Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 2694 (Mock Wrap) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 2054 times 106 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:Peggy L
photo
Friend of PR
About Peggy Lstarstarstar
TN USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 109
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/26/02 12:55 PM
Last Updated:6/9/03 7:50 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said...
I didn't find this top to be too flattering on my body either. I have tried both views and had to put a stitch at the intersection of the wrap to keep my modesty! I think I need to enlarge the bust, but I wasn't quite sure how without adding a dart. Both are wearable, and I do on occassion, but not when I want to look my best.
8/26/02 3:24 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
I think this pattern looks good too, but I think I would have the same problem as you, I've been wondering how come, We who have so much to show to the world want to keep it in hiding and those who have nothing to show flaunt it all the time?My daughter would definetly laugh at me too.:-)x100
8/26/02 5:22 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Sherril - reading some of your comments on other reviews we must be the same body type!! I think next time I make this it will be for the DD.
8/26/02 5:37 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
I think it depends on the fabric. I have stitched the lap-over part closed on one of mine to keep from showing the world my bra and it's contents! I don't like to fuss and worry over a garment once I put it on so that was an easy solution for me.
8/26/02 5:56 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Peggy, I am sorry this pattern didn't sweep you off your feet. I hope if you do some tweaking to it, you will let us know what works.
8/26/02 7:42 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
i would love to try this pattern for my daughter. but i have only purchased one kwik sew pattern, and boy are they high $9.00 i didnt realize they wouldnt be half price like the simplicity and mccalls etc. are does anyone know where to get them a little cheaper ?
8/26/02 8:09 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
You can get a slight discount on Kwiksew at http://www.sewingpatterns.com/index-kwiksew.html when you buy multiple ones; I have not made any purchases from this website. My "local" store (not very local) will also sometimes have sales.
8/26/02 10:28 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Maria - My local independent store offers all their patterns at a 25% discount (Stretch and Sew is another one you might want to purchase from them) They have an 800 number you can call to place your order, and their website is www.sewing.net
8/26/02 11:03 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
I don't think my problems were the pattern's fault - just a poor style choice for my body!! I am glad I didn't use my good knit from Christine Jonson. My daughter likes this pattern so I will certainly use it again. That's one of the things I like about KS. Some of the patterns I can use for the DDs and myself.
8/28/02 6:30 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
Georgene said...
Congratulations Peggy! Never say never.
6/7/03 2:38 PM
CatherineN said...
Congratulations on both the sewing and dieting!
6/7/03 5:08 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Peggy, I wanted to see your new top and your fab new figure, but when I clicked on the photo, all I got was an empty page titled Peggy Lionberger's Photos.
6/9/03 1:52 PM
jlg said...
Your top and you look great. I've got this pattern, and now I can't wait to make it.
6/9/03 8:17 PM
Jennifer Young said...
Great combination of fabric and pattern and it looks beautiful on you!!
6/9/03 8:25 PM
Diane E said...
Peggy, this is really pretty and you look great in it. I love the color! I have this pattern and haven't yet tried it. Thanks for the gentle push to do so.
6/9/03 8:32 PM
Debbie Spriggs said...
This top looks great on you! Way-to-go for sticking with this pattern. You got wonderful results!
6/9/03 9:35 PM
MaryBeth said...
Your top is as beautiful as you!
6/9/03 10:05 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Peggy, you and your top are way cute! And you're right, we do have the same body type. Now to get rid of my extra weight......again!
6/10/03 1:48 AM
Irene said...
Striking top, flattering on you!
6/10/03 2:09 AM
Pam Z said...
Congratulations Peggy! I'm glad you stuck with it & got a great fit :)
6/10/03 5:58 AM
Gigi Louis said...
Peggy, this top looks wonderful on you! Congratulations on a successful garment.
6/10/03 10:32 AM
Peggy L said...
Thank you for all the nice comments! Nice way to start the morning! The buttermilk knit is really easy to sew and comfortable to wear.
6/10/03 11:37 AM
MaryG said...
Wow! I love this shirt on you. I have this pattern and will launch into it with a ho-hum boring white cotton lycra. : ) I am loosing too and you are my inspiration! Gorgeous fabric too! Thank you for sharing both of your successes!
6/10/03 1:06 PM
Julia Graham said...
Peggy, I just bought this pattern today so was glancing through reviews... yours is _so_ lovely! What great fabric/shape combination for you!
12/27/03 6:50 PM
Peggy L said...
Julia - Thanks! I have really enjoyed wearing this top. Have plans (and fabric) for another one. Good luck with yours.
12/29/03 8:02 AM
taylormade said...
I'm so sorry I couldn't access your picture!
2/14/06 1:35 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Simplicity 2282
photo
Review by Irene Bull... on 4/1/12
Read Review

Blank Slate Little Bow Pleat Dress Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Little Bow Pleat Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Pristine Swing Dress Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Pristine Swing Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4109
photo
Review by oliveoyl45 on 4/7/07
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern
Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7037 Pattern
Burda 7037 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Loes Hinse Tank Dress Group
Loes Hinse Tank Dress Group

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us