Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3883 (Men's Shirts) thumbsup - Type:Mens - Shirts
Review submitted in One Pattern, Many Looks Contest    printable version
Viewed 1040 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:pdiddly
photo
Friend of PR
About pdiddlystar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 10/17/10
Reviews written: 90
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 90
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/7/12 8:14 AM
Last Updated:6/26/12 1:47 PM


See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $11.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RLL said...
What a wonderful job you did. It looks very professional and isn't it nice when they appreciate it! I make all my hubbys dress and casual shirts and he appreciates it so much that it makes it all worth it.
5/7/12 8:55 AM
Barbara V said...
Smart looking shirt and details. Wonderful job on it!
5/7/12 9:52 AM
ArtAttack said...
Wow! I would never attempt a project as tediuos as this sounds! Great job! Very professional, indeed. Don't know which is cuter, your fiance or the shirt!
5/7/12 9:55 AM
MNBarb said...
This is such a trim fit for KS and just the right fit for your man. You may have just turned yourself into a personal tailor with the professional looking shirt you've created. I LOVE making mens shirts. No fitting changes?
5/7/12 11:01 AM
Elona said...
That is a gorgeous shirt. You should be very proud of it.
5/7/12 11:31 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a wonderful looking shirt - your husband must be proud to wear it.
5/7/12 12:28 PM
Sharonspils said...
Beautiful shirt and so professionally made.
5/7/12 9:26 PM
Renren said...
Amazing shirts and productivity! I applaud you!
6/26/12 1:54 PM
allycovey said...
These shirts are really great your dh is a lucky guy
6/26/12 3:38 PM
TJSEWS said...
Your shirts are fabulous. Very professional-looking. Job well done!
6/26/12 4:01 PM
JillyBe said...
Excellence! What a lucky hubby you have :)
6/26/12 4:30 PM
velosewer said...
That's a lot of different looks.
6/26/12 4:53 PM
khurtdvm said...
Great looking shirts!
6/26/12 6:49 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Wonderful shirts and you are a wonderful wife !!
6/26/12 8:43 PM
SewWil said...
Wow! That is impressive. The shirts look so professional. Great job!!!
6/26/12 10:59 PM
Sharonspils said...
Beautiful shirts, very professional looking.
6/27/12 1:51 AM
Raye Ann said...
These are fantastic! My DH would be so happy if I could/ would custom make his shirts. He loves the special design features on higher end shirts.
6/27/12 12:23 PM
pdiddly said...
Thanks you everyone for your kind words - I have quite enjoyed making these shirts, however I suspect I have made a rod for my own back now lol - just as well I love him :-)
6/27/12 4:47 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Oh my that's a lot of persnickety sewing for such a short period of time. You've got him spoiled, I'm sure. They look great and he looks good in them!
6/27/12 6:02 PM
kremmer said...
Impressive! You have put so much work in! Bring on the bag!
6/28/12 0:04 AM
moushka said...
Stunning work! Your fiance is one lucky man to have bespoke shirts 'on demand' so to speak. Lovely details and meticulous sewing.
6/30/12 11:45 AM
marthamyers said...
These are such smart-looking shirts. And each one has special details. Great work!
6/30/12 10:11 PM
Terri A said...
Love this review, thanks! You did a very nice job on these and now I have another shirt pattern to add to the collection for my boys:-)
7/1/12 8:56 PM
Maree P said...
I think your husband's wardrobe of shirts is just stunning...thanks to you. Fabulous sewing.
7/14/12 8:38 PM
Nancywin said...
Congratulations! Your shirts look so professional and smart. I bet your man is thrilled!
7/21/12 1:37 PM
pdiddly said...
thanks to everyone for their comments, and for those who voted for me in the competition - this is a first for me (even if it was 2nd place) and I was thrilled - congratulations to Sherril for her win in the competition
7/22/12 3:15 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $29.00)
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Butterick 4978
photo
Review by Vellela on 1/24/10
Read Review

Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Isabella Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Isabella Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2403 Misses Dresses
photo
Review by chickenlip... on 10/2/11
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Fanny Pack or Purse
Fanny Pack or Purse

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1357 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )
Simplicity 1357 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8807 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 8807 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us