SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Merckwaerdigh> BHST2 (Bra and Bustier)

1 more reviews
Review submitted in Lingerie Challenge Contest 2013 Contest
Viewed 683 times 
Reviewed by:clothingengineer
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About clothingengineerstarstarstarstar
CT USA
Member since: 5/7/10
Reviews written: 195
Favored by: 89 people
patterns reviewed: 185
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/30/13 9:32 PM
Last Updated:10/30/13 9:35 PM


Merckwaerdigh: BHST2 by clothingengineer  Merckwaerdigh: BHST2 by clothingengineer  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
38 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Immelu said...
Wow, great bra!!! I like your version better!
10/30/13 9:54 PM
annakeeton said...
Wow, this turned out super!
10/30/13 9:59 PM
minggiddylooloo said...
Absolutely stunning, Ann! You did a fantastic job, I'm so inspired by your beautiful work. I've never heard of this company before but I put some of their patterns in my Etsy cart right now!
10/30/13 10:04 PM
RoseE said...
Dazzled! Wow that is so beautiful! On my wish list and will be purchasing those patterns from your Etsy shop.
10/30/13 11:31 PM
Carolyn.S said...
WOW! This turned out absolutely beautiful!! You did an absolutely brilliant job; it looks soooo high end :)
10/30/13 11:46 PM
KathB said...
I can only add to the superlatives: impressive!! Your project is a work of art:)
10/31/13 0:41 AM
Annette Wright said...
I totally LOVE the back detailing. I will use the idea on one of my own. What a sexy little bra you've got there.
10/31/13 0:55 AM
lacroise1 said...
That's just beautiful!
10/31/13 3:36 AM
Sigrid. said...
Outstanding job. How beautiful too.
10/31/13 3:57 AM
Quickie said...
You did what you promised....
10/31/13 4:03 AM
mnitts said...
This is gorgeous!
10/31/13 4:27 AM
sfshaza said...
Gorgeous!! I love everything about this beautiful bra. I will say that I used iDye recently - the first time I dyed polyester, and it worked great! (Purchased from Dharma, but other places have it, too.)
10/31/13 5:19 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
Beautiful!
10/31/13 6:24 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Unbelievably gorgeous. A stunning piece of sewing. Yours is so much more appealing than the overstuffed original!
10/31/13 7:14 AM
cindyann said...
That bra is fantastic! Well done!!!
10/31/13 9:12 AM
sewingsilly said...
Very nice!! I actually drafted this lace when I was a textile drafter. Nice to see it used to make something so pretty!! The lace is nylon or poly and I'm sorry to say RIT dye will not take on this fiber content to get a rich black color.
10/31/13 10:50 AM
sewbehind said...
Gorgeous knock off. Engineering at its finest.
10/31/13 10:52 AM
j Renee Design said...
Amazing, as usual. You are my lingerie sewing idol!
10/31/13 11:00 AM
sewmaris said...
One word: GORGEOUS!!
10/31/13 11:32 AM
Jeffer said...
Super impressive! Wow, a stunningly gorgeous bra.
10/31/13 12:15 PM
Ms. McCall said...
Holy wow, that is amazing!
10/31/13 1:15 PM
Andrea67 said...
Amazing!
10/31/13 7:22 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Beautiful bra!!
10/31/13 10:35 PM
ClioBklyn said...
Holy cow, this is beautiful!! It also reminds me of Marlies Dekker bras.
11/1/13 11:15 AM
clothingengineer said...
sewingsilly - I can't believe you drafted this lace! I dyed some of the elastics and mesh though, the lace was already this beautiful gray color. I had good results before using RIT on nylon so that's why I was kind of disappointed that it didn't seem to work as well this time.
11/1/13 11:28 AM
Judy Kski said...
What a knockout bra! You do beautiful work.
11/1/13 2:50 PM
JDpenelope said...
Your bra is even more provocative than the original Agent Provocateur bra! And the grey lace IMHO is actually better than the black would have been. Though I will never reach your level, I still want to try a bra, though it will no doubt be UN-provacative. LOL.
11/2/13 8:48 AM
ryan's mom said...
Super! What a terrific knockoff!!
11/2/13 9:23 AM
JetSetSewing said...
Gorgeous! The review info is so helpful, too. Makes me want to try bra-making.
11/2/13 1:27 PM
madbadger said...
You nailed it! Great looking bra!
11/3/13 5:06 PM
Sunnie49 said...
I really like the strap you have coming from the centre front to the main shoulder strap - looks as though that feat of engineering would def provide super support. Beautifully sewn and I like your version better that the inspiration as well!
11/5/13 7:32 AM
droxy said...
amazing and a fantastic write up!
11/5/13 10:24 AM
Betty Stitchup said...
Fabulous - looks better than the original!
11/5/13 7:58 PM
treefrog said...
Fantastic! Thanks for the detailed review
11/6/13 4:41 PM
2mulie said...
sewing the channeling to the outside is pure genius!
11/6/13 5:19 PM
kealoha said...
Incredible!!! Great job, it looks amazing!
11/8/13 2:44 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow! Beautiful!
11/13/13 10:50 AM
ASiverson said...
Wow is right. Terrific work and beautiful bra. TFS!
11/13/13 11:52 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Wrap Dress

Christine Jonson Wrap Dress

Buy Now