SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Named Clothing> 05-011 (Jamie Jeans)

8 more reviews
Review submitted in New to Me Pattern Company Contest
Viewed 770 times 
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo

 
 
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews written: 262
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 101 people
patterns reviewed: 252
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/7/14 9:30 AM
Last Updated:3/11/14 8:16 AM


Named Clothing: 05-011 by squirrellypoo  Named Clothing: 05-011 by squirrellypoo  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $20.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $20.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jenleeC said...
Great jeans! You are not the only one to have cut your bengaline the wrong way! My pants fit but they just kept getting longer and longer!!
3/15/14 3:48 AM
meadowclark said...
These are gorgeous!
3/13/14 7:15 PM
chenille said...
That's a great fit for no alterations!
3/11/14 3:04 PM
SewWil said...
Your jeans turned out great!
3/11/14 10:42 AM
Levone said...
Great looking jeans!
3/10/14 4:08 PM
Akino said...
Thanks for letting me know about the marathon. Have fun with it. The pants look really good on you!!!!!
3/10/14 4:06 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Looking good!
3/8/14 10:13 PM
AndreaSews said...
You're looking great in those new jeans! I like fit, always a challenge with jeans.
3/8/14 11:23 AM
becca a said...
These are gorgeous jeans and fit you beautifully! Your fabric is fantastic.
3/8/14 10:47 AM
ColorFiberTexture said...
Nice job on these! Your photos show the pattern detail very well - thank you!
3/8/14 8:40 AM
JNE4SL said...
Wow, looks great. Love this pattern, every version makes me want to make more.
3/8/14 7:47 AM
Dilliander said...
These are great Melissa! All the best in your training and the marathon too.
3/8/14 2:58 AM
sewgirlygirl-knot! said...
Like the detail.
3/8/14 1:19 AM
velosewer said...
Love the fabric you chose for these - very bad ass!
3/8/14 1:06 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Thanks guys!! Akino - I'm running London marathon in precisely 5 weeks' time. :) It'll be my 3rd marathon but I've been training like crazy to get a really good time on home turf!
3/7/14 5:29 PM
Akino said...
The pants look really good on you. The details look very neat. When are running the marathon, and where? I did one too. With my husband. Was one of the best experiences in my life.
3/7/14 4:07 PM
marjieco said...
Looking good, I love skinny jeans, nice job, great pattern.
3/7/14 1:45 PM
CissieW said...
Looks like a great fitting pair of skinny jeans!
3/7/14 1:25 PM
Quickie said...
You did a good job persevering on the pattern
3/7/14 1:00 PM
Sewiing Sue said...
I like the front pocket detail. I have come to think that skinnier clothes make one look thinner than roomier clothes, counter intuitive for me. I enjoyed your marathon video. Good luck there.
3/7/14 11:49 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

McCall's 5742

photo
by: ThreadsofF...

Review
Butterick 6520 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Buy Now