Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Indygo Junction: 972 - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 157 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews written: 147
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 166 people
patterns reviewed: 147
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/3/13 8:13 PM
Last Updated:11/3/13 8:28 PM
Project Photo:Indygo Junction: 972 by SewWil

Indygo Junction: 972 by SewWil  
Pattern Photo:

Pattern Info provided by SewWil

Pattern Rating:Pattern OK, but did NOT work for Me
Current Tags What is a Tag:
Fabric:Corduroy  [See other projects in this fabric]
Related Links  
Click on to add a link
Pattern Description: Urban Tunic. A garment that blends urban functionality with elegant simplicity. The Urban Tunic is offered in two styles, both in an A-line silhouette, subtly shaped with darts at the bust and a flattering cut.

Pattern Sizing: XS- XXL

Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it? Yes

Were the instructions easy to follow? Yes but I did not need them as this is a very simple project.

What did you particularly like or dislike about the pattern? I like how quickly it came together but it is not my style at all. This was part of my monthly serger club at Eddie's Quilting Bee in Sunnyvale. I get three years of classes with the purchase of my Evolution.

Fabric Used: Corduroy. I like the zipper a lot. I bought it Eddie's Quilting Bee. Not sure what company makes it.

Pattern alterations or any design changes you made: I lengthened the dress by 2".

Would you sew it again? Would you recommend it to others?I will not be sewing this again. I would recommend this pattern if it is your style of garment.

Conclusion: Fast project. I cut it out before the class and finished everything but the hem in the three hour class. That includes time waiting for the iron and the "regular" sewing machine to sew the darts, pockets and zipper. The rest of the garment was sewn with four-thread overlock except for hand-stitching the hem.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jstarr4250 said...
I do love the exposed zipper and you've styled the outfit very nicely. Too bad it's not your cup of tea!
11/3/13 9:13 PM
ArtAttack said...
I think it's cute! I love the zip. But if you don't like it you won't be wearing it.
11/3/13 10:50 PM
grays08 said...
Cute but can understand as I have things like that. : ) Thanks for your review.
11/3/13 11:53 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Such a great color and zipper! Perhaps you can restyle the jumper to better suit you taste :)
11/4/13 6:27 AM
cleverkitty said...
I think you can pull any style off and make it look good, pairing it with the tights and the exposed zipper gives this color and style a fun look. Thanks for sharing your class, I like seeing what your making :)
11/4/13 7:35 AM
PattyE said...
Sorry you don't like this one...have you tried it with a belt?
11/4/13 9:34 AM
Barbara V said...
Part of your serger club projects for buying the "Evolution"???? Wow! Fantastic, congratulations! I'm so envious! That will be my next serger if ever my Evolve wears out. I like how you have styled your jumper and that zipper is really neat.
11/4/13 11:03 AM
marec said...
I love it so send it to Oregon...thanks.
11/4/13 7:22 PM
liliv said...
Oh this is very stylish!! The color is a killer and the zipper is reallly great!
11/5/13 12:26 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

BurdaStyle Downloadable 7969
photo
Review by julliams on 3/25/10
Read Review

Miranda Day Bag
Miranda Day Bag

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern
Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Make-Up Purse Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Make-Up Purse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Santa Monica Sweetheart Tankini Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Santa Monica Sweetheart Tankini Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2009-111
photo
Review by MichelleE on 11/22/10
Read Review

Burda 2509 Pattern
Burda 2509 Pattern

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7047 Pattern
Burda 7047 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us