SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2103 (Vogue Couturier Design Sybil C)

1 more reviews
Viewed 409 times 
Reviewed by:Graca
photo

 
 
About Gracastarstar
Member since: 7/25/11
Reviews: 148 (patterns: 148)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/6/14 7:26 PM
Last Updated:3/6/14 7:33 PM


Vogue Patterns: 2103 by Graca  Vogue Patterns: 2103 by Graca  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Graca said... (4/1/14 10:20 AM) Reply
Thanks, the plan for the next on is a small check, light-weight 100% wool I would love to sew a black leather piece at the yoke band. We'll see if I can find a soft leather piece. But I think I will wait until my summer break to work on it when I have time to focus on all the little details.
sewgirlygirl-knot! said... (3/7/14 3:49 PM) Reply
What a nice job on the zipper, good chose. The details are very nice. Thanks for bringing this old pattern and designer to my attention.
mmcp said... (3/7/14 6:15 AM) Reply
Beautiful dress--I actually own a 60's dress that has these lines, and it is gorgeous. I'll look out for this one!
Elona said... (3/6/14 8:25 PM) Reply
Aren't these old couturier patterns wonderful? Congratulations on a beautiful outcome.
dinagideon said... (3/6/14 8:22 PM) Reply
Congratulations!!! It is really pretty. I understand the desire to sew up these vintage patterns, and Sybil Connolly has some very beautiful designs. So sneaky, aren't they, though, with all those hidden details that seem deceptively simple in design, but are really so difficult to sew up? ;) What is the plan for the next version?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 359842-1001

photo
by: EssiMay

Review
SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Pattern Details