SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2103 (Vogue Couturier Design Sybil C)

1 more reviews
Viewed 404 times 
Reviewed by:Graca
photo

 
 
About Gracastarstar
Member since: 7/25/11
Reviews written: 124
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 124
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/6/14 7:26 PM
Last Updated:3/6/14 7:33 PM


Vogue Patterns: 2103 by Graca  Vogue Patterns: 2103 by Graca  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Graca said...
Thanks, the plan for the next on is a small check, light-weight 100% wool I would love to sew a black leather piece at the yoke band. We'll see if I can find a soft leather piece. But I think I will wait until my summer break to work on it when I have time to focus on all the little details.
4/1/14 10:20 AM
sewgirlygirl-knot! said...
What a nice job on the zipper, good chose. The details are very nice. Thanks for bringing this old pattern and designer to my attention.
3/7/14 3:49 PM
mmcp said...
Beautiful dress--I actually own a 60's dress that has these lines, and it is gorgeous. I'll look out for this one!
3/7/14 6:15 AM
Elona said...
Aren't these old couturier patterns wonderful? Congratulations on a beautiful outcome.
3/6/14 8:25 PM
dinagideon said...
Congratulations!!! It is really pretty. I understand the desire to sew up these vintage patterns, and Sybil Connolly has some very beautiful designs. So sneaky, aren't they, though, with all those hidden details that seem deceptively simple in design, but are really so difficult to sew up? ;) What is the plan for the next version?
3/6/14 8:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Sew Much Ado 816

photo
by: schmammy

Review
Lila Tueller Designs No. 27

photo
by: Saint Nolt...

Review
10 inch Professional Shears

10 inch Professional Shears

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Buy Now