SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3378 (Twist Tops)

42 more reviews
Viewed 1959 times 
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 355
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 293 people
patterns reviewed: 255
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/27/05 7:44 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
touran said...
That is such a pretty top. I can't wait to try it. Thanks for the heads up on the sleeve cap.
10/27/05 8:00 PM
Jodi B. said...
Deepika, that looks lovely on you! You definitely need to make more of them.
10/27/05 8:02 PM
Erin S said...
It looks fantastic! I just got this pattern from Lou, and hope to sew it soon. I'm so glad my fabric found a happy home. It doesn't look to me like you need a fba, but I can't see clearly enough to look for wrinkles.
10/27/05 8:04 PM
BorderCollieMom said...
Perfect timing! My envelope from PR was in my mailbox today with this pattern (among others) in it. The top looks fantastic, Deepika, and so do you wearing it.
10/27/05 8:13 PM
drsue said...
this looks great on you. Such a wonderful design. I just wish I had the figure for it.
10/27/05 8:17 PM
Schnauzer said...
Very pretty Deepika!
10/27/05 8:22 PM
2BSewing said...
Deepika...your top is beautiful! The camisole underneath adds a nice touch. I agree with you, this pattern is a winner. You beat me to the review. :)
10/27/05 8:35 PM
Karla Kizer said...
Looks great, D. How the heck did you find time to make this AND write a review? I appreciate the mention of the sleeve cap fit, too. I'll make sure I compare the shulder slope to something TNT.
10/27/05 9:37 PM
PegL said...
Your top is really cute and no, I don't think you need a FBA. The fit looks good! I got this pattern from you today and can't wait to try it!
10/27/05 10:06 PM
LiZ said...
Georgous top. Can't wait to get my pattern so I can start on mine.
10/27/05 11:27 PM
Maychi said...
Wow, Deepika, the top looks fabulous!
10/28/05 3:31 AM
PhyllisC said...
Deepika - I love the bandana-style print desing - so pretty!
10/28/05 6:43 AM
Asa Hagstrom said...
Very cute top on you Deepika. I have a collection of twist top patterns too, but there's always room for another one isn't there? :)
10/28/05 6:53 AM
GorgeousFabrics said...
That's it, I'm buyin' it! Thanks Deepika. :) -Ann
10/28/05 7:49 AM
Hilary said...
oh Deepika this looks so pretty on you! The onionskin is gorgeous-love the color-and the camisole under it just looks perfect. I really want to try this one now! Thanks for the review! Btw, I don't think it needs a FBA, the bias must have enough give to make up for it.
10/28/05 8:07 AM
Rustybobn said...
So cute, Deepika! I love it.
10/28/05 8:07 AM
CarrieA said...
Great look for you, great fit, you'll be making many more of these!
10/28/05 10:41 AM
Evatgirl73 said...
Very cute top on you Deepika! The fit looks great!
10/28/05 11:40 AM
els said...
congratulations on your first twisttop, looks great on you.
10/28/05 12:08 PM
Lori Sews said...
Beautiful top. Great job. I love the fabric, and it goes so great with those cute jeans you have on! I have seen this pattern reviewed several times. I am going to try it.
10/28/05 5:42 PM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
Beautiful! I love that top on you. Great style, and the fabric color is gorgeous, too.
10/28/05 7:11 PM
CarolynGM said...
Great top. I've managed to resist all the twist top patterns until I saw your review. This I think I could wear (with a camisole of course). Very pretty fabric too.
10/28/05 9:04 PM
Deepika said...
Boy it does feel good to sew again and to write a review and the best part, come back and read all your wonderful comments. Thanks you all!
10/28/05 9:22 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Great fitting top. Looks good on you.
10/29/05 6:57 AM
Peggy L said...
Deepika - this top looks great on you. The fit is perfect!!! I recognize that EOS fabric. I have the top I made with the grey on today!
11/7/05 12:39 PM
Gigi Louis said...
It's so cute on you!
11/7/05 1:30 PM
kremmer said...
Top looks great! No need for a FBA in my mind. Well done!
11/16/05 0:28 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Butterick 5510

photo
by: JUNIPERJUN...

Review

Pattern

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Buy Now
Towne Purse

Towne Purse

Buy Now