SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6884 (Misses' Dresses)

17 more reviews
Viewed 604 times 
Reviewed by:Ilonka
photo

 
 
About Ilonka
Hungary
Member since: 12/14/13
Reviews written: 45
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 44
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/6/14 2:18 PM
Last Updated:3/6/14 3:29 PM


McCall's: 6884 by Ilonka  McCall's: 6884 by Ilonka  
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MrsCharisma said...
Gorgeous! I have this on my list of weekend projects. I was deciding between two fabrics but one is heavier jersey...maybe I'll use the lighter ITY knit for this :)
3/6/14 2:57 PM
slmstyle said...
Great dress! The fit is perfect for you and I love the color you chose! I'm glad you had good results with this pattern as I hope to make it someday too!
3/6/14 4:10 PM
mnitts said...
Looks fab!
3/6/14 4:39 PM
WinterQueen said...
Another great dress from you! :)x
3/6/14 5:08 PM
SewLuva said...
I love it!
3/6/14 6:54 PM
jorth said...
It's perfect! You must be well pleased!
3/6/14 7:46 PM
Karla Kizer said...
Okay, I love it. I've been staring at my copy of the pattern, trying to talk myself out of trying it because the first review was cautionary. Thank you for forging ahead with it. I'll drop down a size and hope my results are as great as yours.
3/6/14 7:49 PM
Sew Good said...
I love your dress too! Perfect fit. I was scared of this pattern until I saw your review. :) Thank you
3/6/14 9:15 PM
chenille said...
looks great on you, thanks for the fit tip!
3/6/14 10:13 PM
caper81 said...
Smashing dress!!:) Helpful review also!
3/6/14 10:15 PM
JennyQNY said...
This is a gorgeous dress!
3/6/14 10:38 PM
portercs said...
Beautiful color. Looks great on you.
3/7/14 7:53 AM
HRigg said...
Lovely dress. Can see why you are so pleased.
3/7/14 8:25 AM
Renren said...
Great lines! Really perfect for you.
3/7/14 11:57 AM
sewgirlygirl-knot! said...
Beautiful dress, perfect fit.
3/7/14 2:55 PM
becca a said...
Great dress! It fits you perfectly and the color is lovely on you.
3/7/14 5:53 PM
KathleenS said...
Looks great. I love the colour. I think you've persuaded a lot of people to try this pattern after all.
3/7/14 5:53 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Very pretty! Congratulations for finding the key to success with this pattern. Sizing down seems to have made all the difference.
3/8/14 5:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Amy Butler Style Stiches

photo
by: zombieamel...

Review
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Buy Now