SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2014-115 (Structure Peplum Top)

1 more reviews
Viewed 280 times 
Reviewed by:kristylee
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About kristyleestar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/15/06
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/7/14 6:42 AM
Pattern Size:Petite 


BurdaStyle Magazine: 02-2014-115 by kristylee  BurdaStyle Magazine: 02-2014-115 by kristylee  
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Needs More Info by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dinagideon said...
I saw your review over at your blog. I just love this. Thanks for the tip on the zipper, I didn't much care for the hook/eye closures, and love the zip treatment. :)
3/7/14 7:26 AM
Judy Kski said...
Very nice looking peplum jacket. You nailed the fit on this pattern.
3/7/14 8:36 AM
Elke said...
Looks and fits you perfectly! I like the shape of the peplum!
3/7/14 8:57 AM
Sewiing Sue said...
I like your cream fabric better because it displays the architecture of the design better. The patterned fabric for the magazine photo shoot obscures the cap sleeve detail and much else. good choice. Lots of wow factor here.
3/7/14 9:22 AM
persevering said...
Yes, I agree about the architectural effect/fashion forward of how the cream fabric really shows the design well. Congratulations on your great sewing accomplishment!
3/7/14 11:15 AM
persevering said...
In addition, congratulations on the great fit ...fabulous!
3/7/14 11:16 AM
marjieco said...
I love it, great job.
3/7/14 1:33 PM
MrsCharisma said...
Amazing. It fits really well and will be very versatile!!
3/7/14 3:59 PM
Mary Nanna said...
I too think this is amazing - I tried to leave a comment on your blog but I found the disquis commenting mechanism hard to use and somehow it got deleted. Anyway, what a stylish jacket. Definitely has the wow factor, and I think it would look amazing in the original fabric, at $80 per metre if you could bear to look at the pattern again!
3/7/14 4:17 PM
sewgirlygirl-knot! said...
I didn't even notice the sleeve in the patterned fabric. I agree with everything Sewiing Sue said.
3/8/14 0:10 AM
SewLibra said...
Very nice jacket and love the zip idea!
3/8/14 0:30 AM
velosewer said...
Truly gorgeous jacket Kristy.
3/8/14 1:08 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great job with this pattern.
3/8/14 7:39 AM
becca a said...
Lovely jacket! It fits you beautifully.
3/8/14 10:29 AM
AndreaSews said...
Great jacket, Kristy. Cream is a personal favorite! I love love love! the grosgrain belt you made for it as well.
3/8/14 11:30 AM
wildberrymom said...
This is a flattering and unique jacket and, I agree, you nailed the fit. Very nice!
3/9/14 6:31 PM
yarnivore said...
Just wonderful! I've got this traced off in the "tall" version -- maybe I should compare the two patterns before cutting it out. Your jacket is fantastic, and makes me want one of my own.
3/18/14 10:30 PM
yarnivore said...
Just wonderful! I've got this traced off in the "tall" version -- maybe I should compare the two patterns before cutting it out. Your jacket is fantastic, and makes me want one of my own.
3/18/14 10:36 PM
arianamaniacs said...
this is awesome!
3/27/14 4:31 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Buy Now