SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Named Clothing> 05-011 (Jamie Jeans)

8 more reviews
Review submitted in New to Me Pattern Company Contest
Viewed 750 times 
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo

 
 
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews written: 262
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 100 people
patterns reviewed: 252
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/7/14 9:30 AM
Last Updated:3/11/14 8:16 AM


Named Clothing: 05-011 by squirrellypoo  Named Clothing: 05-011 by squirrellypoo  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $20.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $20.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jenleeC said...
Great jeans! You are not the only one to have cut your bengaline the wrong way! My pants fit but they just kept getting longer and longer!!
3/15/14 3:48 AM
meadowclark said...
These are gorgeous!
3/13/14 7:15 PM
chenille said...
That's a great fit for no alterations!
3/11/14 3:04 PM
SewWil said...
Your jeans turned out great!
3/11/14 10:42 AM
Levone said...
Great looking jeans!
3/10/14 4:08 PM
Akino said...
Thanks for letting me know about the marathon. Have fun with it. The pants look really good on you!!!!!
3/10/14 4:06 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Looking good!
3/8/14 10:13 PM
AndreaSews said...
You're looking great in those new jeans! I like fit, always a challenge with jeans.
3/8/14 11:23 AM
becca a said...
These are gorgeous jeans and fit you beautifully! Your fabric is fantastic.
3/8/14 10:47 AM
ColorFiberTexture said...
Nice job on these! Your photos show the pattern detail very well - thank you!
3/8/14 8:40 AM
JNE4SL said...
Wow, looks great. Love this pattern, every version makes me want to make more.
3/8/14 7:47 AM
Dilliander said...
These are great Melissa! All the best in your training and the marathon too.
3/8/14 2:58 AM
sewgirlygirl-knot! said...
Like the detail.
3/8/14 1:19 AM
velosewer said...
Love the fabric you chose for these - very bad ass!
3/8/14 1:06 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Thanks guys!! Akino - I'm running London marathon in precisely 5 weeks' time. :) It'll be my 3rd marathon but I've been training like crazy to get a really good time on home turf!
3/7/14 5:29 PM
Akino said...
The pants look really good on you. The details look very neat. When are running the marathon, and where? I did one too. With my husband. Was one of the best experiences in my life.
3/7/14 4:07 PM
marjieco said...
Looking good, I love skinny jeans, nice job, great pattern.
3/7/14 1:45 PM
CissieW said...
Looks like a great fitting pair of skinny jeans!
3/7/14 1:25 PM
Quickie said...
You did a good job persevering on the pattern
3/7/14 1:00 PM
Sewiing Sue said...
I like the front pocket detail. I have come to think that skinnier clothes make one look thinner than roomier clothes, counter intuitive for me. I enjoyed your marathon video. Good luck there.
3/7/14 11:49 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

More Info
My Favorite Duffle Bag

My Favorite Duffle Bag

More Info