SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 352151-1000 (TNBC Outfit)

Review submitted in Inspired By The Movies Contest
Viewed 506 times 
Reviewed by:Chococat
photo

 
 
About Chococatstar
Member since: 1/25/14
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/28/14 7:14 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Budo Bear Designs


Asian Designs
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RoseE said...
I wish Pattern Review had videos because I'd love to see you walk down a runway. Head to toe fabulous, including the socks and shoes! Congrats on your creation.
2/28/14 8:48 PM
AnneM said...
Too bad you can't wear the hat I just got, a bomber-style Jack Skeleton hat. That fabric really is perfect (as are those shoes to go with the fabric). You can wear those items separately as well as together.
2/28/14 9:36 PM
material excess said...
Cute!
2/28/14 10:18 PM
Quickie said...
Very special cute outfit
2/28/14 10:51 PM
SewLibra said...
Love this design, it's different and eye catching. Congrats on your own drafting and you should feel so proud! Good luck in the contest.
3/1/14 0:55 AM
Danmar said...
Love your dress design, fabric and the finished product! Great job!
3/1/14 7:36 AM
Chococat said...
Thanks everybody for the kind words! :) Rose - That'd be cool if there were some kind of TNBC fashion show! And Anne - That hat sounds amazing!!
3/1/14 7:57 AM
Sew Whatever said...
This is stunning! Well done! I love the shoes and stockings!
3/1/14 9:43 AM
KamiSue2 said...
Sah-weet! Seriously love it. But then, I LOVE that movie. :)
3/1/14 2:09 PM
helenkosings said...
Absolutely TERRIFIC job! Where will you wear this? Is it a costume?
3/1/14 3:32 PM
Chococat said...
helenkosings - I'll wear it everywhere! It's a dress :) I've been told my fashion style is different, but I never categorize myself! I wear just about anything lol.
3/1/14 6:58 PM
pocen said...
What a fun ensemble! Good job!
3/1/14 9:21 PM
Satyne said...
Wow such a wonderful result, well done!
3/3/14 6:35 AM
ASiverson said...
Fabulous Outfit (and your finger looks like it hurt!) You really did yourself proud! TFS!
3/4/14 2:51 PM
Betty Stitchup said...
Fabulous! And even better that you designed it yourself - well done.
3/4/14 7:48 PM
butterflyfly said...
What a cool outfit! Absolutely love it. And those Jack buttons are adorable! Well done on self drafting as the fit is perfect.
3/5/14 6:48 PM
Margaret said...
What a great outfit!
3/8/14 8:16 AM
Gissypop118 said...
I loved this as soon as I saw it as an entry :0) awesome job and congrats!
3/11/14 0:02 AM
Batik said...
amazing! Looks very you and oh so comfortable. Now you have the perfect top fit muslin for an Elsa costume...
3/11/14 6:55 PM
shakantala said...
Have you considered selling the pattern on Etsy as a PDF?
5/3/14 11:30 PM
Chococat said...
shakantala - I haven't, only because I have yet to learn how to pattern grade and draft for sizes other than my own!
5/9/14 7:36 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Simplicity 2206

photo
by: myraminx

Review
You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

Buy Now
ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now