SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Stretch & Sew> 175 (Easy Pieces)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1107 times 
Reviewed by:Teri
photo

 
 
About Teristar
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 45 (patterns: 44)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 17 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/23/05 11:27 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
AnneM said... (7/25/05 9:47 AM) Reply
I don't know - 80's ease will be back in style at some point! Those look very nice, and certainly work as a comfy around-the-house option.
Mini said... (7/23/05 5:57 PM) Reply
I have kept this pattern too. It's true about the "80's ease". My measurements haven't changed much, but I can make this pattern two sizes smaller now LOL. I never hoard old patterns EXCEPT my Stretch and Sews, because they are so reliable and the instructions are great.
purpleseamstress said... (7/23/05 2:40 PM) Reply
Might as well hang on to the pattern. You may need some more PJs in 5 or 10 years.
CarolynGM said... (7/23/05 12:23 PM) Reply
Stretch and Sew patterns are worth keeping for the techniques alone. Nice job on your shorts -- I still have that pattern too.
Mary Stiefer said... (7/23/05 12:16 PM) Reply
I agree - I use many older patterns and love them. And with a few changes they can be made up to date. I love the color of this fabric. Good job.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Fit For Art Sporty Details Expansion Pattern

Fit For Art Sporty Details Expansion Pattern

Pattern Details
Megan Nielsen MN2103

photo
by: mdetka

Review