SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8934 (Misses' Coat)

5 more reviews
Viewed 405 times 
Reviewed by:marthamyers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marthamyersstarstarstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 11/14/05
Reviews written: 147
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 70 people
patterns reviewed: 132
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/5/13 9:51 AM


Vogue Patterns: 8934 by marthamyers  Vogue Patterns: 8934 by marthamyers  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
This is so "you". I love the accents, and the big buttons.
11/5/13 9:57 AM
kkkkaty said...
Very nice! I went to a workshop a few years ago on stamping and painting fabric, this would be a good use for some of my leftover pieces. Thanks for the review of your wonderful jacket!
11/5/13 10:45 AM
carolynw said...
1. Correspondence 2. Approval of Minutes for October 1st, 2013 3. Business arising from Minutes 4. President’s Report 5. Treasurer’s Report 6. Committee Reports a) Vice President b) Past President c) Membership d) Newsletter e) Program f) Special Events 7. New Business Bowling League Invitation – Cobourg 8. Next Meeting 9. Adjournment Very very nice. Your custom touches make it one of a kind
11/5/13 12:38 PM
beth5646 said...
Beautiful. I love it.
11/5/13 12:45 PM
ArtAttack said...
Martha, long time no see! This is FABU! And so you...love it!
11/5/13 1:30 PM
DorothyK said...
Stunning jacket, inside and out.
11/5/13 3:00 PM
mm said...
What a great jacket.
11/5/13 6:31 PM
sew2little said...
Oh you--always making the perfect thing! This is just great!
11/5/13 10:27 PM
SewLibra said...
Very unique! I love to see individual creativity and yours is really cool. It's interesting yet understated and not over the top.
11/6/13 0:21 AM
tess said...
Your clothes are always so beautifully made, I love your skill and your sense of style!
11/6/13 4:31 AM
Rebecca D said...
Amazing, I love it.
11/6/13 7:30 AM
VivianZ said...
Very, very nice. I love the accent mud cloth, and the short version.
11/6/13 7:33 AM
Patti B said...
OMG, do I love this coat ... and your other version too. Good thing you live on the other side of the country or your closet wouldn't be safe!
11/6/13 8:30 AM
ElaineSweet said...
What is the finished back length of your modified jacket?
11/6/13 11:02 AM
Karine said...
Martha - this is a fabulous jacket! I love seeing your creations. Not only do you do beautiful work, but you're so very creative too. I didn't give this pattern a second look initially. Thanks for the review and link to your blog with the detailed pictures.
11/6/13 11:42 AM
Mimsy Borogoves said...
Martha martha martha..yet again I love your version. Thanks for sharing, and I too had problems with some of the pattern pieces. I just assumed It was me.
11/6/13 7:56 PM
Donna 92886 said...
I love that you used ties for finishing. So chic!
11/6/13 9:22 PM
STARG said...
Very nice. Love the use of the mud cloth pieces.
11/7/13 3:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Butterick 5600

photo
by: nickelc624

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
Beginner Sewing Lab 103 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 103  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
Make it Perfect Downtown Boy Jacket

photo
by: brissmith

Review