SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3883 (Men's Shirts)

4 more reviews
Review submitted in One Pattern, Many Looks Contest
Viewed 1096 times 
Reviewed by:pdiddly
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About pdiddlystar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 10/17/10
Reviews written: 92
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 92
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/7/12 8:14 AM
Last Updated:6/26/12 1:47 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pdiddly said...
thanks to everyone for their comments, and for those who voted for me in the competition - this is a first for me (even if it was 2nd place) and I was thrilled - congratulations to Sherril for her win in the competition
7/22/12 3:15 AM
Nancywin said...
Congratulations! Your shirts look so professional and smart. I bet your man is thrilled!
7/21/12 1:37 PM
Maree P said...
I think your husband's wardrobe of shirts is just stunning...thanks to you. Fabulous sewing.
7/14/12 8:38 PM
Terri A said...
Love this review, thanks! You did a very nice job on these and now I have another shirt pattern to add to the collection for my boys:-)
7/1/12 8:56 PM
marthamyers said...
These are such smart-looking shirts. And each one has special details. Great work!
6/30/12 10:11 PM
moushka said...
Stunning work! Your fiance is one lucky man to have bespoke shirts 'on demand' so to speak. Lovely details and meticulous sewing.
6/30/12 11:45 AM
kremmer said...
Impressive! You have put so much work in! Bring on the bag!
6/28/12 0:04 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Oh my that's a lot of persnickety sewing for such a short period of time. You've got him spoiled, I'm sure. They look great and he looks good in them!
6/27/12 6:02 PM
pdiddly said...
Thanks you everyone for your kind words - I have quite enjoyed making these shirts, however I suspect I have made a rod for my own back now lol - just as well I love him :-)
6/27/12 4:47 PM
Raye Ann said...
These are fantastic! My DH would be so happy if I could/ would custom make his shirts. He loves the special design features on higher end shirts.
6/27/12 12:23 PM
Sharonspils said...
Beautiful shirts, very professional looking.
6/27/12 1:51 AM
SewWil said...
Wow! That is impressive. The shirts look so professional. Great job!!!
6/26/12 10:59 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Wonderful shirts and you are a wonderful wife !!
6/26/12 8:43 PM
khurtdvm said...
Great looking shirts!
6/26/12 6:49 PM
velosewer said...
That's a lot of different looks.
6/26/12 4:53 PM
JillyBe said...
Excellence! What a lucky hubby you have :)
6/26/12 4:30 PM
TJSEWS said...
Your shirts are fabulous. Very professional-looking. Job well done!
6/26/12 4:01 PM
allycovey said...
These shirts are really great your dh is a lucky guy
6/26/12 3:38 PM
Renren said...
Amazing shirts and productivity! I applaud you!
6/26/12 1:54 PM
Sharonspils said...
Beautiful shirt and so professionally made.
5/7/12 9:26 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a wonderful looking shirt - your husband must be proud to wear it.
5/7/12 12:28 PM
Elona said...
That is a gorgeous shirt. You should be very proud of it.
5/7/12 11:31 AM
MNBarb said...
This is such a trim fit for KS and just the right fit for your man. You may have just turned yourself into a personal tailor with the professional looking shirt you've created. I LOVE making mens shirts. No fitting changes?
5/7/12 11:01 AM
ArtAttack said...
Wow! I would never attempt a project as tediuos as this sounds! Great job! Very professional, indeed. Don't know which is cuter, your fiance or the shirt!
5/7/12 9:55 AM
Barbara V said...
Smart looking shirt and details. Wonderful job on it!
5/7/12 9:52 AM
RLL said...
What a wonderful job you did. It looks very professional and isn't it nice when they appreciate it! I make all my hubbys dress and casual shirts and he appreciates it so much that it makes it all worth it.
5/7/12 8:55 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Simplicity 4995

photo
by: wendlesue

Review
SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

Buy Now
Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Buy Now