Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 2680 - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1491 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:regine
photo
Friend of PR
About reginestar
SOUTH AFRICA
Member since: 9/26/05
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 29
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/12/05 5:06 AM
Last Updated:9/10/08 3:41 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sewliz said...
A nice shirtwaist, how elegant! I like your idea of leaving off the cuffs, I was thinking about doing that with my next shirt. I wish I could see more, the picutre that comes up is tiny!
4/9/06 8:24 AM
regine said...
sorry about the picture, will try to enlarge it.
4/9/06 10:13 AM
Re Becca said...
That looks so comfortable. The shirt waist dress seems to be coming back into style and I am happy, I love the way this looks. Do you know if this pattern is still available?
4/10/06 10:56 AM
regine said...
I bought the pattern about 2 years ago and have no idea if it is still available. If you have trouble finding it I could send it to you, I have made a copy.
4/10/06 11:22 AM
FreyaStark said...
This pattern does not seem to be available from Vogue Patterns, but one dealer on eBay Express has two copies of it, sizes 6-8-10 and 12-14-16. Try Crafts> patterns> Vogue> 2680.
8/29/08 0:28 AM
Karendee said...
Nice looking.
9/10/08 1:27 PM
Lori V said...
Very nice shirtwaist dress. I like the cuffs on the sleeve.
9/10/08 6:13 PM
regine said...
Hi Lori V, Sorry to tell you but there are no cuffs, I just rolled up the sleeves.
9/11/08 3:38 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2007-110
photo
Review by SusiM on 1/26/08
Read Review

Jamie Christina Lark Digital Pattern
Jamie Christina Lark Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Sol Hoodie Digital Pattern (JC316SHE)
Jamie Christina Sol Hoodie Digital Pattern (JC316SHE)

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used 100
photo
Review by Leu on 12/27/11
Read Review

Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern
Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern
Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1004 Pattern ( Size 12 )
Vogue 1004 Pattern ( Size 12 )

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 9649 Pattern
Burda 9649 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us