SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Threads Magazine> #120 9/2005 (Two seam Shrug)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1283 times 
Reviewed by:Sharon M
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sharon Mstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 8/3/02
Reviews written: 206
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 105 people
patterns reviewed: 205
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/31/05 1:45 PM
Last Updated:7/31/05 1:45 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
linda 75142 said...
Bought some of that same hairy knit (but in pink) to make one. got 3 done this weekend, but not the hair knit one yet. They are fun!
8/1/05 8:44 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I like them both.
8/1/05 5:58 AM
JDpenelope said...
I just love what you've done with this simple idea from Threads, and I agree with you that this would make a good Christmas present.
7/31/05 11:14 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
So very cute! I love the blue knit. -Ann
7/31/05 5:56 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Oneof these days I'm going to get that magazine. I don't care if there are other reviews - I think they all look great.
7/31/05 4:04 PM
Tiner W said...
Nice! I really like that purple one!
7/31/05 1:54 PM
bunz said...
Sharon, my slinky ones keep stretching and they were too big in the first place. I've re-done the curved seamline and now the sleeves are snug and the whole thing fits better.
7/31/05 1:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Vogue Patterns 8663

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
McCall's 6340 (1962)

photo
by: Char in KS

Review
Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Buy Now