SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2406 (Misses Dresses)

64 more reviews
Viewed 295 times 
Reviewed by:HRigg
photo

 
 
About HRiggstarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 12/21/10
Reviews written: 90
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 90
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/5/14 4:43 PM
Last Updated:3/7/14 8:06 AM


Simplicity: 2406 by HRigg  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $3.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $3.99 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sheseams said...
Pretty, I like your fabric choices.
3/5/14 5:30 PM
BrendaJoyce said...
I think the dress worn with the belt is stunning!
3/5/14 7:38 PM
prttynpnk said...
I love this, you've made me want this version!!
3/5/14 7:39 PM
ISewedIt said...
Lovely fabric!
3/5/14 8:39 PM
FreyaStark said...
I love the colours, and I think the dress works well with or without the belt.
3/6/14 5:05 AM
Danmar said...
I like it both ways, with and without belt. The fabric is beautiful and I like the bodice style too
3/6/14 7:20 AM
VivianZ said...
I love the fabric and the dress is nice. Perhaps if you made a skinny belt the grading in the fabric would show up more. Or maybe just run and elastic at the waist with no belt. You could always make a blouse and skirt.
3/6/14 8:29 AM
grey ann said...
I think it is lovely, and a great use of a special fabric. I like it without the belt, but it is hard to tell how it looks from a side view. The belt is ok too. I agree with VivianZ about a skinny belt. how about a snake chain silver?? Great solution to the bra dilemma. Just a stunning dress with that fabric.
3/6/14 6:25 PM
HRigg said...
Many thanks all of you. I too liked the fabric a lot which was why I was a bit disappointed in the dress. Thanks for suggestions about a belt. I think the real problem is the fabric, because of the crinkles and because there is quite a lot of it (when it is stretched) it tends to "bunch up" around the waist.
3/7/14 8:05 AM
Baja Susana said...
You look lovely with and without the belt. Methinks you are on a cruise...
3/7/14 10:01 AM
wildberrymom said...
Great dress!
3/10/14 1:33 AM
Nina Johnston said...
beautiful dress :) would you be able to help me .. I am sewing this dress and I am stuck on #7 and #8 Thank you ahead od time :)
6/5/14 9:12 PM
Nina Johnston said...
beautiful dress :) would you be able to help me .. I am sewing this dress and I am stuck on #7 and #8 Thank you ahead od time :)
6/5/14 9:12 PM
MAD14kt said...
LOVELY :)
6/24/14 9:46 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Vogue Patterns 8278

photo
by: Alice Wang

Review
Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Buy Now
StyleArc Marni Ponti Jacket

photo
by: mhoutz

Review