SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Coco Jacket (Coco Jacket)

2 more reviews
Review submitted in 2013 Lined Jacket Contest Contest
Viewed 680 times 
Reviewed by:mlclements
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mlclementsstar
Member since: 10/8/12
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/30/13 10:53 PM
Last Updated:10/30/13 11:11 PM


StyleArc: Coco Jacket by mlclements  StyleArc: Coco Jacket by mlclements  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 26 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
32 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Wianno Girl said...
wonderful jacket on you with terrific details. I too have this pattern and with long winter nights coming on, it is tops on the pile of projects. Thank you for your tips.
11/10/13 1:11 PM
Margaret said...
Very classic -- great work! Love the details!
11/8/13 8:45 AM
poppykettle said...
It's beautiful! I've been eyeing off this pattern for some time now, it translates wonderfully. Love this jacket.
11/6/13 4:00 PM
Pats Designs said...
Great photos. Thanks and the jacket is stunning. For anyone who adores Coco Channel, this is a definite inspiration. Your write-up teaches us all that what we know can be applied to everything we decide to create.
11/5/13 8:48 AM
Annie P said...
Beautiful jacket, beautifully finished. I'd love to see your other Style Arc creations reviewed (I've got a stash of their patterns to sew once I get fit issues resolved).
11/4/13 7:55 PM
petro said...
Ultra elegant jacket, with all the right touches.
11/4/13 8:10 AM
becca a said...
This is a stunning jacket! I love the contrast edges. Thank you for reviewing this jacket pattern, as I have been wondering about it.
11/2/13 11:52 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Fabulous jacket - very tailored and very chic!
11/2/13 7:55 AM
marec said...
Lovely and chic.
11/1/13 11:43 AM
wexford said...
Really phenomenal jacket. It looks fabulous on yo too.
10/31/13 9:23 PM
TJSEWS said...
Wow! It's beautiful!
10/31/13 9:14 PM
Opals Passions said...
Fabulous jacket!
10/31/13 9:14 PM
slmstyle said...
Gorgeous jacket and very well written and detailed review. We look forward to more great reviews and very nice sewing projects from you here on PR!
10/31/13 6:23 PM
Lizzie11 said...
You look fabulous - what a great jacket! Thanks for the great review
10/31/13 5:09 PM
NEMDF said...
WOW. GREAT JOB! It is GORGEOUS!
10/31/13 12:29 PM
canei said...
Stunning!!!
10/31/13 12:02 PM
wimmie said...
Beautiful Jacket.
10/31/13 10:18 AM
grays08 said...
So classic and chic! Wonderful job and helpful review. I've wondered how Style Arc's jackets fit/sized as I've had my eye on one so this helps. Outstanding job!
10/31/13 9:10 AM
MrsCharisma said...
Incredible!
10/31/13 9:09 AM
trinicity said...
Gorgeous jacket, well done!
10/31/13 7:11 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Simply stunning! I'm very excited to see your helpful review of this pattern. I've had it for so long and am eager to make it but was a bit intimidated by the skimpy instructions. Your tips will be very handy. Congratulations on your first review.
10/31/13 5:53 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Gorgeous jacket. Excellent job with this pattern and fabric.
10/31/13 5:29 AM
mnitts said...
Beautiful work looks gorgeous on you.
10/31/13 4:25 AM
Quickie said...
This year we have the minoru's and the Coco 'Yours suits you well
10/31/13 4:10 AM
Sarsez said...
Very classy jacket. I agree with leaving the buttons off.
10/31/13 3:49 AM
margy.64 said...
Beautiful jacket.
10/31/13 3:04 AM
michellep74 said...
Gorgeous jacket!
10/31/13 1:02 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful jacket!
10/31/13 1:01 AM
PattyE said...
I like StyleArc too and I love your jacket. Congrats on your first review.
10/30/13 11:59 PM
Lynmarie said...
Absolutely beautiful, what amazing work and thanks for your detailed review , very helpful
10/30/13 11:49 PM
madbadger said...
Niceliy done - beautiful jacket!
10/30/13 11:41 PM
ArtAttack said...
This is exquisite! Very high end and it looks beautiful on you. Great contest entry and thanks again for participating!
10/30/13 11:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Burda 7281

photo
by: miausiau

Review
Sew Sweet Elsie Dress

photo
by: brissmith

Review
SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

More Info