SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1213 (Madarin Shirt Jacket)

15 more reviews
Viewed 1519 times 
Reviewed by:SewLimited
photo

 
 
About SewLimited
WA USA
Member since: 2/29/04
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/25/05 2:15 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Liana said...
Beautiful shirt! Very interesting about the sleeve cap, and what fun to impress the Goth world.
10/25/05 2:51 AM
JDpenelope said...
Great shirt! Cute story about the goth admirer.
10/25/05 6:42 AM
CarolynGM said...
I love your shirt too. I also have a long neck, so I made need to try the pattern for the collar.
10/25/05 7:14 AM
PegL said...
Very pretty top! I like the way you positioned the fabric to get matching designs on the corners of the collar and the buttons are a great choice! Very good review too!
10/25/05 7:54 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
The shirt style is great and I love the fabric and color.
10/25/05 8:13 AM
Lori Sews said...
Beautiful fabric and buttons. The blouse looks very professional. I love the comment from the teen. :)
10/25/05 8:22 AM
Frogstitcher said...
Cute shirt and fabric choice. My eyes were immediately drawn to the buttons in your photo. They are a perfect shape for the fabric. Very nice. Good review.
10/25/05 8:58 AM
Diane E said...
This is beautiful. I agree with your teenage patient: the buttons are lovely. Try this in slinky, I think you'll like it. To see my version, go to Slinky Mandarin Shirt Jacket . I'll definitely review your tips when I make this in a woven fabric. Thanks.
10/25/05 9:02 AM
touran said...
That's a very smart looking top. Thanks for the information on the sleeve shaping.
10/25/05 1:32 PM
Patti B said...
Very nice shirt! Some have commented that this pattern needs an FBA if you are a B-cup or more, did you find that to be necessary?
10/25/05 7:13 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Really like the way this made up. I have had this pattern for awhile and can't seem to get around to making it. Diane E like the slinky look also. Love your Goth story.
10/26/05 4:29 AM
SewLimited said...
Patti B - I have adequate ease with this with being a B cup myself but would expect a C cup wouldl have to modify it. Fitting the sleeves was the main problem for me. Diane E - Your top in Slinky looks nice even using the higher collar. I forgot to mention the front placket problem in my review - I just whipstitched the top closed but it would need a better technique for a thicker fabric.
10/26/05 1:41 PM
patsijean said...
I love the fabric. An unsual but effective choice.
7/21/06 1:20 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

Buy Now
Other Charlie of Zonen09

photo
by: aaltje

Review