SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1374 (Badley Mishka Evening Gown)

Viewed 543 times 
Reviewed by:Nancysewingbskt
photo

 
 
About Nancysewingbsktstar
WA USA
Member since: 3/7/14
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/7/14 3:35 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MrsCharisma said...
So pretty!
3/7/14 3:59 PM
Quickie said...
Beautifull on the dressform......
3/7/14 4:16 PM
slmstyle said...
Gorgeous! Your dress is a stunner! And welcome to PatternReview. We look forward to more fabulous sewing projects from you!
3/7/14 5:10 PM
KathleenS said...
Great dress! Red is such a fantastic colour for an evening gown. It would be good to see a photo of the inside detail that keeps the cowl in place.
3/7/14 5:16 PM
Clareew said...
Wonderful, great review.
3/7/14 5:19 PM
jjosiejo said...
Gorgeous! If only I could get away with backless I would sew this up and wear it every day - to the park, on the school run, to the supermarket... Absolutely love it!
3/7/14 5:44 PM
CynthiaSue said...
Wow. amazing!!!
3/7/14 7:37 PM
Nancysewingbskt said...
Thanks everyone, I really appreciate the feedback!
3/7/14 8:42 PM
JudieL said...
Stunning dress! The fabric on the right is gorgeous too.
3/7/14 9:09 PM
jenleeC said...
Thanks for the review. This pattern has been on my wishlist for a while now just waiting on the right occasion to justify making it. Your red version is quite stunning.
3/7/14 9:12 PM
ggf2005 said...
beautiful!
3/7/14 9:15 PM
Sew Good said...
Ditto what jjosiejo wrote!
3/7/14 10:57 PM
CissieW said...
Nothing more to add to all the raves. This is a stunning dress and beautifully constructed!
3/7/14 11:12 PM
sewgirlygirl-knot! said...
What a lucky dressform, it gets to wear your beautiful dress and look stunningly elegant in the process.
3/8/14 0:25 AM
STARG said...
Very pretty!
3/8/14 0:30 AM
SewLibra said...
Gorgeous dress, color and low back cowl. Wow!
3/8/14 0:32 AM
Changma said...
Beautiful, and I love the color!
3/8/14 0:33 AM
Sharon48 said...
love it!!!!!!!!!!!!
3/8/14 0:50 AM
koo104 said...
I flashed through the photo gallery and stopped thinking I know this dress! I walk by the shop 3 days a week. Lovely!
3/8/14 8:59 AM
CSM--Carla said...
WOW WOW WOW!!! BTW, Foxy Lady is also available in my local Walmart! I've seen it in black and in white. (You can look it up on line to see if it is in your local WM). Love that stuff!
3/8/14 9:18 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow, wow, wow! So beautiful! I'd love to see more photos of the dress, especially the lucky lady that gets to wear it!
3/8/14 9:34 AM
chenille said...
So glad to see this done up - just beautiful. I fell in love with this pattern when it first came out.
3/8/14 11:40 AM
SewPrincess said...
So beautiful!!
3/8/14 12:48 PM
leahboyan said...
Great to see this dress at Expo! it is stunning and it makes me want to be a foxy lady! Maybe in hot pink?
3/8/14 3:16 PM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous dress!
3/13/14 5:45 PM
Couturemum said...
Stunning!
8/21/14 2:48 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Kayla Kennington 721

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Buy Now