SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6884 (Misses' Dresses)

17 more reviews
Viewed 750 times 
Reviewed by:SewLuva
photo

 
 
About SewLuvastar
MD USA
Member since: 9/29/11
Reviews written: 45
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/6/14 6:37 PM
Project Photo:McCall's: 6884 by SewLuva

Pattern Photo:McCall's 6884
McCall's Pattern Info
Pattern Rating:Easy & Great for Beginners
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
Current Tags What is a Tag:
Fabric:Polyester Knit  [See other projects in this fabric]
Pattern Description: Close-fitting, pullover, mock wrap dresses have right front variations, tie ends and narrow hems.

Pattern Sizing:(6-8-10-12-14), (14-16-18-20-22)

Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it?Yes, it did.

Were the instructions easy to follow? Yes, they were.

What did you particularly like or dislike about the pattern? I have no dislikes. The pattern was on sale when I purchased it.

Fabric Used: A knit from G Street Fabrics

Pattern alterations or any design changes you made: I added two inches to the length and used clear elastic to the neckline.

Would you sew it again? Would you recommend it to others? I have no plans to sew this one again. Yes, I would recommend it to others

Conclusion: For more details please visit my blog

Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
32 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
knitsewmuch said...
That is NICE!!!
3/6/14 6:48 PM
knitsewmuch said...
That is NICE!!!
3/6/14 6:48 PM
slmstyle said...
Very nice! I noticed that this dress pattern is a popular one and I can see why!
3/6/14 7:04 PM
Manuela HK said...
Gorgeous dress, and it fits you like a dream!
3/6/14 7:27 PM
Sew Good said...
Perfection! I absolutely love your fabric selection :)
3/6/14 9:13 PM
DD1104 said...
I love this!!
3/6/14 9:24 PM
JennyQNY said...
Love your dress!
3/6/14 10:40 PM
CissieW said...
You look stunning in that dress! Great job.
3/6/14 10:40 PM
AuntieShel said...
Just beautiful!!
3/6/14 11:55 PM
Lori V said...
Love this dress.
3/7/14 0:06 AM
cmcarr said...
Outstanding.
3/7/14 0:26 AM
Adventurer said...
Beautiful. Classy and modern. You look so chic.
3/7/14 0:29 AM
LTC said...
You look gorgeous, great dress and fabric.
3/7/14 1:20 AM
wildberrymom said...
Very nice dress that fits beautifully!
3/7/14 2:15 AM
jjosiejo said...
Wowsers! Very striking and beautiful fit!
3/7/14 5:23 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice fitting dress!
3/7/14 5:26 AM
Nana27 said...
Beautiful dress and it looks great on you as well.
3/7/14 7:36 AM
mending maven said...
Very pretty and you wear it with STYLE!
3/7/14 7:45 AM
HRigg said...
Terrific!
3/7/14 8:24 AM
Elke said...
Very cute!
3/7/14 9:04 AM
ceedee said...
This is one sharp dress - looks fantastic on you; I just love it! (edited for typo)
3/7/14 10:06 AM
Baja Susana said...
Stunning
3/7/14 10:07 AM
norie creates said...
Just beautiful!
3/7/14 1:39 PM
SewWil said...
Fabulous dress!
3/7/14 2:05 PM
sewgirlygirl-knot! said...
WOW! Just beautiful!
3/7/14 3:06 PM
becca a said...
This dress looks fantastic on you! Great fabric and fit.
3/7/14 5:51 PM
VeraD said...
Beautiful dress and it looks stunning on you. Absolutely fabulous. COnsidered this pattern and now it's a definite buy!
3/8/14 10:43 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
This is so lovely on you. I may give it another go as you did, using the view with no gathers. A perfect fabric choice.
3/8/14 5:34 PM
Sheenagh said...
Absolutely stunning!
3/10/14 8:22 PM
Laury S said...
You look beautiful in that! Nice work.
3/11/14 5:22 PM
Someday2005 said...
I love this dress. Wonderful job!!!
3/29/14 1:55 AM
charliebone said...
This looks really french, beautiful fabric, imho the fabric gets the best out of the pattern
7/20/14 4:38 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Projects By Jane Sexy Zippy Wristlet

photo
by: Sdtex

Review
Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Buy Now