SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> Chanel style jacket (Chanel style jacket)

Viewed 484 times 
Reviewed by:Manuela HK
photo

 
 
About Manuela HKstar
Hong Kong
Member since: 7/18/13
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/6/14 7:18 PM
Last Updated:3/17/14 3:12 AM


Self Drafted Pattern: Chanel style jacket by Manuela HK  Self Drafted Pattern: Chanel style jacket by Manuela HK  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
31 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Maureen Hole said...
So cool!! Very sassy! Great quality.
4/23/14 1:15 AM
mudcat said...
I'm not a fan of the Channel style jackets but this one is gorgeous with the contrast between the two fabrics.
3/31/14 11:07 PM
dkauf46552 said...
Truly amazing and gorgeous! Looks lovely on you.
3/22/14 7:58 AM
Manuela HK said...
Lagolden2, what a strange comment..., looking forward to see what you have been sewing.
3/21/14 6:14 PM
Lagolden2 said...
OMG -the emperor has too many clothes!!
3/18/14 9:21 AM
NJcowgirl said...
OMG 48 buttonholes. It is absolutely fabulous!
3/10/14 10:28 AM
Ineedaname said...
Oh My! That is the prettiest jacket I've seen in a long time! I love it!!!
3/9/14 12:39 PM
STARG said...
Gorgeous jacket. I love your mix of fabrics.
3/8/14 0:33 AM
carolynw said...
Gorgeous = a real stand out for all the right reasons. Great work
3/7/14 11:28 PM
becca a said...
Amazing jacket! The fabric looks wonderful and the trim is a real attention getter against this fabric.
3/7/14 5:56 PM
ArtAttack said...
Wow! This is incredible work. What a show-stopper. The fabric and contrast are sublime. Your work is impeccable. Bravo!
3/7/14 2:54 PM
sewgirlygirl-knot! said...
It's inspiring to see your creation. I've never seen the original, but when I first saw yours I thought it should be on a model on a runway. Beautiful execution. Thank you for sharing.
3/7/14 2:50 PM
Manuela HK said...
Sadly, I can only post three pictures here. I have more on Flickr, I added the link in the review for those interested.
3/7/14 9:08 AM
dresscode said...
One of PR's best use of fabric. Thanks for showing.
3/7/14 8:53 AM
Danmar said...
This is outstanding in every aspect. Colors and design and workmanship. Would love more pictures
3/7/14 8:43 AM
HRigg said...
Really inspired! Look forward to seeing it in black and white
3/7/14 8:22 AM
Danvillegirl said...
That is a gorgeous jacket. I love the stripe fabric used as the trim! Amazing!
3/7/14 5:24 AM
Manuela HK said...
Sharon, no they are machine made buttonholes, the fabric would not allow much else. Even then had to I use fusible interfacing and silk underlining under the buttonholes... I promise to wear the jacket when you and your sister come to Hong Kong :D
3/7/14 3:03 AM
Sharonspils said...
Absolutely stunning jacket and 48 buttonholes and I imagine they are bound buttonholes, I am speechless.
3/7/14 2:30 AM
Adventurer said...
What a knockout! Just fabulous. I would love to see a photo of it on you, with the jeans or black dress.
3/7/14 0:25 AM
cmcarr said...
Beautiful.
3/7/14 0:23 AM
Lori V said...
Simply stunning, every detail is amazing. Just fabulous.
3/7/14 0:13 AM
CissieW said...
OMG. I don't say that often, but this jacket is stunning and amazing. A work of art!
3/6/14 10:38 PM
MrsCharisma said...
Oh my gosh you must love this because I do! :) such creativity! Gorgeous!!!
3/6/14 10:13 PM
chenille said...
Stunning - and 48 buttonholes??? Amazing jacket and thanks for sharing!
3/6/14 10:10 PM
Manuela HK said...
Double post, deleted
3/6/14 9:05 PM
Manuela HK said...
Blondieinparis, I'm wearing is either with dark jeans and plain shirts or a simple fitted black shift dress.
3/6/14 9:05 PM
blondieinparis said...
Gorgeous! What are you planning to wear it with?
3/6/14 8:55 PM
msladyj said...
Love your jacket. The detail is amazing.
3/6/14 8:44 PM
meggipeg said...
Wow, what a striking jacket. You've done an amazing job. Wear with pride!
3/6/14 8:20 PM
Bobbi B said...
Freaking amazing. Love. Attention getter. Well done.
3/6/14 8:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Kwik Sew 2866

photo
by: SJ Kurtz

Review
Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

Buy Now