SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Stretch & Sew> 175 (Easy Pieces)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1100 times 
Reviewed by:Teri
photo

 
 
About Teristar
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 45 (patterns: 44)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 17 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/23/05 11:27 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said... (7/25/05 9:47 AM) Reply
I don't know - 80's ease will be back in style at some point! Those look very nice, and certainly work as a comfy around-the-house option.
Mini said... (7/23/05 5:57 PM) Reply
I have kept this pattern too. It's true about the "80's ease". My measurements haven't changed much, but I can make this pattern two sizes smaller now LOL. I never hoard old patterns EXCEPT my Stretch and Sews, because they are so reliable and the instructions are great.
purpleseamstress said... (7/23/05 2:40 PM) Reply
Might as well hang on to the pattern. You may need some more PJs in 5 or 10 years.
CarolynGM said... (7/23/05 12:23 PM) Reply
Stretch and Sew patterns are worth keeping for the techniques alone. Nice job on your shorts -- I still have that pattern too.
Mary Stiefer said... (7/23/05 12:16 PM) Reply
I agree - I use many older patterns and love them. And with a few changes they can be made up to date. I love the color of this fabric. Good job.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1877

photo
by: nanneke

Review
Vogue Patterns 9653

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details