impressive! Wow, a stunningly gorgeous bra.
10/31/13 12:15 PM
sewmaris said...
One word: GORGEOUS!!
10/31/13 11:32 AM
j Renee Design said...
Amazing, as usual. You are my lingerie sewing idol!
10/31/13 11:00 AM
sewbehind said...
Gorgeous knock off. Engineering at its finest.
10/31/13 10:52 AM
sewingsilly said...
Very nice!! I actually drafted this lace when I was a textile drafter. Nice to see it used to make something so pretty!! The lace is nylon or poly and I'm sorry to say RIT dye will not take on this fiber content to get a rich black color.
10/31/13 10:50 AM
cindyann said...
That bra is fantastic! Well done!!!
10/31/13 9:12 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Unbelievably gorgeous. A stunning piece of sewing. Yours is so much more appealing than the overstuffed original!
10/31/13 7:14 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
Beautiful!
10/31/13 6:24 AM
sfshaza said...
Gorgeous!! I love everything about this beautiful bra. I will say that I used iDye recently - the first time I dyed polyester, and it worked great! (Purchased from Dharma, but other places have it, too.)
10/31/13 5:19 AM
mnitts said...
This is gorgeous!
10/31/13 4:27 AM
Quickie said...
You did what you promised....
10/31/13 4:03 AM
Sigrid. said...
Outstanding job. How beautiful too.
10/31/13 3:57 AM
lacroise1 said...
That's just beautiful!
10/31/13 3:36 AM
Annette Wright said...
I totally LOVE the back detailing. I will use the idea on one of my own. What a sexy little bra you've got there.
10/31/13 0:55 AM
KathB said...
I can only add to the superlatives: impressive!! Your project is a work of art:)
10/31/13 0:41 AM
Carolyn.S said...
WOW! This turned out absolutely beautiful!! You did an absolutely brilliant job; it looks soooo high end :)
10/30/13 11:46 PM
RoseE said...
Dazzled! Wow that is so beautiful! On my wish list and will be purchasing those patterns from your Etsy shop.
10/30/13 11:31 PM
minggiddylooloo said...
Absolutely stunning, Ann! You did a fantastic job, I'm so inspired by your beautiful work. I've never heard of this company before but I put some of their patterns in my Etsy cart right now!
10/30/13 10:04 PM
annakeeton said...
Wow, this turned out super!
10/30/13 9:59 PM
Immelu said...
Wow, great bra!!! I like your version better!
10/30/13 9:54 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

McCall's M5241

photo
by: ak21

Review
SewBaby Poncho Pizazz Pattern

SewBaby  Poncho Pizazz Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

More Info
Kwik Sew 3374

photo
by: Donel

Review