SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1374 (Badley Mishka Evening Gown)

Viewed 561 times 
Reviewed by:Nancysewingbskt
photo

 
 
About Nancysewingbsktstar
WA USA
Member since: 3/7/14
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/7/14 3:35 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Couturemum said...
Stunning!
8/21/14 2:48 AM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous dress!
3/13/14 5:45 PM
leahboyan said...
Great to see this dress at Expo! it is stunning and it makes me want to be a foxy lady! Maybe in hot pink?
3/8/14 3:16 PM
SewPrincess said...
So beautiful!!
3/8/14 12:48 PM
chenille said...
So glad to see this done up - just beautiful. I fell in love with this pattern when it first came out.
3/8/14 11:40 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow, wow, wow! So beautiful! I'd love to see more photos of the dress, especially the lucky lady that gets to wear it!
3/8/14 9:34 AM
CSM--Carla said...
WOW WOW WOW!!! BTW, Foxy Lady is also available in my local Walmart! I've seen it in black and in white. (You can look it up on line to see if it is in your local WM). Love that stuff!
3/8/14 9:18 AM
koo104 said...
I flashed through the photo gallery and stopped thinking I know this dress! I walk by the shop 3 days a week. Lovely!
3/8/14 8:59 AM
Sharon48 said...
love it!!!!!!!!!!!!
3/8/14 0:50 AM
Changma said...
Beautiful, and I love the color!
3/8/14 0:33 AM
SewLibra said...
Gorgeous dress, color and low back cowl. Wow!
3/8/14 0:32 AM
STARG said...
Very pretty!
3/8/14 0:30 AM
sewgirlygirl-knot! said...
What a lucky dressform, it gets to wear your beautiful dress and look stunningly elegant in the process.
3/8/14 0:25 AM
CissieW said...
Nothing more to add to all the raves. This is a stunning dress and beautifully constructed!
3/7/14 11:12 PM
Sew Good said...
Ditto what jjosiejo wrote!
3/7/14 10:57 PM
ggf2005 said...
beautiful!
3/7/14 9:15 PM
jenleeC said...
Thanks for the review. This pattern has been on my wishlist for a while now just waiting on the right occasion to justify making it. Your red version is quite stunning.
3/7/14 9:12 PM
JudieL said...
Stunning dress! The fabric on the right is gorgeous too.
3/7/14 9:09 PM
Nancysewingbskt said...
Thanks everyone, I really appreciate the feedback!
3/7/14 8:42 PM
CynthiaSue said...
Wow. amazing!!!
3/7/14 7:37 PM
jjosiejo said...
Gorgeous! If only I could get away with backless I would sew this up and wear it every day - to the park, on the school run, to the supermarket... Absolutely love it!
3/7/14 5:44 PM
Clareew said...
Wonderful, great review.
3/7/14 5:19 PM
KathleenS said...
Great dress! Red is such a fantastic colour for an evening gown. It would be good to see a photo of the inside detail that keeps the cowl in place.
3/7/14 5:16 PM
slmstyle said...
Gorgeous! Your dress is a stunner! And welcome to PatternReview. We look forward to more fabulous sewing projects from you!
3/7/14 5:10 PM
Quickie said...
Beautifull on the dressform......
3/7/14 4:16 PM
MrsCharisma said...
So pretty!
3/7/14 3:59 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Register

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 4254

photo
by: Artemisia ...

Review

Pattern