Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 2808 (Anne Klein suit) - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 1153 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:MickeyFan
photo
About MickeyFanstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 6/7/04
Reviews written: 60
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 41 people
patterns reviewed: 60
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/19/05 7:17 AM
Last Updated:7/19/05 7:24 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lisa Laree said...
Aren't we our harshest critics? It really doesn't look bad in the photo, but I can sympathize with the frustration factor! I appreciate the comments on the pattern and construction...lots of help (warning? ;) ) for the next person.
7/19/05 8:28 AM
sashagsd said...
I'm just venturing into more difficult patterns and this review tells me I don't want to go there! Thanks for saving me a world of frustration!
7/19/05 8:56 AM
Teri said...
Thanks for the great review, and I don't think you look like the UPS guy.....well at least not mine:)
7/19/05 8:56 AM
Lisette said...
Your jacket does look nice. Gabardine is a tough fabric to work with as it does not ease easily and the stretch factor might have contribute to your problems.
7/19/05 9:07 AM
Anne Frances said...
Your reviews are always helpful and often inspiring. If you weren't happy with this there is no hope for the rest of us. Thanks for the warning - this is one I shan't be looking at!
7/19/05 9:24 AM
Frogstitcher said...
Thank you for your review. Your outfit is very nice. I have this pattern and your review will be very helpful to me when I venture forth (sleeve length).
7/19/05 9:53 AM
drsue said...
Bummer! Thanks for the warning.
7/19/05 9:55 AM
jlg said...
Thanks for the warnings about this jacket.
7/19/05 12:21 PM
CarolynGM said...
Thanks for the warnings, and I'm sorry you had such a bad experience with your jacket. I have this pattern and would like to make it. I will definitely study your review before I do.
7/19/05 5:54 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Oh well, it still looks good. Perhaps with a crisper fabric and full interfacing it would look like how you envisaged. Perhaps another go (after a suitable rest period!). After all you have the fit done already!?
7/19/05 6:13 PM
AnneM said...
Much cuter than the UPS man. It is always a tough decision on these: try again to take advantage of the work already done, or move on to a different pattern.
7/19/05 7:51 PM
KarmenG said...
Thanks for the excellent review. I have this pattern and will use your review as reference if I decide to try it. That being said - the jacket looks very nice on you - but understandable not what you might have imagined. We are so tough on ourselves. The 6 foot rule should apply to the topstitching - if the imperfections aren't seen from 6 feet it's probably just fine!
7/19/05 11:25 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2011-34 PJ top
photo
Review by kidmd on 12/18/11
Read Review

New Look 6068 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )
New Look 6068 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7038 Pattern
Burda 7038 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6458
photo
Review by aunrea on 11/5/12
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Cowboy Boots Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Cowboy Boots Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sporty Girl Skort Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sporty Girl Skort Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank
Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us