SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1258 (Misses' Dress- Vena Cava)

12 more reviews
Viewed 391 times 
Reviewed by:Sew Good
photo

 
 
About Sew Goodstar
CA USA
Member since: 12/28/04
Reviews written: 43
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 43
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/5/13 0:04 AM


Vogue Patterns: 1258 by Sew Good  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ISewedIt said...
This looks great on your figure!
5/12/14 2:50 PM
sewnaughty said...
Great looking dress. I love this color on you.
4/29/14 2:31 PM
Sew Good said...
Thank you all. And yes, the fabric selection is really important to achieve the desired finished product. It can make or break the whole project. Selecting the right pattern for the fabric I chose takes longer than sewing it together. Thanks to those who made this dress before me :) I knew this would be the perfect fabric! I love Pattern Review!!!
11/12/13 0:54 AM
Sheseams said...
They should have used your picture for the envelope cover :-) (I was always turned off by the one they use)
11/7/13 3:31 PM
1SewSweet said...
I really love your work on this dress! I have this pattern and never made it yet. I may give it a try using your changes!
11/6/13 5:23 AM
madbadger said...
Beautiful!
11/5/13 6:55 PM
TJSEWS said...
You look beautiful!
11/5/13 10:55 AM
grays08 said...
Very cute and love that color!
11/5/13 9:15 AM
MrsCharisma said...
Va va voom!! Gorgeous!!
11/5/13 6:49 AM
caper81 said...
What a fab dress on you! I never gave much consideration to this pattern, but I really like it after seeing your version:)
11/5/13 6:42 AM
Mandski said...
Looks fantastic and that is an excellent style and colour on you. I'm in the same boat with no full length mirror at home and can't work out if it is a blessing or a curse at times :)
11/5/13 5:42 AM
Mandski said...
Looks fantastic and that is an excellent style and colour on you. I'm in the same boat with no full length mirror at home and can't work out if it is a blessing or a curse at times :)
11/5/13 5:42 AM
evelynhughes said...
Oh wow, your waist is tiny in that behind shot. Beautiful! You'll get some stares I'd imagine. You did a great job on his dress. I made it a few times and getting the right weight fabric is so important. Anything too heavy will make it drop too much. I'll try your top using the clear elastic on my next version. Thanks for reviewing!
11/5/13 5:15 AM
Marie-Claude said...
It looks really beautiful! (and you do too ;)) I agree the little cap sleeves are not needed. Good job!
11/5/13 0:25 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2008-116

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Petite Plus 151 Pattern

More Info
Sew Liberated Gathering apron Pattern

More Info