SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Onion> 1025 (coat with hood)

Viewed 1963 times 
Reviewed by:MariaDenmark
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MariaDenmarkstarstar
DENMARK
Member since: 5/13/03
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/19/05 4:38 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jblaze said...
Really great review and the coat is beautiful! It reminds me of Eileen Fisher designs - very simple and elegant.
9/19/05 5:09 AM
Mlle Laura said...
I love your coat and really enjoyed reading your review!
9/19/05 6:41 AM
LBJ said...
Very nice coat. I love the unfinished edges. It looks really nice on you!
9/19/05 6:55 AM
Tini said...
kewl! mmh, from what I have seen on the "original" picture, I need that jacket, that I'm wearing too :)
9/19/05 7:03 AM
Asa Hagstrom said...
Maria, that's such a nice and cozy-looking coat! I really like your toggles, and the color is perfect on you (but of course you already knew that) :). Did you consider shoulder pads?

Say hi to the Holbaek fabric lady when you see her again! That was my favorite of all the stores we visited in Denmark.
9/19/05 7:16 AM

Maychi said...
The coat looks great, Maria! Good job!
9/19/05 7:18 AM
Lisette said...
Your coat is beautiful, I love the hooks and eyes.
9/19/05 8:10 AM
drsue said...
This is really lovely. The fabric is amazingly beautiful.
9/19/05 9:23 AM
Gigi Louis said...
Absolutely gorgeous! I love the hooks and eyes - I wish I could find some as beautiful here.
9/19/05 9:55 AM
Elona said...
How pretty, Maria! Nice cat, too.
9/19/05 10:11 AM
Karin Mantefors said...
It looks so good Maria, Iīve been looking at that fabric too, I love petrol ! The toogles lookes great, thatīs really the beauty of the onionpatterns, you can really make them your own
9/19/05 10:42 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Gorgeous coat.
9/19/05 11:11 AM
Annika said...
I like it better without any embellishments! Love the "wienna-pleats" - I don't know what they're called in English either. Great job!
9/19/05 7:12 PM
tigger said...
Maria - I love the coat and the color of the fabric is so gorgeous! Another great Onion pattern for me to buy! :)
9/20/05 0:16 AM
els said...
Hi Maria, thanks for the greeting from the lady in the beautiful fabric shop.Do say hello back to her. Great coat , the design hooks and eyes you found are a nice custom touch. The spots were you sewed those, looks good to me. If your fabric is not very dense you could place a circle of the same fabric underneath at the inside or sew a flat button underneath the hooks and eyes, this way your fabric will not get torn.
9/20/05 8:05 PM
Clemmie said...
Maria, I LOVE your coat!!! The colour and fabric is beautiful. The hook and eyes are just perfect for that style. And I think it looks better without embellishments to distract from the pretty shape and design of the coat.
9/21/05 3:43 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Buy Now
ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
Deer&Doe Robe Sureau

photo
by: Kathhhhhy

Review