SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Grainline Studio> 31004 (Archer Shirt)

78 more reviews
Viewed 338 times 
Reviewed by:CissieW
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CissieWstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 1/21/07
Reviews written: 182
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 107 people
patterns reviewed: 179
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2013
Posted on:3/7/14 1:22 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
wildberrymom said...
Beautiful shirt. This pattern is rising to the top of my list.
3/9/14 9:17 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
Very pretty shirt! I do love the pocket flaps. Your fabric choice is perfect.
3/9/14 1:40 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Another beauty, Cissie. I love this in Tencel. Such a great drapey fabric. Cute pocket flaps!
3/8/14 5:38 PM
AndreaSews said...
Beautiful! You should be the official Archer spokesperson. ;)
3/8/14 11:20 AM
Nana27 said...
Nice shirt
3/8/14 7:42 AM
sewgirlygirl-knot! said...
Very nice job. I like the material choice and would love to see a picture of the back detail. :-)
3/8/14 0:50 AM
SewLibra said...
Another great Archer shirt! I like your pocket flaps, too. The general look of this reminds of the "work shirts" that were so popular years ago.
3/8/14 0:39 AM
Danmar said...
A beautiful shirt and workmanship
3/8/14 0:29 AM
Sewiing Sue said...
Great shirt. Classic but feminine. Tencel is made by treating wood pulp with a dissolving agent. A natural fiber, it breathes and holds color well, even black. Soft and drapey. Perfect for this pattern as your shirt shows.
3/7/14 7:28 PM
kushami said...
Looks great! My dad has a tencel shirt - his is marked cold wash, warm iron. I believe tencel is similar to viscose in that it is a natural fibre with a manmade transformation.
3/7/14 5:27 PM
ArtAttack said...
Cute! What a wonderful gift. I love tencel, too. It's bound to be rayon or acetate...love that stuff.
3/7/14 2:50 PM
MrsCharisma said...
This is absolutely gorgeous.
3/7/14 1:59 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Simplicity 1880

photo
by: VintageBlu...

Review
SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

More Info
Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

More Info