SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2406 (Misses Dresses)

64 more reviews
Viewed 305 times 
Reviewed by:HRigg
photo

 
 
About HRiggstarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 12/21/10
Reviews written: 90
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 90
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/5/14 4:43 PM
Last Updated:3/7/14 8:06 AM


Simplicity: 2406 by HRigg  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $2.99 $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $2.99 $16.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MAD14kt said...
LOVELY :)
6/24/14 9:46 AM
Nina Johnston said...
beautiful dress :) would you be able to help me .. I am sewing this dress and I am stuck on #7 and #8 Thank you ahead od time :)
6/5/14 9:12 PM
Nina Johnston said...
beautiful dress :) would you be able to help me .. I am sewing this dress and I am stuck on #7 and #8 Thank you ahead od time :)
6/5/14 9:12 PM
wildberrymom said...
Great dress!
3/10/14 1:33 AM
Baja Susana said...
You look lovely with and without the belt. Methinks you are on a cruise...
3/7/14 10:01 AM
HRigg said...
Many thanks all of you. I too liked the fabric a lot which was why I was a bit disappointed in the dress. Thanks for suggestions about a belt. I think the real problem is the fabric, because of the crinkles and because there is quite a lot of it (when it is stretched) it tends to "bunch up" around the waist.
3/7/14 8:05 AM
grey ann said...
I think it is lovely, and a great use of a special fabric. I like it without the belt, but it is hard to tell how it looks from a side view. The belt is ok too. I agree with VivianZ about a skinny belt. how about a snake chain silver?? Great solution to the bra dilemma. Just a stunning dress with that fabric.
3/6/14 6:25 PM
VivianZ said...
I love the fabric and the dress is nice. Perhaps if you made a skinny belt the grading in the fabric would show up more. Or maybe just run and elastic at the waist with no belt. You could always make a blouse and skirt.
3/6/14 8:29 AM
Danmar said...
I like it both ways, with and without belt. The fabric is beautiful and I like the bodice style too
3/6/14 7:20 AM
FreyaStark said...
I love the colours, and I think the dress works well with or without the belt.
3/6/14 5:05 AM
ISewedIt said...
Lovely fabric!
3/5/14 8:39 PM
prttynpnk said...
I love this, you've made me want this version!!
3/5/14 7:39 PM
BrendaJoyce said...
I think the dress worn with the belt is stunning!
3/5/14 7:38 PM
Sheseams said...
Pretty, I like your fabric choices.
3/5/14 5:30 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Other Messenger Bag

photo
by: sewnaomi

Review
SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

More Info
Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

More Info