SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5852 (Misses' Dress)

3 more reviews
Viewed 382 times 
Reviewed by:SewLuva
photo

 
 
About SewLuvastar
MD USA
Member since: 9/29/11
Reviews written: 46
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 46
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/4/14 11:32 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
31 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Someday2005 said...
Simply divine!
3/29/14 1:59 AM
Lagolden2 said...
Your dress is smokin'- it looks like a dream- well made and well displayed-ready for the party?
3/9/14 6:53 PM
cmarie12 said...
What a lovely dress!
3/8/14 4:20 PM
Ilonka said...
Great dress! Perfect fit.
3/7/14 2:36 PM
CypGrl said...
Spectacular!
3/6/14 8:32 PM
Onyee said...
Beautiful dress! Great job!
3/6/14 7:14 PM
Bonnie O said...
Beautiful!
3/6/14 11:41 AM
TJSEWS said...
Beautiful! Stunning!
3/5/14 9:57 PM
Sue Parrott said...
So very pretty! Your colors are just beautiful!
3/5/14 5:58 PM
slmstyle said...
Amazing dress! It looks terrific on you! Nice work!
3/5/14 4:21 PM
HRigg said...
A really interesting style and beautiful colours.
3/5/14 4:11 PM
888pies said...
Stunning!
3/5/14 2:05 PM
sewgirlygirl-knot! said...
Another hit! Just gorgeous!
3/5/14 12:40 PM
magoe6217 said...
This is stunning on you.
3/5/14 11:42 AM
STARG said...
Gorgeous dress! Yet another one to add to my "need to buy" list.
3/5/14 9:59 AM
caroljeancarmichael said...
This is a great look for you.
3/5/14 9:47 AM
Cathyaw said...
Just breathtaking! You and the dress are too beautiful...thank you.
3/5/14 8:55 AM
sing201 said...
Beautiful dress love the colors
3/5/14 8:24 AM
N_Vogue said...
Beautiful color blocking and they fit is perfect! The colors are gorgeous on you, great job. Thanks for reminding me to pull this pattern from the stash!
3/5/14 6:22 AM
QueenZ said...
You've done it justice!
3/5/14 5:30 AM
Danvillegirl said...
You make some very attractive dresses that accentuate your shape. Love this dress very flattering on you. Actually I like your version of this dress better than the models.
3/5/14 5:28 AM
1SewSweet said...
Very pretty! Looks good on you too!
3/5/14 5:10 AM
knitsewmuch said...
Very nice! You look marvelous.
3/5/14 2:23 AM
AntoinetteLynn said...
OMGosh. You and the dress are equally fantastic, really. I hopped on over to your blog (not easy for a 60-something y/o BTW) and perused what you did there. Our Lord has certainly blessed you with extraordinary talent as well as an eye for fashion. Thanx SEW much for sharing. I truly enjoyed your review and blog. May God continue to bless you.
3/5/14 2:00 AM
sunnysewer said...
sharp!
3/5/14 1:40 AM
SewLibra said...
Lovely dress and it fits you perfectly!
3/5/14 1:39 AM
stonecutter17 said...
I love what you did with this dress! I tried the pattern and couldn't get it to fit very close, but it looks smashing on you! Maybe I need to try it again...
3/5/14 1:17 AM
Hauteaway said...
Why don't I have this pattern!?!? Great dress, and it looks wonderful!
3/5/14 1:03 AM
beanchor said...
Love the colors and the fit!
3/5/14 0:11 AM
Sew Good said...
Isn't that nice!! I absolutely love your dress and it looks awesome on you!
3/5/14 0:06 AM
atymonw said...
I love your dress! The colors you chose are so flattering:)
3/4/14 11:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Simplicity 2080

photo
by: MayenDesig...

Review
SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson BaseWear Two - Straight Skirt, Taper Skirt, & Top with Options

Christine Jonson BaseWear Two - Straight Skirt, Taper Skirt, & Top with Options

Buy Now
McCall's 5963

photo
by: e84lt

Review