SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6884 (Misses' Dresses)

20 more reviews
Viewed 674 times 
Reviewed by:Ilonka
photo

 
 
About Ilonka
Hungary
Member since: 12/14/13
Reviews written: 59
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 58
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/6/14 2:18 PM
Last Updated:3/6/14 3:29 PM


McCall's: 6884 by Ilonka  McCall's: 6884 by Ilonka  
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jstarr4250 said...
Very pretty! Congratulations for finding the key to success with this pattern. Sizing down seems to have made all the difference.
3/8/14 5:37 PM
KathleenS said...
Looks great. I love the colour. I think you've persuaded a lot of people to try this pattern after all.
3/7/14 5:53 PM
becca a said...
Great dress! It fits you perfectly and the color is lovely on you.
3/7/14 5:53 PM
sewgirlygirl-knot! said...
Beautiful dress, perfect fit.
3/7/14 2:55 PM
Renren said...
Great lines! Really perfect for you.
3/7/14 11:57 AM
HRigg said...
Lovely dress. Can see why you are so pleased.
3/7/14 8:25 AM
portercs said...
Beautiful color. Looks great on you.
3/7/14 7:53 AM
JennyQNY said...
This is a gorgeous dress!
3/6/14 10:38 PM
caper81 said...
Smashing dress!!:) Helpful review also!
3/6/14 10:15 PM
chenille said...
looks great on you, thanks for the fit tip!
3/6/14 10:13 PM
Sew Good said...
I love your dress too! Perfect fit. I was scared of this pattern until I saw your review. :) Thank you
3/6/14 9:15 PM
Karla Kizer said...
Okay, I love it. I've been staring at my copy of the pattern, trying to talk myself out of trying it because the first review was cautionary. Thank you for forging ahead with it. I'll drop down a size and hope my results are as great as yours.
3/6/14 7:49 PM
jorth said...
It's perfect! You must be well pleased!
3/6/14 7:46 PM
SewLuva said...
I love it!
3/6/14 6:54 PM
WinterQueen said...
Another great dress from you! :)x
3/6/14 5:08 PM
mnitts said...
Looks fab!
3/6/14 4:39 PM
slmstyle said...
Great dress! The fit is perfect for you and I love the color you chose! I'm glad you had good results with this pattern as I hope to make it someday too!
3/6/14 4:10 PM
MrsCharisma said...
Gorgeous! I have this on my list of weekend projects. I was deciding between two fabrics but one is heavier jersey...maybe I'll use the lighter ITY knit for this :)
3/6/14 2:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Simplicity 9469

photo
by: Trephas200...

Review
Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Gathering apron Pattern

Buy Now