SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3883 (Men's Shirts)

4 more reviews
Review submitted in One Pattern, Many Looks Contest
Viewed 1076 times 
Reviewed by:pdiddly
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About pdiddlystar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 10/17/10
Reviews written: 92
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 92
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/7/12 8:14 AM
Last Updated:6/26/12 1:47 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RLL said...
What a wonderful job you did. It looks very professional and isn't it nice when they appreciate it! I make all my hubbys dress and casual shirts and he appreciates it so much that it makes it all worth it.
5/7/12 8:55 AM
Barbara V said...
Smart looking shirt and details. Wonderful job on it!
5/7/12 9:52 AM
ArtAttack said...
Wow! I would never attempt a project as tediuos as this sounds! Great job! Very professional, indeed. Don't know which is cuter, your fiance or the shirt!
5/7/12 9:55 AM
MNBarb said...
This is such a trim fit for KS and just the right fit for your man. You may have just turned yourself into a personal tailor with the professional looking shirt you've created. I LOVE making mens shirts. No fitting changes?
5/7/12 11:01 AM
Elona said...
That is a gorgeous shirt. You should be very proud of it.
5/7/12 11:31 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a wonderful looking shirt - your husband must be proud to wear it.
5/7/12 12:28 PM
Sharonspils said...
Beautiful shirt and so professionally made.
5/7/12 9:26 PM
Renren said...
Amazing shirts and productivity! I applaud you!
6/26/12 1:54 PM
allycovey said...
These shirts are really great your dh is a lucky guy
6/26/12 3:38 PM
TJSEWS said...
Your shirts are fabulous. Very professional-looking. Job well done!
6/26/12 4:01 PM
JillyBe said...
Excellence! What a lucky hubby you have :)
6/26/12 4:30 PM
velosewer said...
That's a lot of different looks.
6/26/12 4:53 PM
khurtdvm said...
Great looking shirts!
6/26/12 6:49 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Wonderful shirts and you are a wonderful wife !!
6/26/12 8:43 PM
SewWil said...
Wow! That is impressive. The shirts look so professional. Great job!!!
6/26/12 10:59 PM
Sharonspils said...
Beautiful shirts, very professional looking.
6/27/12 1:51 AM
Raye Ann said...
These are fantastic! My DH would be so happy if I could/ would custom make his shirts. He loves the special design features on higher end shirts.
6/27/12 12:23 PM
pdiddly said...
Thanks you everyone for your kind words - I have quite enjoyed making these shirts, however I suspect I have made a rod for my own back now lol - just as well I love him :-)
6/27/12 4:47 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Oh my that's a lot of persnickety sewing for such a short period of time. You've got him spoiled, I'm sure. They look great and he looks good in them!
6/27/12 6:02 PM
kremmer said...
Impressive! You have put so much work in! Bring on the bag!
6/28/12 0:04 AM
moushka said...
Stunning work! Your fiance is one lucky man to have bespoke shirts 'on demand' so to speak. Lovely details and meticulous sewing.
6/30/12 11:45 AM
marthamyers said...
These are such smart-looking shirts. And each one has special details. Great work!
6/30/12 10:11 PM
Terri A said...
Love this review, thanks! You did a very nice job on these and now I have another shirt pattern to add to the collection for my boys:-)
7/1/12 8:56 PM
Maree P said...
I think your husband's wardrobe of shirts is just stunning...thanks to you. Fabulous sewing.
7/14/12 8:38 PM
Nancywin said...
Congratulations! Your shirts look so professional and smart. I bet your man is thrilled!
7/21/12 1:37 PM
pdiddly said...
thanks to everyone for their comments, and for those who voted for me in the competition - this is a first for me (even if it was 2nd place) and I was thrilled - congratulations to Sherril for her win in the competition
7/22/12 3:15 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Folkwear 240

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Bohemian Carpet Bag Pattern

Sew Liberated Bohemian  Carpet Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 5539

photo
by: chesneykat

Review