SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 1955 (Lorraine Baines dress)

Review submitted in Inspired By The Movies Contest
Viewed 710 times 
Reviewed by:Coucou
photo

 
 
About Coucou
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 12/10/12
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/28/14 9:47 PM
Last Updated:3/5/14 5:04 AM


Self Drafted Pattern: 1955 by Coucou  Self Drafted Pattern: 1955 by Coucou  
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Coucou said...
Thank you all very much!! I'm sorry there isn't much details in here... I'll be putting more pictures on my page www.facebook.com/laRobeACaro ♥♥♥
3/9/14 8:34 PM
Margaret said...
What fun! I love all the layers and the subtle color combination!
3/7/14 7:27 AM
georgieb said...
This is Great! Very pretty!!
3/6/14 9:53 AM
carolynw said...
Absolutely gorgeous = you look wonderful and so femiinine - have fun "twisting and shouting" am sure you will be the hit of the show
3/5/14 9:02 PM
butterflyfly said...
Great dress and beautiful photos!
3/5/14 6:38 PM
Thenikkihuff said...
Love this dress and Love Back to the Future! Absolutely genius!
3/5/14 11:49 AM
msladyj said...
This is beautiful.
3/5/14 7:55 AM
msschiel said...
One of my favorite trilogies! Looks great.
3/5/14 7:24 AM
knitsewmuch said...
Beautiful!
3/5/14 5:34 AM
ltinuviel said...
It's so beautiful!!
3/4/14 1:28 PM
dasm said...
Beautiful !
3/3/14 6:52 PM
agirlnamedkatie said...
Love it! I almost chose to use Back to the Future as my inspiration too! I absolutely love that series. Great work!
3/3/14 10:56 AM
Satyne said...
So pretty!
3/3/14 10:04 AM
Chococat said...
Love that movie, and love that dress. Awesome work.
3/2/14 4:29 PM
Jeffer said...
Love the dress!! Thanks so much for the links to the various tips - especially the rolled hem on sheer fabric. I am going to try that.
3/1/14 2:09 PM
KamiSue2 said...
Oh! I love it! Seriously.
3/1/14 2:05 PM
hopflower said...
This is absolutely gorgeous.
3/1/14 11:06 AM
Quickie said...
Now a great party and you will be the absolute queen
3/1/14 9:55 AM
madbadger said...
Very pretty!
3/1/14 8:36 AM
AnneM said...
Wow. You are going to be dancing all night in that dress! Great job on it. Love that contrast top band detail that you captured.
3/1/14 6:33 AM
KathleenS said...
That's gorgeous. I love all the colours in the skirt, and the great swishy photo. Great work.
3/1/14 0:20 AM
regal80 said...
LOVE IT!!! It looks gorgeous :)
2/28/14 11:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now