SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Grainline Studio> 31004 (Archer Shirt)

81 more reviews
Viewed 347 times 
Reviewed by:CissieW
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CissieWstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 1/21/07
Reviews written: 189
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 112 people
patterns reviewed: 186
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2013
Posted on:3/7/14 1:22 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $10.80 $12.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $10.80 $12.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
wildberrymom said...
Beautiful shirt. This pattern is rising to the top of my list.
3/9/14 9:17 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
Very pretty shirt! I do love the pocket flaps. Your fabric choice is perfect.
3/9/14 1:40 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Another beauty, Cissie. I love this in Tencel. Such a great drapey fabric. Cute pocket flaps!
3/8/14 5:38 PM
AndreaSews said...
Beautiful! You should be the official Archer spokesperson. ;)
3/8/14 11:20 AM
Nana27 said...
Nice shirt
3/8/14 7:42 AM
sewgirlygirl-knot! said...
Very nice job. I like the material choice and would love to see a picture of the back detail. :-)
3/8/14 0:50 AM
SewLibra said...
Another great Archer shirt! I like your pocket flaps, too. The general look of this reminds of the "work shirts" that were so popular years ago.
3/8/14 0:39 AM
Danmar said...
A beautiful shirt and workmanship
3/8/14 0:29 AM
Sewiing Sue said...
Great shirt. Classic but feminine. Tencel is made by treating wood pulp with a dissolving agent. A natural fiber, it breathes and holds color well, even black. Soft and drapey. Perfect for this pattern as your shirt shows.
3/7/14 7:28 PM
kushami said...
Looks great! My dad has a tencel shirt - his is marked cold wash, warm iron. I believe tencel is similar to viscose in that it is a natural fibre with a manmade transformation.
3/7/14 5:27 PM
ArtAttack said...
Cute! What a wonderful gift. I love tencel, too. It's bound to be rayon or acetate...love that stuff.
3/7/14 2:50 PM
MrsCharisma said...
This is absolutely gorgeous.
3/7/14 1:59 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Simplicity 2217

photo
by: madebyj

Review
SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Buy Now