SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Lekala Patterns> 4122 (Jacket Sewing Pattern 4122)

Review submitted in New to Me Pattern Company Contest
Viewed 869 times 
Reviewed by:marjieco
photo

 
 
About marjiecostar
CA USA
Member since: 10/31/13
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/4/14 4:29 PM
Last Updated:3/25/14 6:14 AM


Lekala Patterns: 4122 by marjieco  Lekala Patterns: 4122 by marjieco  
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nothy lane said...
Wow. It is beautiful. Great job.
3/4/14 5:05 PM
michellep74 said...
Great job! Your cardigan looks fabulous!
3/4/14 5:12 PM
crazygrad said...
That is super cute!
3/4/14 5:27 PM
Sew Whatever said...
I like the way you have solved the issue with the gathered band. Great colour on you!
3/4/14 6:18 PM
Danmar said...
Unique and attractive!
3/4/14 6:26 PM
Kathhhhhy said...
Lovely cardigan, such a pretty color! I've been wanting to make a Lekala pattern but keep hearing the same, that the directions aren't the best. But it's so nice to read a review that shows such great success.
3/4/14 7:14 PM
Judy Kski said...
What a great looking cardigan. I can tell by the photos that you really like how it turned out.
3/4/14 9:03 PM
sewing for fun said...
This was a very creative use of the wonderful fuzzy fabric mixed with leather trim. You did a great job and the colors are wonderful on you... I am suffering from jacket-envy! :)
3/4/14 9:07 PM
Sharonspils said...
Lovely cardigan, the band and piping certainly takes it up a notch.
3/4/14 9:29 PM
SewLibra said...
Great job and the detailing really makes it pop! Love the thumbs up photo. :-)
3/5/14 1:28 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I really like your cardigan and I like the gathered neckband idea. Great job!
3/5/14 5:23 AM
degnancy said...
I'm going to have to try sewing a cardigan! Yours is lovely. Thanks for the helpful review - I've been curious about lekala patterns.
3/5/14 9:43 AM
sewgirlygirl-knot! said...
Love it!
3/5/14 12:35 PM
lyndle said...
Gorgeous colour on you! This is a really lovely cardigan. Thank you for the really helpful review.
3/5/14 1:26 PM
TJSEWS said...
Beautfiul. And I love the fun colors. You look fabulous!
3/5/14 10:00 PM
mangoflavor said...
That color looks great on you!
3/5/14 10:38 PM
Akino said...
You look beautiful with this colour. Congrats!
3/6/14 4:02 PM
runmyworld said...
Beautiful cardigan. Love the color.
3/6/14 5:14 PM
Quickie said...
Beautiful cardi. Good job . I like the gathered band
3/7/14 1:02 PM
SewWil said...
Great looking cardigan! Love the color.
3/10/14 0:11 AM
chenille said...
I love this! You look beautiful in that color :)
3/11/14 2:58 PM
frame said...
Your cardigan is beautiful. Nice job. Great review.
3/11/14 3:05 PM
Batik said...
Love this on you, great color and texture, bet it would translate into many different looks also. Good review.
3/11/14 7:04 PM
KathySews said...
I LOVE IT. The addition of the sleeve bands is a great "fix" Your instructions of the band is really helpful. I just learned that one of the English translators is a PR member. WooHoo
3/12/14 9:39 AM
jenleeC said...
Your cardigan looks lovely!
3/15/14 3:04 AM
MaryMacTree said...
This so Cute ! Love it!
3/20/14 10:21 PM
marjieco said...
Thank you all for the great comments and the votes. I had fun participating in the contest. The sweater is my third completed garment and first pattern review. I am honored it came in second. Thanks so much. Marjie
3/25/14 6:13 AM
VivianZ said...
Wow! Lovely sweater. After doing all that, I doubt seriously you are a beginner sewist!
3/25/14 6:44 AM
supizoo said...
Lovely and colour suits you so well. A very helpful review as well, thanks!
3/25/14 5:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

New Look 6516

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Buy Now