SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8595 (MISSES' TUNIC)

Viewed 337 times 
Reviewed by:beanchor
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About beanchor
TX USA
Member since: 10/7/10
Reviews written: 140
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 49 people
patterns reviewed: 140
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/3/14 1:47 PM
Last Updated:3/3/14 1:51 PM


Vogue Patterns: 8595 by beanchor  
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MissyBelle said...
You look fantastic. I will be getting this pattern and hoping mine turns out just like yours!
3/25/14 10:15 PM
Melwyk said...
I've never even noticed this pattern before -- your version is so cute!! Love how you've incorporated the details on the sheet to add a little something to this top. Love it.
3/22/14 6:54 PM
Sheenagh said...
This is SO pretty ... love that collar! And I really like your hair also!
3/10/14 8:31 PM
jaeng said...
Wow, I love it.
3/9/14 4:30 PM
Nana27 said...
Nice tunic
3/7/14 7:47 AM
TJSEWS said...
You look great in your comfy tunic. Beautiful.
3/5/14 10:06 PM
kathlabath said...
Really cute! This tunic looks amazing on you!
3/5/14 8:02 AM
comocosews said...
I didn't like this pattern until I saw the top you made. Very nice
3/4/14 12:26 PM
VivianZ said...
Very cute top, much more so than the pattern cover.
3/4/14 8:28 AM
knitsewmuch said...
Love your version. Much better than the pattern pic.
3/4/14 7:39 AM
Danmar said...
I love the collar too! Looks great!
3/4/14 7:03 AM
beanchor said...
Aww Thanks everyone! Wait a minute...You all make me question my style eye :) I always saw my version when I looked at this pattern. Lol!
3/3/14 10:33 PM
CurlyCrafter said...
very, very cute!
3/3/14 6:16 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
This is SOOO cute! And that 'Fro! Love it!
3/3/14 3:56 PM
STARG said...
Gorgeous top. I wouldn't have looked twice at this either in the pattern catalog. This is super cute and it's on the list now! Thanks for the review.
3/3/14 3:40 PM
prttynpnk said...
You elevated this pattern- seriously- your version is adorable and the envelope doesn't even make me pause to look at it. Vogue owes you a check.
3/3/14 2:49 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
I was also going to say the pattern illustration looked frumpy and madbadger took the words out of my mouth. So fantastic in chambray!
3/3/14 2:43 PM
madbadger said...
Ha, just looked at the pattern...the pictures on the package make it look like a frumpy painting smock not the stylish tunic you created! That's probably why it's not reviewed more lol - I never would've looked twice at this and now I want it.
3/3/14 2:17 PM
madbadger said...
Very nice! I just love your work!
3/3/14 2:14 PM
barebear said...
Oh, gorgeous tunic. I love that collar!
3/3/14 1:55 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

New Look 6421

photo
by: myraminx

Review
Butterick 5496

photo
by: slmstyle

Review
Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

More Info
Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

More Info