SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Onion> 1025 (coat with hood)

Viewed 1963 times 
Reviewed by:MariaDenmark
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MariaDenmarkstarstar
DENMARK
Member since: 5/13/03
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/19/05 4:38 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jblaze said...
Really great review and the coat is beautiful! It reminds me of Eileen Fisher designs - very simple and elegant.
9/19/05 5:09 AM
Mlle Laura said...
I love your coat and really enjoyed reading your review!
9/19/05 6:41 AM
LBJ said...
Very nice coat. I love the unfinished edges. It looks really nice on you!
9/19/05 6:55 AM
Tini said...
kewl! mmh, from what I have seen on the "original" picture, I need that jacket, that I'm wearing too :)
9/19/05 7:03 AM
Asa Hagstrom said...
Maria, that's such a nice and cozy-looking coat! I really like your toggles, and the color is perfect on you (but of course you already knew that) :). Did you consider shoulder pads?

Say hi to the Holbaek fabric lady when you see her again! That was my favorite of all the stores we visited in Denmark.
9/19/05 7:16 AM

Maychi said...
The coat looks great, Maria! Good job!
9/19/05 7:18 AM
Lisette said...
Your coat is beautiful, I love the hooks and eyes.
9/19/05 8:10 AM
drsue said...
This is really lovely. The fabric is amazingly beautiful.
9/19/05 9:23 AM
Gigi Louis said...
Absolutely gorgeous! I love the hooks and eyes - I wish I could find some as beautiful here.
9/19/05 9:55 AM
Elona said...
How pretty, Maria! Nice cat, too.
9/19/05 10:11 AM
Karin Mantefors said...
It looks so good Maria, Iīve been looking at that fabric too, I love petrol ! The toogles lookes great, thatīs really the beauty of the onionpatterns, you can really make them your own
9/19/05 10:42 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Gorgeous coat.
9/19/05 11:11 AM
Annika said...
I like it better without any embellishments! Love the "wienna-pleats" - I don't know what they're called in English either. Great job!
9/19/05 7:12 PM
tigger said...
Maria - I love the coat and the color of the fabric is so gorgeous! Another great Onion pattern for me to buy! :)
9/20/05 0:16 AM
els said...
Hi Maria, thanks for the greeting from the lady in the beautiful fabric shop.Do say hello back to her. Great coat , the design hooks and eyes you found are a nice custom touch. The spots were you sewed those, looks good to me. If your fabric is not very dense you could place a circle of the same fabric underneath at the inside or sew a flat button underneath the hooks and eyes, this way your fabric will not get torn.
9/20/05 8:05 PM
Clemmie said...
Maria, I LOVE your coat!!! The colour and fabric is beautiful. The hook and eyes are just perfect for that style. And I think it looks better without embellishments to distract from the pretty shape and design of the coat.
9/21/05 3:43 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Medium Black

PerfectFuse Medium Black

Buy Now
McCall's 5522

photo
by: Lenarciak

Review