SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 154297-1002 (Penny's Christmas Coat)

Review submitted in 2013 Holiday Sewing (November 15 - December 31) Contest
Viewed 213 times 
Reviewed by:Annette Wright
photo

 
 
About Annette Wrightstarstarstar
KS USA
Member since: 10/22/08
Reviews written: 83
Favored by: 51 people
patterns reviewed: 74
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/5/13 4:37 PM


Self Drafted Pattern: 154297-1002 by Annette Wright  Self Drafted Pattern: 154297-1002 by Annette Wright  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mcbrow said...
Congratulations! Penny is a lucky dog to have you for her "mommy." :)
1/17/14 8:04 AM
Aroura said...
Super cute!
1/3/14 1:52 PM
dhsewsalittle said...
Nice job! Your dog looks warm and happy. :)
12/6/13 10:18 PM
khurtdvm said...
Great job!
12/6/13 9:53 PM
Pj3g said...
Great job on the coat! Penny is beautiful!
12/6/13 12:53 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
What a very helpful review, along with blog on your process. Penny is clearly a lovely girl and very deserving of the time you put into her coat. My basenjis are wearing their fleece coats today, not homemade though. You have certainly inspired me.
12/6/13 12:16 PM
SusiM said...
Great job on the coat. That's a warm, happy dog!
12/6/13 11:50 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Oh….my Airedales might just tolerate a coat for the first time in their lives. I've been thinking of making them one and I like yours very much. Thanks.
12/6/13 11:42 AM
JDpenelope said...
Great coat and you show that it's not that hard, plus most patterns don't fit anyway.. I've made several, including a raincoat for my dog and even a coat for the cat. (amazingly, during a cold spell, the cat tolerated wearing a fleece coat after she'd been mostly denuded by a lion cut.). A fun project.
12/6/13 8:14 AM
Sharonspils said...
She looks gorgeous in her coat and love the tennis ball photo as that is my kind of dog. I need to make a raincoat for my border collie so your review is very timely.
12/6/13 0:47 AM
Re Becca said...
Love it, she looks so cozy! Lucky dog. i love the pattern and the piping.
12/5/13 11:20 PM
treefrog said...
Very nice! Like the photo with the tennis ball in her mouth. Sounds like my kind of dog!
12/5/13 9:55 PM
Texahoma said...
Oh my goodness, your dog looks so cute in her cozy fleece coat, this is so sweet, thanks for sharing.
12/5/13 9:03 PM
Dee2 said...
Penny looks so cozy in her coat! I think I know someone who would like one too--thanks for the tutorial.
12/5/13 7:51 PM
NEMDF said...
Very nice. Sending your blog link to my niece, who has a Vizla named Penny, as well.
12/5/13 5:30 PM
canei said...
I love it! Very nice.
12/5/13 5:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

New Look 6571

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Buy Now
StyleArc Pleated Pia Top

photo
by: Dilliander

Review