SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8934 (Misses' Coat)

6 more reviews
Viewed 457 times 
Reviewed by:marthamyers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marthamyersstarstarstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 11/14/05
Reviews written: 151
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 136
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/5/13 9:51 AM


Vogue Patterns: 8934 by marthamyers  Vogue Patterns: 8934 by marthamyers  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Victoria Jones Collection


Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site

So Vintage Patterns


Thank You for Joining!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
STARG said...
Very nice. Love the use of the mud cloth pieces.
11/7/13 3:17 PM
Donna 92886 said...
I love that you used ties for finishing. So chic!
11/6/13 9:22 PM
Mimsy Borogoves said...
Martha martha martha..yet again I love your version. Thanks for sharing, and I too had problems with some of the pattern pieces. I just assumed It was me.
11/6/13 7:56 PM
Karine said...
Martha - this is a fabulous jacket! I love seeing your creations. Not only do you do beautiful work, but you're so very creative too. I didn't give this pattern a second look initially. Thanks for the review and link to your blog with the detailed pictures.
11/6/13 11:42 AM
ElaineSweet said...
What is the finished back length of your modified jacket?
11/6/13 11:02 AM
Patti B said...
OMG, do I love this coat ... and your other version too. Good thing you live on the other side of the country or your closet wouldn't be safe!
11/6/13 8:30 AM
VivianZ said...
Very, very nice. I love the accent mud cloth, and the short version.
11/6/13 7:33 AM
Rebecca D said...
Amazing, I love it.
11/6/13 7:30 AM
tess said...
Your clothes are always so beautifully made, I love your skill and your sense of style!
11/6/13 4:31 AM
SewLibra said...
Very unique! I love to see individual creativity and yours is really cool. It's interesting yet understated and not over the top.
11/6/13 0:21 AM
sew2little said...
Oh you--always making the perfect thing! This is just great!
11/5/13 10:27 PM
mm said...
What a great jacket.
11/5/13 6:31 PM
DorothyK said...
Stunning jacket, inside and out.
11/5/13 3:00 PM
ArtAttack said...
Martha, long time no see! This is FABU! And so you...love it!
11/5/13 1:30 PM
beth5646 said...
Beautiful. I love it.
11/5/13 12:45 PM
carolynw said...
1. Correspondence 2. Approval of Minutes for October 1st, 2013 3. Business arising from Minutes 4. President’s Report 5. Treasurer’s Report 6. Committee Reports a) Vice President b) Past President c) Membership d) Newsletter e) Program f) Special Events 7. New Business Bowling League Invitation – Cobourg 8. Next Meeting 9. Adjournment Very very nice. Your custom touches make it one of a kind
11/5/13 12:38 PM
kkkkaty said...
Very nice! I went to a workshop a few years ago on stamping and painting fabric, this would be a good use for some of my leftover pieces. Thanks for the review of your wonderful jacket!
11/5/13 10:45 AM
marec said...
This is so "you". I love the accents, and the big buttons.
11/5/13 9:57 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Vogue Patterns 8854

photo
by: Graca

Review
Sew Liberated Gathering apron Pattern

Buy Now
THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Ottobre Design Magazine 01-2008-39

photo
by: 21wale

Review