Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Textile Studio: 1213 (Madarin Shirt Jacket) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1516 times 15 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:SewLimited
photo
About SewLimited
WA USA
Member since: 2/29/04
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/25/05 2:15 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Liana said...
Beautiful shirt! Very interesting about the sleeve cap, and what fun to impress the Goth world.
10/25/05 2:51 AM
JDpenelope said...
Great shirt! Cute story about the goth admirer.
10/25/05 6:42 AM
CarolynGM said...
I love your shirt too. I also have a long neck, so I made need to try the pattern for the collar.
10/25/05 7:14 AM
PegL said...
Very pretty top! I like the way you positioned the fabric to get matching designs on the corners of the collar and the buttons are a great choice! Very good review too!
10/25/05 7:54 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
The shirt style is great and I love the fabric and color.
10/25/05 8:13 AM
Lori Sews said...
Beautiful fabric and buttons. The blouse looks very professional. I love the comment from the teen. :)
10/25/05 8:22 AM
Frogstitcher said...
Cute shirt and fabric choice. My eyes were immediately drawn to the buttons in your photo. They are a perfect shape for the fabric. Very nice. Good review.
10/25/05 8:58 AM
Diane E said...
This is beautiful. I agree with your teenage patient: the buttons are lovely. Try this in slinky, I think you'll like it. To see my version, go to Slinky Mandarin Shirt Jacket . I'll definitely review your tips when I make this in a woven fabric. Thanks.
10/25/05 9:02 AM
touran said...
That's a very smart looking top. Thanks for the information on the sleeve shaping.
10/25/05 1:32 PM
Patti B said...
Very nice shirt! Some have commented that this pattern needs an FBA if you are a B-cup or more, did you find that to be necessary?
10/25/05 7:13 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Really like the way this made up. I have had this pattern for awhile and can't seem to get around to making it. Diane E like the slinky look also. Love your Goth story.
10/26/05 4:29 AM
SewLimited said...
Patti B - I have adequate ease with this with being a B cup myself but would expect a C cup wouldl have to modify it. Fitting the sleeves was the main problem for me. Diane E - Your top in Slinky looks nice even using the higher collar. I forgot to mention the front placket problem in my review - I just whipstitched the top closed but it would need a better technique for a thicker fabric.
10/26/05 1:41 PM
patsijean said...
I love the fabric. An unsual but effective choice.
7/21/06 1:20 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

McCall's M5882
photo
Review by ggf2005 on 9/29/10
Read Review

McCalls 6818 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
McCalls 6818 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6795 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
McCalls 6795 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Loes Hinse Designs 5005 Skirt Trio
photo
Review by FreyaStark on 5/19/12
Read Review

Sis Boom Leighanna Peasant Top Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Leighanna Peasant Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PatternReview Annika A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Home)
PatternReview Annika A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Home)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse
Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us