SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1305 (Capri Jacket)

16 more reviews
Viewed 1328 times 
Reviewed by:JudyP
photo

 
 
About JudyPstarstar
NY USA
Member since: 7/15/05
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/12/05 8:20 AM
Last Updated:11/13/09 11:47 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
o3b said...
Thanks for the tip on the shoulder pads. I agree - they don't look nice on the inside and this is a great way to hide them.
11/13/09 8:45 PM
RLL said...
If the red sweater jacket pictured above is the latest version, it is really nice. The color is great and the fabric looks comfortable.
11/13/09 3:56 PM
Susan Dryer said...
I made up the Capria jacket a year ago, and I loved the way it turned out. I made essentially the same alterations you made. Alas, I did not post a review. I ended up making a sweater/t-shirt out of the same knit to make a "twin set" out of it; I wear it all the time. This is a great pattern. BTW I used the LH shoulder pads which give the fit that certain extra that gives a perfect fit.
10/12/05 6:26 PM
Kath said...
My ASG group has picked this jacket for all of us to sew in different fabrics. Id ;ove to see a picture of it done in a swweater knit. I have seen a semi sheer black woven and a plaid boucle type mixed fabric made up as a Capri ar Textile Studios. I haven't decided which of my stash will be used.
10/12/05 11:32 AM
dbsewer said...
This is a great pattern and you were wise to widen the sleeve and do that full bust adjustment. Apparently women from Carmel have thin arms and no bust. If you post a picture I'd love to see the results.
10/12/05 10:45 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

McCall's 5717

photo
by: Sewin in t...

Review
Vogue Patterns 8915

photo
by: PrettyTall...

Review
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

More Info
Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Victory Lola Paper Pattern

More Info