SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Threads Magazine> 120 (Placemat Purse)

Viewed 2559 times 
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 369
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 303 people
patterns reviewed: 267
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/6/05 9:48 PM
Last Updated:9/6/05 9:50 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SouthernStitch said...
I've been looking for something easy to make DS's girlfriend and her Mom to bring them when he visits -- this is perfect!! Thanks for the review -- now to get my hands on a Threads.
9/14/05 2:40 PM
Tina Rathbone said...
wow! What a stunner. Gotta make one! :)
9/8/05 2:35 PM
elizat said...
Oh Deepika, that is so cute! Very dressy and really in style!
9/7/05 1:48 PM
Patti B said...
Running out the door to Pier 1 .... Great bag and a nice pick-me-up after your KS experience.
9/7/05 11:58 AM
Deepika said...
Thanks everyone! Peggy, DrSue do check Pier 1, they have cool placemats! They had one in faux (I think) leather too whcih was on sale.

Ann $50!! that's ridiculous!

shellbelle I just used an inexpensive cording from Joanns. But they have lots of cool looking straps, some in leather too. As soon as I find some more placemats, I plan to make many more of these.
9/7/05 10:51 AM

shellbelle said...
I love the bag. What did you use for the strap? It looks perfect with it.
9/7/05 10:04 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Georgeous!
9/7/05 9:05 AM
Hilary said...
Wow, that is so pretty! Your cousin-in-law :o) will love it!
9/7/05 9:04 AM
Modiste Madness said...
Love your bag and the combination of prints, tassel, and colors.
9/7/05 7:47 AM
PhyllisC said...
I love the beads Deepika - they totally pull the bag together!
9/7/05 7:34 AM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Deepika, that is just stunning! Right before this article came out I saw purses just like this in a boutique for $50! And yours looks so much better! -Ann
9/7/05 7:02 AM
Meguiar said...
Beautiful bag - nice job!
9/7/05 6:06 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Cute bag.
9/7/05 5:42 AM
Asa Hagstrom said...
What a cute bag! Who would have thought that it started life as a placemat?
9/7/05 5:26 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Very cute!
9/7/05 4:24 AM
Peggy L said...
This is really cute! These would make great gifts. Never thought of looking at Pier 1 for placemats.
9/7/05 2:21 AM
drsue said...
Very nice. I've never bought placemats at Pier 1; I need to check them out.
9/6/05 10:47 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Thanks Deepika. I love how it turned out!
9/6/05 10:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Sew Liberated dress

photo
by: Ejegmama

Review
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Buy Now
Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Buy Now