SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Brenda blouse (Brenda blouse)

3 more reviews
Review submitted in 2014 Fitted Blouse - Skill Level ADVANCED Contest
Viewed 895 times 
Reviewed by:clothingengineer
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About clothingengineerstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/7/10
Reviews written: 213
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 104 people
patterns reviewed: 203
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/18/14 2:06 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


StyleArc: Brenda blouse by clothingengineer  StyleArc: Brenda blouse by clothingengineer  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 27 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
32 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jayne5 said...
What is the pattern for this blouse?
7/19/14 9:56 PM
Margaret said...
Very pretty color, and wonderful fit! Looks great on you!
4/6/14 1:54 PM
Arted said...
Gorgeous!
4/4/14 4:50 PM
jenleeC said...
Gorgeous blouse!
4/3/14 9:14 PM
Baja Susana said...
Beautiful color, beautiful fit, overall a lovely blouse.
4/1/14 2:52 PM
Erin Sooit said...
That is a beautiful shirt, a really pretty color on you! Every time I read one of your reviews, I want to get the Style Arc pattern you have used!
3/31/14 11:20 PM
wildberrymom said...
Beautiful shirt, beautifully done!
3/28/14 1:59 PM
sewcrazee said...
Great job..the fit is so good
3/23/14 9:31 AM
velosewer said...
Now that's what I call a well-fitted blouse.
3/22/14 7:47 PM
Rpilver said...
Wow, I am so impressed with your fitting expertise. Gorgeous!
3/22/14 6:27 PM
susiehamlin said...
What a beautiful color! You clearly have a handle on what works for your body and how to make the pattern work for you. I need to get going on mine - thanks for the motivation!
3/22/14 12:33 PM
Lynmarie said...
Just beautiful !
3/20/14 7:27 AM
with love Heidi said...
The comment about always taking in the waist totally rung true. It's encouraging to know that this pattern dose not have that issue.
3/20/14 5:13 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Lots of great information in your review and a beautiful blouse. Love the color, too.
3/19/14 8:13 PM
marjieco said...
Stunning, beautiful fit and fabric. It looks fantastic on you.
3/19/14 3:56 PM
Levone said...
Gorgeous shirt and excellent review!
3/19/14 9:22 AM
kjcaron said...
It is a beautiful blouse!
3/19/14 9:16 AM
jannw said...
Very pretty blouse! The color is perfect for you! Well done!
3/19/14 8:33 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very pretty blouse!
3/19/14 5:32 AM
annem54 said...
Beautiful blouse, colour, style and fit. Excellent review, thank you. I will consider this pattern. I too have similar fit issues but am a much bigger size so would follow your advice to go up a size (Stylearc patterns are single sized?)
3/19/14 4:45 AM
supizoo said...
Thank you for the very helpful review.I had a few light-bulb moments whilst reading your review and think I may have similar fitting issues.
3/19/14 1:41 AM
Annie P said...
Gorgeous! Fits beautifully. Fabulous colour.
3/19/14 0:45 AM
Pj3g said...
Gorgeous! Looks beautiful on you!
3/18/14 10:41 PM
Re Becca said...
Fabulous! This color makes you absolutely glow. Your fit is just perfection!
3/18/14 10:40 PM
Sharonspils said...
Your blouse fits you perfectly and the fabric is divine!
3/18/14 9:59 PM
threaddy said...
Style and color are lovely. your details on the sewing/fitting are fantastic!!! Very thorough and much appreciated review.
3/18/14 7:54 PM
LlanoGirl said...
This is gorgeous, Anne, and the fit is spot on. I am VERY interested in this pattern because we share similar fitting issues. I am saving it to my Stylearc wish list!
3/18/14 7:28 PM
RMJ said...
Beautiful fit and fabric.
3/18/14 7:13 PM
Jrhee said...
Lovely and perfect!
3/18/14 6:12 PM
Quickie said...
Beautiful colour , nice shirt
3/18/14 6:12 PM
MrsCharisma said...
Such a perfect fitting and perfectly sewn shirt! Love the color too!!!
3/18/14 4:55 PM
runlexlou said...
What a beautiful color this is on you. And well done on the construction--it looks very professional!
3/18/14 2:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Victoria Jones Collection Happi Coat & Hanten (230)

Victoria Jones Collection Happi Coat & Hanten (230)

More Info
TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

More Info