SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2614 

10 more reviews
Review submitted in 2013 Lined Jacket Contest Contest
Viewed 591 times 
Reviewed by:Nikki
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nikkistarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 267
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 94 people
patterns reviewed: 232
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/30/13 11:06 PM


Vogue Patterns: 2614 by Nikki  Vogue Patterns: 2614 by Nikki  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
33 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dellia45 said...
Classic biker jacket, WOW! This is a beautiful jacket.
11/13/13 8:28 PM
AnneM said...
What a fantastic jacket. That came out wonderfully. Homemade is definitely NOT what people are going to think when looking at it.
11/12/13 12:11 PM
JEF said...
Wow, just wow.
11/9/13 8:36 AM
Margaret said...
Wonderful jacket! I totally hear you on the hardware problem... I know there were stores in NYC with huge selections of this kind of thing, but you often have to buy dozens or hundreds, and I'm not sure if they ship. I still think the jacket looks great, though.
11/8/13 11:22 AM
froggiegirl said...
I'm in a motorcycle jacket frenzy lately so I'm just loving this version. Great color choice and I really love the belt and studs.
11/7/13 7:57 PM
Mimsy Borogoves said...
How Stunning is this. Mad skills, thanks for sharing
11/6/13 8:05 PM
waltzqueen said...
Super jacket I can hardly believe you made yourself!
11/5/13 3:23 PM
sweetviolets said...
What a great jacket. You need to wear this color more..............looks really wonderful on you! I see what you mean about the belt. I agree that a stiffer interfacing and less hardware weight would probably solve the problem. Thankfully you have a bit of extra fabric. (Yes, and I am very envious!!)
11/5/13 3:33 AM
SandraB said...
This is a beautifully made jacket.
11/4/13 6:33 PM
MrsCharisma said...
WOW. Great work! You have outdone yourself here!
11/4/13 10:25 AM
petro said...
Nice job! I can see why you've sewn this pattern so many times, its a great style.
11/4/13 8:30 AM
marec said...
Nikki, this is so cute! Love the tough hardware, and the fabric looks so luxe.
11/1/13 11:15 AM
TJSEWS said...
Beautiful jacket. Love the color too!
10/31/13 9:28 PM
wexford said...
Swoon! Love this jacket.
10/31/13 9:20 PM
chriseen said...
Stunning. Beautiful color and looks great on you.
10/31/13 8:40 PM
Sue Parrott said...
This is very cute! I've seen many RTW jackets with droopy belts as well . Wear this with pride!
10/31/13 5:29 PM
NEMDF said...
Super jacket! If you remake the belt, could reduce the weight by having fewer grommet holes, just maybe 2 or 3 and/or eliminate the hardware for the holes, do by hand or machine-bound holes. Just an idea. Overall, it looks great!
10/31/13 12:34 PM
carolynw said...
Wonderful jacket - your sewing skills are to be envied. Great review
10/31/13 10:44 AM
carolynw said...
Wonderful jacket - your sewing skills are to be envied. Great review
10/31/13 10:42 AM
VivianZ said...
A wonderful, versatile jacket, great for office or play. I know what you mean about finding the right fittings. It is so impossible, especially when you get an idea of what you want. Yours turned out really well though.
10/31/13 9:41 AM
nicegirl said...
Seriously, this does not look in any way homemade. I am super jealous of this fly jacket, and I love the color.
10/31/13 9:19 AM
JuliN said...
Lovely jacket with a great fit. Thanks for sharing.
10/31/13 9:18 AM
grays08 said...
I think this is just fantastic and really great review too! I don't get homemade at all out of this with the hardware but understand when you are working on it you have a critical eye of all details so don't blame you. Fantastic job, this is a great style and pattern so it's wonderful you have made it several times.
10/31/13 9:08 AM
SquishSews said...
I love this, Nikki!! Looks great on you but I sympathize with the hardware difficulties.
10/31/13 7:36 AM
BillieJean said...
Gorgeous jacket!
10/31/13 6:24 AM
jlg said...
Wow!
10/31/13 5:09 AM
mnitts said...
Fab looking jacket!
10/31/13 4:26 AM
Quickie said...
I love this style of jacket
10/31/13 4:08 AM
SewLibra said...
I love the style of this jacket, too bad it's OOP. You did a great job and the hardware looks fine to me.
10/31/13 0:40 AM
PattyE said...
Great jacket! I really like the brass hardware you chose.
10/31/13 0:10 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Really cute jacket. The hardware actually looks great from your pictures. But I know how hard it is to find eyelets/buckles/snaps all to match :(( Maybe another belt loop up front to avoid it drooping? I really think it looks very chic though. and very up to the minute .
10/31/13 0:02 AM
madbadger said...
Really nice job and excellent review! Thanks for all the detail!
10/30/13 11:43 PM
ArtAttack said...
What an adorable jacket! I love the color and it looks great on you. Super entry for the contest and thanks again for participating!
10/30/13 11:30 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Simplicity 1938

photo
by: Futuralon

Review
Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern

Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern

Buy Now
New Look 6025

photo
by: e84lt

Review