SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Christine Jonson> 419 (Ruffle Top and Swirl Skirt)

16 more reviews
Viewed 1313 times 
Reviewed by:CSY
photo

 
 
About CSYstar
CA USA
Member since: 2/1/03
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/15/05 3:33 PM
Last Updated:9/15/05 3:46 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
tigger said...
Beautiful top - absoultely adore the fabric choice! Great review - sorry about the fit issues!
9/17/05 1:40 AM
Steffie said...
Your top is just beautiful. I love the fabric and love the ruffle, too. It is too bad that the fit is disappointing for you.
9/16/05 8:47 PM
Deepika said...
Carol lovely top and such a pretty fabric.
9/16/05 6:33 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely fabric. Pretty top. I have learned as you already know, preshrink. My error normally was not to preshrink, then sew, then wash and then top is too small. Hopefully you can make this work as it is a nice looking top and fabric is very pretty.
9/16/05 4:28 AM
Hilary said...
Well, despite your problems, the shirt you've made is beautiful! I hope you'll be able to wear it! Maybe with a pretty cami underneath, it would work? Btw, I am also a die hard pre shrinker!! Why court disaster :oP I don't like that kind of surprise, thank you very much!
9/15/05 8:33 PM
bunz said...
Looks really prettty. I'm definitely a preshrinker, so don't do her patterns.
9/15/05 5:00 PM
Cambric Tea said...
Oh, that top is in my comfort zone! I love it. Love the neckline, love your pink fabric. I am a preshinker too, though, I absolutely know what you mean.
9/15/05 3:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2005-112

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick B4976

photo
by: Sheila457

Review