SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2014-115 (Structure Peplum Top)

1 more reviews
Viewed 292 times 
Reviewed by:kristylee
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About kristyleestar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/15/06
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/7/14 6:42 AM
Pattern Size:Petite 


BurdaStyle Magazine: 02-2014-115 by kristylee  BurdaStyle Magazine: 02-2014-115 by kristylee  
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Needs More Info by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
arianamaniacs said...
this is awesome!
3/27/14 4:31 AM
yarnivore said...
Just wonderful! I've got this traced off in the "tall" version -- maybe I should compare the two patterns before cutting it out. Your jacket is fantastic, and makes me want one of my own.
3/18/14 10:36 PM
yarnivore said...
Just wonderful! I've got this traced off in the "tall" version -- maybe I should compare the two patterns before cutting it out. Your jacket is fantastic, and makes me want one of my own.
3/18/14 10:30 PM
wildberrymom said...
This is a flattering and unique jacket and, I agree, you nailed the fit. Very nice!
3/9/14 6:31 PM
AndreaSews said...
Great jacket, Kristy. Cream is a personal favorite! I love love love! the grosgrain belt you made for it as well.
3/8/14 11:30 AM
becca a said...
Lovely jacket! It fits you beautifully.
3/8/14 10:29 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great job with this pattern.
3/8/14 7:39 AM
velosewer said...
Truly gorgeous jacket Kristy.
3/8/14 1:08 AM
SewLibra said...
Very nice jacket and love the zip idea!
3/8/14 0:30 AM
sewgirlygirl-knot! said...
I didn't even notice the sleeve in the patterned fabric. I agree with everything Sewiing Sue said.
3/8/14 0:10 AM
Mary Nanna said...
I too think this is amazing - I tried to leave a comment on your blog but I found the disquis commenting mechanism hard to use and somehow it got deleted. Anyway, what a stylish jacket. Definitely has the wow factor, and I think it would look amazing in the original fabric, at $80 per metre if you could bear to look at the pattern again!
3/7/14 4:17 PM
MrsCharisma said...
Amazing. It fits really well and will be very versatile!!
3/7/14 3:59 PM
marjieco said...
I love it, great job.
3/7/14 1:33 PM
persevering said...
In addition, congratulations on the great fit ...fabulous!
3/7/14 11:16 AM
persevering said...
Yes, I agree about the architectural effect/fashion forward of how the cream fabric really shows the design well. Congratulations on your great sewing accomplishment!
3/7/14 11:15 AM
Sewiing Sue said...
I like your cream fabric better because it displays the architecture of the design better. The patterned fabric for the magazine photo shoot obscures the cap sleeve detail and much else. good choice. Lots of wow factor here.
3/7/14 9:22 AM
Elke said...
Looks and fits you perfectly! I like the shape of the peplum!
3/7/14 8:57 AM
Judy Kski said...
Very nice looking peplum jacket. You nailed the fit on this pattern.
3/7/14 8:36 AM
dinagideon said...
I saw your review over at your blog. I just love this. Thanks for the tip on the zipper, I didn't much care for the hook/eye closures, and love the zip treatment. :)
3/7/14 7:26 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Butterick 4877

photo
by: twotoast

Review
You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

Buy Now