SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8998 (T-shirt)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1809 times 
Reviewed by:CSY
photo

 
 
About CSYstar
CA USA
Member since: 2/1/03
Reviews: 30 (patterns: 19)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 13 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/15/05 1:22 PM
Last Updated:9/15/05 3:54 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $8.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $8.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Web site

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Maggie May said... (3/14/15 4:51 PM) Reply
The Picture on the front of the envelope looks as if this pattern does not have darts but the pattern pieces for the front do have them. Why do they do that.
CharleneJ said... (11/2/13 3:29 PM) Reply
Thanks for the information. Now I know some of the changes I need to make.
Athene said... (11/6/08 9:13 PM) Reply
Thank you for the good review. I really like how your top turned out. The embroideried fabric gives it such a pretty look.
AnneM said... (9/20/05 4:06 PM) Reply
The fabric might be a little stiff, but I think it's prettiness more than overcomes that. Great job on the construction.
sideseams said... (9/16/05 7:06 PM) Reply
Carol, Your shirt looks great. I have this pattern and never tried it, but now I will. Thanks for the review.
Hilary said... (9/16/05 4:09 PM) Reply
I like your shirt-the curve of the neckline is really pretty!
PegL said... (9/15/05 2:48 PM) Reply
Very pretty! Your neckline treatment looks fantastic!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Butterick 5954

photo
by: Jstarr4250

Review
McCall's 6700

photo
by: Rpolston

Review
Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Pattern Details
De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

Pattern Details