Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 1805 (Misses and Plus Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 240 times 15 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:BluestRose
photo
Friend of PR
About BluestRosestar
PA USA
Member since: 9/20/13
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/5/13 4:12 PM
Last Updated:11/5/13 4:19 PM
Project Photo:Simplicity: 1805 by BluestRose

Pattern Photo:Simplicity 1805
Simplicity Pattern Info

More Info provided by BluestRose

Pattern Rating:Easy & Great for Beginners
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Plus    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
Current Tags What is a Tag:
Fabric:Rayon Jersey  [See other projects in this fabric]
Related Links  
Click on to add a link
Pattern Description: Misses pullover knit tops

Pattern Sizing: I made size XS in the neck and shoulders and size S in the sides and sleeve length

Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it? Pretty much, but it turned out longer than it looks in the photos.

Were the instructions easy to follow? For the most part. The interfacing for the neckline needs to be cut so it stretches with the fabric. The illustration shows to cut it along the selvage, but use a knit interfacing and cut it going across instead.

What did you particularly like or dislike about the pattern? Very easy and quick to make. Cute and comfortable to wear.

Fabric Used: A rayon jersey imported from France (ooh la la!)

Pattern alterations or any design changes you made: I raised the underarms about half an inch.

Would you sew it again? Would you recommend it to others? I will use this again, but will taper the sleeves and maybe shorten the length.

Conclusion: I would definitely recommend.

Buy this pattern for $15.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
canei said...
Nice! Love the color, looks good on you.
11/5/13 4:18 PM
MrsCharisma said...
Cute! I pull this pattern out all the time and never make it. Now I have to move it forward.
11/5/13 5:00 PM
Danmar said...
Nice top. Nice color and fit!
11/6/13 6:25 AM
JDpenelope said...
The color and style are very good for you. I keep trying patterns like this, wanting to avoid a FBA, and I like the ease and comfort. But the patterns I have tried have too much fabric under the arms. And I agree that your sleeves could use some shaping. Still, at $2.99 (sale ends today, I guess), I might try this pattern.
11/6/13 6:37 AM
JDpenelope said...
Just noticed that this is your first review. Thanks and congratulations.
11/6/13 6:38 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

McCall's 5433 shirts
photo
Review by OP Gal on 1/3/10
Read Review

Vogue 8905 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Vogue 8905 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7330 Pattern
Burda 7330 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Downloadable 6009 JJ Blouse
photo
Review by squirrelly... on 3/10/08
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Felt Strap-On Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Felt Strap-On Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Rose T Shirt Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Rose T Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Wrap Top
Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress
Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us