SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Coco Jacket (Coco Jacket)

2 more reviews
Review submitted in 2013 Lined Jacket Contest Contest
Viewed 681 times 
Reviewed by:mlclements
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mlclementsstar
Member since: 10/8/12
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/30/13 10:53 PM
Last Updated:10/30/13 11:11 PM


StyleArc: Coco Jacket by mlclements  StyleArc: Coco Jacket by mlclements  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 26 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
32 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Wianno Girl said...
wonderful jacket on you with terrific details. I too have this pattern and with long winter nights coming on, it is tops on the pile of projects. Thank you for your tips.
11/10/13 1:11 PM
Margaret said...
Very classic -- great work! Love the details!
11/8/13 8:45 AM
poppykettle said...
It's beautiful! I've been eyeing off this pattern for some time now, it translates wonderfully. Love this jacket.
11/6/13 4:00 PM
Pats Designs said...
Great photos. Thanks and the jacket is stunning. For anyone who adores Coco Channel, this is a definite inspiration. Your write-up teaches us all that what we know can be applied to everything we decide to create.
11/5/13 8:48 AM
Annie P said...
Beautiful jacket, beautifully finished. I'd love to see your other Style Arc creations reviewed (I've got a stash of their patterns to sew once I get fit issues resolved).
11/4/13 7:55 PM
petro said...
Ultra elegant jacket, with all the right touches.
11/4/13 8:10 AM
becca a said...
This is a stunning jacket! I love the contrast edges. Thank you for reviewing this jacket pattern, as I have been wondering about it.
11/2/13 11:52 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Fabulous jacket - very tailored and very chic!
11/2/13 7:55 AM
marec said...
Lovely and chic.
11/1/13 11:43 AM
wexford said...
Really phenomenal jacket. It looks fabulous on yo too.
10/31/13 9:23 PM
TJSEWS said...
Wow! It's beautiful!
10/31/13 9:14 PM
Opals Passions said...
Fabulous jacket!
10/31/13 9:14 PM
slmstyle said...
Gorgeous jacket and very well written and detailed review. We look forward to more great reviews and very nice sewing projects from you here on PR!
10/31/13 6:23 PM
Lizzie11 said...
You look fabulous - what a great jacket! Thanks for the great review
10/31/13 5:09 PM
NEMDF said...
WOW. GREAT JOB! It is GORGEOUS!
10/31/13 12:29 PM
canei said...
Stunning!!!
10/31/13 12:02 PM
wimmie said...
Beautiful Jacket.
10/31/13 10:18 AM
grays08 said...
So classic and chic! Wonderful job and helpful review. I've wondered how Style Arc's jackets fit/sized as I've had my eye on one so this helps. Outstanding job!
10/31/13 9:10 AM
MrsCharisma said...
Incredible!
10/31/13 9:09 AM
trinicity said...
Gorgeous jacket, well done!
10/31/13 7:11 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Simply stunning! I'm very excited to see your helpful review of this pattern. I've had it for so long and am eager to make it but was a bit intimidated by the skimpy instructions. Your tips will be very handy. Congratulations on your first review.
10/31/13 5:53 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Gorgeous jacket. Excellent job with this pattern and fabric.
10/31/13 5:29 AM
mnitts said...
Beautiful work looks gorgeous on you.
10/31/13 4:25 AM
Quickie said...
This year we have the minoru's and the Coco 'Yours suits you well
10/31/13 4:10 AM
Sarsez said...
Very classy jacket. I agree with leaving the buttons off.
10/31/13 3:49 AM
margy.64 said...
Beautiful jacket.
10/31/13 3:04 AM
michellep74 said...
Gorgeous jacket!
10/31/13 1:02 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful jacket!
10/31/13 1:01 AM
PattyE said...
I like StyleArc too and I love your jacket. Congrats on your first review.
10/30/13 11:59 PM
Lynmarie said...
Absolutely beautiful, what amazing work and thanks for your detailed review , very helpful
10/30/13 11:49 PM
madbadger said...
Niceliy done - beautiful jacket!
10/30/13 11:41 PM
ArtAttack said...
This is exquisite! Very high end and it looks beautiful on you. Great contest entry and thanks again for participating!
10/30/13 11:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

SewBaby Poncho Pizazz Pattern

SewBaby  Poncho Pizazz Pattern

More Info
Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

More Info