Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Textile Studio: 1103 (Skirt Wardrobe) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 152 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:streis01
photo
Friend of PR
About streis01
GA USA
Member since: 1/2/10
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/5/13 4:39 AM
Last Updated:11/5/13 4:53 AM
Project Photo:Textile Studio: 1103 by streis01

Pattern Photo:Textile Studio 1103
Textile Studio Pattern Info
Pattern Rating:Easy & Great for Beginners
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
Current Tags What is a Tag:
Related Links  
Click on to add a link
Pattern Description: I made view C, slim fitting A-line skirt with an elastic waistband. I did not have a lot of time to sew so I just wanted to whip up something quick.

Pattern Sizing: I cut the medium size.

Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it? Yes, the skirt looked like the photo but the skirt hangs more as a straight skirt with a little fullness than A-line. I guess that's why they call it a "slim fitting" A-line skirt.
Were the instructions easy to follow? This skirt is only 2 pattern pieces...it doesn't get any easier than this.

What did you particularly like or dislike about the pattern? I like the pattern because if you need a quick skirt... side seam, side seam, put it in elastic and your done. I did not hem the skirt and nobody could even tell it was not hemmed.
Fabric Used: I used a viscous/lycra border print knit. It comes as 27 inch panels (about 3/4 yard) so I bought 2 panels. The flowered border print really makes the fabric pop.

Pattern alterations or any design changes you made: No alterations.

Would you sew it again? Would you recommend it to others? Yes, I would and have sewn it again. I made this skirt in black ottoman and I love that skirt. Sew and go. Highly recommended.
Conclusion: This is a great pattern for whoever wants an easy, sew up quick skirt. The fabric makes the garment so if you're short on time and need a skirt, this is your skirt. Pick some cute knit, sew and go.

Buy this pattern for $16.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
3 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Baja Susana said...
Love the fabric, you are right it makes the skirt. I have a woven border print that I have been thinking about... Now I know what to do. Nice skirt
11/5/13 7:31 AM
ymfm said...
Stunning.
11/6/13 5:36 PM
Frozzy said...
great use of a panel print! Thanks for the idea, it looks super nice.
11/9/13 10:06 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Self Drafted Pattern 219285-1000 A-line skirt
photo
Review by JennaF on 6/7/11
Read Review

Vogue 9003 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 9003 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Colette Patterns Oolong Pattern (1008)
Colette Patterns Oolong Pattern (1008)

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5242 Jacket
photo
Review by calypso on 10/22/06
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Lucy Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Lucy Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Vanessa Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Vanessa Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern
Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top
Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us