SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> Chanel style jacket (Chanel style jacket)

Viewed 484 times 
Reviewed by:Manuela HK
photo

 
 
About Manuela HKstar
Hong Kong
Member since: 7/18/13
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 17 people
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/6/14 7:18 PM
Last Updated:3/17/14 3:12 AM


Self Drafted Pattern: Chanel style jacket by Manuela HK  Self Drafted Pattern: Chanel style jacket by Manuela HK  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
31 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Maureen Hole said...
So cool!! Very sassy! Great quality.
4/23/14 1:15 AM
mudcat said...
I'm not a fan of the Channel style jackets but this one is gorgeous with the contrast between the two fabrics.
3/31/14 11:07 PM
dkauf46552 said...
Truly amazing and gorgeous! Looks lovely on you.
3/22/14 7:58 AM
Manuela HK said...
Lagolden2, what a strange comment..., looking forward to see what you have been sewing.
3/21/14 6:14 PM
Lagolden2 said...
OMG -the emperor has too many clothes!!
3/18/14 9:21 AM
NJcowgirl said...
OMG 48 buttonholes. It is absolutely fabulous!
3/10/14 10:28 AM
Ineedaname said...
Oh My! That is the prettiest jacket I've seen in a long time! I love it!!!
3/9/14 12:39 PM
STARG said...
Gorgeous jacket. I love your mix of fabrics.
3/8/14 0:33 AM
carolynw said...
Gorgeous = a real stand out for all the right reasons. Great work
3/7/14 11:28 PM
becca a said...
Amazing jacket! The fabric looks wonderful and the trim is a real attention getter against this fabric.
3/7/14 5:56 PM
ArtAttack said...
Wow! This is incredible work. What a show-stopper. The fabric and contrast are sublime. Your work is impeccable. Bravo!
3/7/14 2:54 PM
sewgirlygirl-knot! said...
It's inspiring to see your creation. I've never seen the original, but when I first saw yours I thought it should be on a model on a runway. Beautiful execution. Thank you for sharing.
3/7/14 2:50 PM
Manuela HK said...
Sadly, I can only post three pictures here. I have more on Flickr, I added the link in the review for those interested.
3/7/14 9:08 AM
dresscode said...
One of PR's best use of fabric. Thanks for showing.
3/7/14 8:53 AM
Danmar said...
This is outstanding in every aspect. Colors and design and workmanship. Would love more pictures
3/7/14 8:43 AM
HRigg said...
Really inspired! Look forward to seeing it in black and white
3/7/14 8:22 AM
Danvillegirl said...
That is a gorgeous jacket. I love the stripe fabric used as the trim! Amazing!
3/7/14 5:24 AM
Manuela HK said...
Sharon, no they are machine made buttonholes, the fabric would not allow much else. Even then had to I use fusible interfacing and silk underlining under the buttonholes... I promise to wear the jacket when you and your sister come to Hong Kong :D
3/7/14 3:03 AM
Sharonspils said...
Absolutely stunning jacket and 48 buttonholes and I imagine they are bound buttonholes, I am speechless.
3/7/14 2:30 AM
Adventurer said...
What a knockout! Just fabulous. I would love to see a photo of it on you, with the jeans or black dress.
3/7/14 0:25 AM
cmcarr said...
Beautiful.
3/7/14 0:23 AM
Lori V said...
Simply stunning, every detail is amazing. Just fabulous.
3/7/14 0:13 AM
CissieW said...
OMG. I don't say that often, but this jacket is stunning and amazing. A work of art!
3/6/14 10:38 PM
MrsCharisma said...
Oh my gosh you must love this because I do! :) such creativity! Gorgeous!!!
3/6/14 10:13 PM
chenille said...
Stunning - and 48 buttonholes??? Amazing jacket and thanks for sharing!
3/6/14 10:10 PM
Manuela HK said...
Double post, deleted
3/6/14 9:05 PM
Manuela HK said...
Blondieinparis, I'm wearing is either with dark jeans and plain shirts or a simple fitted black shift dress.
3/6/14 9:05 PM
blondieinparis said...
Gorgeous! What are you planning to wear it with?
3/6/14 8:55 PM
msladyj said...
Love your jacket. The detail is amazing.
3/6/14 8:44 PM
meggipeg said...
Wow, what a striking jacket. You've done an amazing job. Wear with pride!
3/6/14 8:20 PM
Bobbi B said...
Freaking amazing. Love. Attention getter. Well done.
3/6/14 8:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8817

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

More Info
Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

More Info