SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1305 (Capri Jacket)

16 more reviews
Viewed 1328 times 
Reviewed by:JudyP
photo

 
 
About JudyPstarstar
NY USA
Member since: 7/15/05
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/12/05 8:20 AM
Last Updated:11/13/09 11:47 AM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
o3b said...
Thanks for the tip on the shoulder pads. I agree - they don't look nice on the inside and this is a great way to hide them.
11/13/09 8:45 PM
RLL said...
If the red sweater jacket pictured above is the latest version, it is really nice. The color is great and the fabric looks comfortable.
11/13/09 3:56 PM
Susan Dryer said...
I made up the Capria jacket a year ago, and I loved the way it turned out. I made essentially the same alterations you made. Alas, I did not post a review. I ended up making a sweater/t-shirt out of the same knit to make a "twin set" out of it; I wear it all the time. This is a great pattern. BTW I used the LH shoulder pads which give the fit that certain extra that gives a perfect fit.
10/12/05 6:26 PM
Kath said...
My ASG group has picked this jacket for all of us to sew in different fabrics. Id ;ove to see a picture of it done in a swweater knit. I have seen a semi sheer black woven and a plaid boucle type mixed fabric made up as a Capri ar Textile Studios. I haven't decided which of my stash will be used.
10/12/05 11:32 AM
dbsewer said...
This is a great pattern and you were wise to widen the sleeve and do that full bust adjustment. Apparently women from Carmel have thin arms and no bust. If you post a picture I'd love to see the results.
10/12/05 10:45 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

Buy Now
Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Buy Now
New Look 6130

photo
by: MrsCharism...

Review