SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 154297-1002 (Penny's Christmas Coat)

Review submitted in 2013 Holiday Sewing (November 15 - December 31) Contest
Viewed 213 times 
Reviewed by:Annette Wright
photo

 
 
About Annette Wrightstarstarstar
KS USA
Member since: 10/22/08
Reviews written: 83
Favored by: 51 people
patterns reviewed: 74
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/5/13 4:37 PM


Self Drafted Pattern: 154297-1002 by Annette Wright  Self Drafted Pattern: 154297-1002 by Annette Wright  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
canei said...
I love it! Very nice.
12/5/13 5:15 PM
NEMDF said...
Very nice. Sending your blog link to my niece, who has a Vizla named Penny, as well.
12/5/13 5:30 PM
Dee2 said...
Penny looks so cozy in her coat! I think I know someone who would like one too--thanks for the tutorial.
12/5/13 7:51 PM
Texahoma said...
Oh my goodness, your dog looks so cute in her cozy fleece coat, this is so sweet, thanks for sharing.
12/5/13 9:03 PM
treefrog said...
Very nice! Like the photo with the tennis ball in her mouth. Sounds like my kind of dog!
12/5/13 9:55 PM
Re Becca said...
Love it, she looks so cozy! Lucky dog. i love the pattern and the piping.
12/5/13 11:20 PM
Sharonspils said...
She looks gorgeous in her coat and love the tennis ball photo as that is my kind of dog. I need to make a raincoat for my border collie so your review is very timely.
12/6/13 0:47 AM
JDpenelope said...
Great coat and you show that it's not that hard, plus most patterns don't fit anyway.. I've made several, including a raincoat for my dog and even a coat for the cat. (amazingly, during a cold spell, the cat tolerated wearing a fleece coat after she'd been mostly denuded by a lion cut.). A fun project.
12/6/13 8:14 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Oh….my Airedales might just tolerate a coat for the first time in their lives. I've been thinking of making them one and I like yours very much. Thanks.
12/6/13 11:42 AM
SusiM said...
Great job on the coat. That's a warm, happy dog!
12/6/13 11:50 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
What a very helpful review, along with blog on your process. Penny is clearly a lovely girl and very deserving of the time you put into her coat. My basenjis are wearing their fleece coats today, not homemade though. You have certainly inspired me.
12/6/13 12:16 PM
Pj3g said...
Great job on the coat! Penny is beautiful!
12/6/13 12:53 PM
khurtdvm said...
Great job!
12/6/13 9:53 PM
dhsewsalittle said...
Nice job! Your dog looks warm and happy. :)
12/6/13 10:18 PM
Aroura said...
Super cute!
1/3/14 1:52 PM
mcbrow said...
Congratulations! Penny is a lucky dog to have you for her "mommy." :)
1/17/14 8:04 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 5815

photo
by: MissyBelle

Review