SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 02-2007-05 (Rose Top)

11 more reviews
Review submitted in One Pattern, Many Looks Contest
Viewed 2330 times 
Reviewed by:Sherril Miller
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sherril Millerstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 137
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 185 people
patterns reviewed: 126
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/7/12 0:20 AM
Last Updated:6/26/12 3:57 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 24 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
42 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cerisa said...
That t-shirt looks great on you. And you are looking pretty good too these days.
6/7/12 2:48 AM
aunt saidee said...
I love it, Sherril--very becoming! I need to make a list of all the tees you've made and make them too.
6/7/12 4:24 AM
OP Gal said...
Lovely top, Sherril. I love the contrasting neck band. Great job and great review.
6/7/12 6:48 AM
Rebecca D said...
I love your pattern mixing in this one. Very fresh and chic. Great fit, but that is no surprise.
6/7/12 6:51 AM
blue mooney said...
Such a cute top! Nice embellishment on the neckband - it goes perfectly with your nice print. Don't you just love Ottobre?
6/7/12 8:12 AM
marec said...
You are looking wonderful, and that new tee is so cute on you. I love the mix of prints and the V neckline. Really great tee.
6/7/12 9:43 AM
Marie367 said...
Nice Top! Those colors are great!
6/7/12 10:33 AM
Heatherrique said...
Sherril, you dazzle in your stunning top! What a cool pattern!
6/7/12 10:52 AM
idesign said...
It's a great looking top that is perfectly fitted. Thanks for the review. It makes me want to check out this pattern company.
6/7/12 10:56 AM
Elona said...
What a great tee! You nailed it with the fit, the color, and the combination of patterns.
6/7/12 12:12 PM
Laurie Lou said...
totally agree with Elona, couldn't say it better than that! Looks great on you!
6/7/12 3:25 PM
Dale C said...
Hey... you lost some weight didn't you! You're looking good and that top looks great on you. Love it!
6/7/12 8:10 PM
brissie71 said...
This is such a gorgeous pattern and the fabric you've chosen really sets it off. I love the contrast neckband you've put on.
6/7/12 8:56 PM
TJSEWS said...
Fabulous top! You look gorgeous.
6/7/12 9:18 PM
JEF said...
Superlative: the fabric, the fit, the gorgeous you!
6/7/12 10:16 PM
mClones said...
Love the fabric combo Sherril. And fit. You look great!
6/8/12 6:21 AM
TTrent said...
I love this top on you! The combination of the fit, material and neckline really make it work.
6/8/12 11:00 AM
Terri A said...
Love it! It's fabulous on you.
6/22/12 6:14 PM
brissie71 said...
Wow, Sherril! That's a great collection of different looks! I think my favourites would have to be the pink one and the brown argyle one, but the others are gorgeous, too. What an inspiration.
6/26/12 1:33 AM
Rebecca D said...
Love the argyle.
6/26/12 6:43 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Wow! You did awesome changing the looks on one pattern.
6/26/12 7:28 AM
Mary W said...
Each and every one looks great. You did a fabulous job on these.
6/26/12 7:50 AM
ArtAttack said...
Wow...these are amazingly different! Great job
6/26/12 9:49 AM
Christas said...
WOW!!!! All of these look FANTASTIC! You have one very lovely wardrobe of tops out of this pattern. They fit so nicely, too!
6/26/12 10:13 AM
MNBarb said...
You look like a model in all of your outfits Sherril. I love what you've done with this pattern. The cut is so flattering and I can't decide which one I like best since they are all terrific.
6/26/12 10:59 AM
Claverie said...
Quintuplets?! That's amazing. Great demonstration.
6/26/12 11:27 AM
kremmer said...
Simply amazing! Love what you have done!
6/26/12 11:59 AM
JillyBe said...
What a great job - lots of variety, and they all look so good on you :)
6/26/12 4:31 PM
sewing for fun said...
Your tops are wonderful and fit great - very complementary! One would never guess they are all from the same pattern!
6/26/12 8:20 PM
mssewcrazy said...
You have really showed what great use can be gotten from one pattern. They all look different and really nice. I like the shorter type skirt with some of these. I have a large piece of pink denim looking fabric from when the girls were small that your pink skirt and tee told me it still had possibilities. You look really nice in all of these sets.
6/27/12 7:36 AM
Nancy K said...
A tee shirt worthy of making again and again and you've managed to make them all look unique.
6/27/12 10:01 AM
Raye Ann said...
They are all unique! Great job on this contest challenge.
6/27/12 11:44 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Sherril, you're rocking that pattern!!! I love all your different looks - brilliant!
6/29/12 10:00 AM
Heatherrique said...
Uniquely gorgeous tops from one pattern=AWESOME!
7/1/12 11:22 AM
Annette1 said...
WELL! With all the versions you've ALREADY made excquisitely, this is not just a TNT, but perhaps a TTTTTNNNNNTTTTT -- ha! Nobody would ever dream these came from the same pattern. Each fits like a dream and your variations exhibit just how CREATIVE you are. :o)
7/1/12 3:09 PM
Bonnie O said...
What a great assortment of tops. You did a great job with this contest!
7/3/12 7:40 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
I love the top. I love the variety you managed to come up with. It does not look like the same top over and over again. It so very flatters you!
7/6/12 6:03 PM
sj3663 said...
Fantastic--every variation!
7/17/12 6:54 PM
Mufffet said...
Great tops, and great work on them. :) I love Ottobre.
7/19/12 11:55 PM
Miss Fairchild said...
Congratulations, Sherril! You have certainly deserved this, not only because of all the work you did on this project, but also because of all the work you've done here on PR over the years. Your top is lovely and I too love the contrasting neckband.
7/20/12 3:17 PM
Nancywin said...
I just saw that you won this contest. Congratulations! I especially like your argyle version and the pink one with the ruffle, but they all look great!
7/21/12 1:29 PM
Irene Q said...
Congratulations on winning the contest - well deserved!!!
7/25/12 7:45 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Other Sinbad & Sailor

photo
by: hazelbobv

Review
Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus V202 VHS

Petite Plus V202 VHS

Buy Now
Other Gertie\'s NBBS

photo
by: rosiewedne...

Review