SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8932 (Misses' Leather Jacket)

6 more reviews
Viewed 689 times 
Reviewed by:Kristine Kay
photo

 
 
About Kristine Kaystarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 4/3/07
Reviews written: 118
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 114
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/4/13 9:13 PM


Vogue Patterns: 8932 by Kristine Kay  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lenarciak said...
Adorable! Wonderful idea! I love this combination of a leather and knitfabric.
1/31/14 4:05 AM
ceejayem said...
This is truly unique and beautifully executed. Thank you too for such and informative review. Lucky you getting those skins!
1/8/14 7:46 AM
lamstu said...
I wish I hadn't seen your review. Your jacket is so beautiful and edgy and perfect in every way. I am trying so hard not to buy any more patterns, but I want one like this, somehow.... Congratulations on a really beautiful piece of art and thanks for the review (I think :))
11/15/13 8:00 AM
Mimsy Borogoves said...
thanks so very much for the tips. I own this pattern and will take your information into consideration. I LOVE what you have done with this jacket. Way cool.
11/6/13 7:59 PM
said...
Fabulous jacket! :You've turned a blessing of a gift into a very fashionable flattering garment. Love all your original details.
11/6/13 1:24 PM
JamieB said...
Wow! And I bet you look better wearing those skins than anything your brother in law could have done! I am super inspired to try this pattern now. Thanks for a great review!
11/6/13 9:26 AM
margy.64 said...
Very very nice.
11/6/13 6:20 AM
KarlaB said...
Great looking jacket. Love the pattern you chose for your leather and the combo with the sweater fabric! Great job on those hand-made closures! Thank you for sharing all these details here and on your blog!
11/5/13 4:39 PM
SewLibra said...
Awesome jacket and I especially like the look of the closures and that they are offset from the center. I also love the piecing in the back. Very nice look!
11/5/13 2:32 PM
cleverkitty said...
This is beautiful and I too love the leather with the sweater knit :)
11/5/13 10:47 AM
NancyZL said...
Fabulous !
11/5/13 10:45 AM
sewbehind said...
Gorgeous jacket. Love the combination of the sweater knit and deerskin. What did your BIL have to say about the results???
11/5/13 10:13 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
Incedible! Love the look and the fit!
11/5/13 10:07 AM
marec said...
This is such an interesting and chic jacket! I love that the skins were "homegrown". The sleeves are a great idea too.
11/5/13 9:46 AM
VivianZ said...
Great jacket! I like it so much more than the illustrated one.
11/5/13 9:39 AM
AndreaSews said...
Fabulous jacket!
11/5/13 9:03 AM
CraftAddict said...
NICE!
11/5/13 8:45 AM
BillieJean said...
Absolutely drop dead gorgeous! Great job.
11/5/13 6:09 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I love this! Great mix of leather and sweater knit! You did a great job with this.
11/5/13 5:31 AM
HRigg said...
Terrific jacket with lovely details. Have been looking at this pattern so thanks for your very helpful review.
11/5/13 4:45 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Wow, incredible jacket!
11/5/13 2:46 AM
knitmachinequeen said...
Good lookin' piece.
11/5/13 2:31 AM
heathergwo said...
Beautiful!
11/5/13 0:23 AM
MrsCharisma said...
Absolutely jaw dropping! WOW!!!! I love those sweater knit sleeves too.
11/4/13 11:56 PM
madbadger said...
Amazing! I love it!
11/4/13 10:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Butterick 5217

photo
by: erinkjones

Review
Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

More Info
Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

More Info