Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Park Bench patterns: 8 (Central Park) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 1511 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:Mufffet
photo
Friend of PR
About Mufffetstarstarstarstar
VT USA
Member since: 8/14/05
Reviews written: 133
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 57 people
patterns reviewed: 44
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/15/05 9:49 AM
Last Updated:12/2/05 9:43 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
missy d said...
I'm pleased to see a positive review to a Park Bench pattern. I enjoy their potential and have had fun with the three I've done. The pants pattern you selected is one of my favorites too. One does sort of have to "wing it" with Park Bench but the same is true of other small company patterns. I look forward to your photos. Good review.
9/15/05 1:32 PM
fuzzygalore said...
Park Bench claims that they fit 12-18. In my experience, they mostly fit 14-16 well. Which isn't too much of a problem - those of you have are or have been in this size range know that it's very neglected - rarely included in 'garden variety' sizes, and rarely done well in large size lines. However, a person way out of this range shouldn't complain that they have to alter, and perhaps that they don't even get good results after a lot of work - the patterns state clearly what sizes they're for...
9/18/05 12:53 PM
Mufffet said...
If I were a size 12 I would have felt very bad about spending the money on this pattern. When you can get similar ones for less that actually have sizes. As it is, for a plus lady, it is a great pattern.
9/19/05 10:03 AM
Mufffet said...
Forgot to check that this shouldn't go to the top...sorry...only changed the picture. -=8)
12/2/05 9:25 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Christine Jonson 1010
photo
Review by GlobalMom on 5/10/11
Read Review

SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern
SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

My Favorite Duffle Bag
My Favorite Duffle Bag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver   S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Angela Osborn Marion Skirt Digital Pattern (SS11-12-201)
Angela Osborn Marion Skirt Digital Pattern (SS11-12-201)

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4070
photo
Review by Annette Wr... on 10/30/09
Read Review

Vogue 8761 Pattern ( Size )
Vogue 8761 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1777 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 1777 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us