SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1258 (Misses' Dress- Vena Cava)

12 more reviews
Viewed 381 times 
Reviewed by:Sew Good
photo

 
 
About Sew Goodstar
CA USA
Member since: 12/28/04
Reviews written: 40
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/5/13 0:04 AM


Vogue Patterns: 1258 by Sew Good  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Marie-Claude said...
It looks really beautiful! (and you do too ;)) I agree the little cap sleeves are not needed. Good job!
11/5/13 0:25 AM
evelynhughes said...
Oh wow, your waist is tiny in that behind shot. Beautiful! You'll get some stares I'd imagine. You did a great job on his dress. I made it a few times and getting the right weight fabric is so important. Anything too heavy will make it drop too much. I'll try your top using the clear elastic on my next version. Thanks for reviewing!
11/5/13 5:15 AM
Mandski said...
Looks fantastic and that is an excellent style and colour on you. I'm in the same boat with no full length mirror at home and can't work out if it is a blessing or a curse at times :)
11/5/13 5:42 AM
Mandski said...
Looks fantastic and that is an excellent style and colour on you. I'm in the same boat with no full length mirror at home and can't work out if it is a blessing or a curse at times :)
11/5/13 5:42 AM
caper81 said...
What a fab dress on you! I never gave much consideration to this pattern, but I really like it after seeing your version:)
11/5/13 6:42 AM
MrsCharisma said...
Va va voom!! Gorgeous!!
11/5/13 6:49 AM
grays08 said...
Very cute and love that color!
11/5/13 9:15 AM
TJSEWS said...
You look beautiful!
11/5/13 10:55 AM
madbadger said...
Beautiful!
11/5/13 6:55 PM
1SewSweet said...
I really love your work on this dress! I have this pattern and never made it yet. I may give it a try using your changes!
11/6/13 5:23 AM
Sheseams said...
They should have used your picture for the envelope cover :-) (I was always turned off by the one they use)
11/7/13 3:31 PM
Sew Good said...
Thank you all. And yes, the fabric selection is really important to achieve the desired finished product. It can make or break the whole project. Selecting the right pattern for the fabric I chose takes longer than sewing it together. Thanks to those who made this dress before me :) I knew this would be the perfect fabric! I love Pattern Review!!!
11/12/13 0:54 AM
sewnaughty said...
Great looking dress. I love this color on you.
4/29/14 2:31 PM
ISewedIt said...
This looks great on your figure!
5/12/14 2:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Lutterloh 2005

photo
by: Baja Susan...

Review
Colette Patterns Truffle

photo
by: CJgal

Review
Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Buy Now