SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2103 (Vogue Couturier Design Sybil C)

1 more reviews
Viewed 422 times 
Reviewed by:Graca
photo

 
 
About Gracastarstarstar
Member since: 7/25/11
Reviews: 196 (patterns: 196)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/6/14 7:26 PM
Last Updated:3/6/14 7:33 PM
  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Graca said... (4/1/14 10:20 AM) Reply
Thanks, the plan for the next on is a small check, light-weight 100% wool I would love to sew a black leather piece at the yoke band. We'll see if I can find a soft leather piece. But I think I will wait until my summer break to work on it when I have time to focus on all the little details.
sewgirlygirl-knot! said... (3/7/14 3:49 PM) Reply
What a nice job on the zipper, good chose. The details are very nice. Thanks for bringing this old pattern and designer to my attention.
mmcp said... (3/7/14 6:15 AM) Reply
Beautiful dress--I actually own a 60's dress that has these lines, and it is gorgeous. I'll look out for this one!
Elona said... (3/6/14 8:25 PM) Reply
Aren't these old couturier patterns wonderful? Congratulations on a beautiful outcome.
dinagideon said... (3/6/14 8:22 PM) Reply
Congratulations!!! It is really pretty. I understand the desire to sew up these vintage patterns, and Sybil Connolly has some very beautiful designs. So sneaky, aren't they, though, with all those hidden details that seem deceptively simple in design, but are really so difficult to sew up? ;) What is the plan for the next version?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2009-101A

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Details Express Shirt (Size 1X-4X)

Islander Sewing Systems Details Express Shirt (Size 1X-4X)

Pattern Details
Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 1273

photo
by: PriorPatte...

Review