SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6844 (Misses'/Miss Petite Cardigans)

74 more reviews
Viewed 901 times 
Reviewed by:beanchor
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About beanchor
TX USA
Member since: 10/7/10
Reviews written: 137
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 45 people
patterns reviewed: 137
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2013
Posted on:11/5/13 9:26 PM


McCall's: 6844 by beanchor  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jstarr4250 said...
Perfect with your cute boots and jeans. I love how you've made this pattern your own. The swingy action shots are simply beautiful!
11/5/13 10:04 PM
Erin D said...
So cute and you are working that peplum!
11/5/13 11:13 PM
jjosiejo said...
Lovely! I wouldn't have looked at this pattern from the envelope picture, but seeing your version has added it to my wish list!
11/6/13 4:25 AM
1SewSweet said...
Great style too! I just purchased this pattern and so glad I did! Love your version!
11/6/13 5:15 AM
1SewSweet said...
...by the way, I couldn't leave a comment on your blog. It said there was a problem saving my comment.
11/6/13 5:19 AM
MrsCharisma said...
I love it!!
11/6/13 6:09 AM
Rebecca D said...
Oh my goodness, another winner. Just got this pattern in the recent sale and never even thought about Alabama Chanin style. Gorgeous.
11/6/13 7:33 AM
Nicole Bacon said...
Lovely!
11/6/13 7:36 AM
canei said...
Nice!
11/6/13 7:42 AM
ArtAttack said...
You are adorable in this!! Love it!
11/6/13 9:31 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful! Love how you styled this.
11/6/13 9:41 AM
beanchor said...
Thanks everyone!
11/6/13 11:56 AM
Kelroc said...
Love it.
11/6/13 7:58 PM
Raye Ann said...
You totally beat me to this one! I am planning to sew it AC style, too. My JAs is out of this pattern- so I am on hold until I find it. Love yours!
11/8/13 9:50 PM
ncharrison said...
After seeing your Alabama Chanin pieces, as well as Lynn67, I couldn't wait to start my projects! Love your work!
11/16/13 9:02 PM
Christas said...
SUPER cute version of this pattern!!! How very creative you are! I love your Alabama Chanin details. Very nice work!
12/1/13 11:28 PM
egreen42 said...
Love the look, awesome job! I love this pattern.
12/2/13 7:43 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Simplicity 2245

photo
by: Erin D

Review
Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Buy Now
McCall's 3830

photo
by: Peggysclos...

Review

Pattern