Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3378 (Twist Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1956 times 42 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA USA
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 337
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 283 people
patterns reviewed: 238
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/27/05 7:44 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
touran said...
That is such a pretty top. I can't wait to try it. Thanks for the heads up on the sleeve cap.
10/27/05 8:00 PM
Jodi B. said...
Deepika, that looks lovely on you! You definitely need to make more of them.
10/27/05 8:02 PM
Erin S said...
It looks fantastic! I just got this pattern from Lou, and hope to sew it soon. I'm so glad my fabric found a happy home. It doesn't look to me like you need a fba, but I can't see clearly enough to look for wrinkles.
10/27/05 8:04 PM
BorderCollieMom said...
Perfect timing! My envelope from PR was in my mailbox today with this pattern (among others) in it. The top looks fantastic, Deepika, and so do you wearing it.
10/27/05 8:13 PM
drsue said...
this looks great on you. Such a wonderful design. I just wish I had the figure for it.
10/27/05 8:17 PM
Schnauzer said...
Very pretty Deepika!
10/27/05 8:22 PM
2BSewing said...
Deepika...your top is beautiful! The camisole underneath adds a nice touch. I agree with you, this pattern is a winner. You beat me to the review. :)
10/27/05 8:35 PM
Karla Kizer said...
Looks great, D. How the heck did you find time to make this AND write a review? I appreciate the mention of the sleeve cap fit, too. I'll make sure I compare the shulder slope to something TNT.
10/27/05 9:37 PM
PegL said...
Your top is really cute and no, I don't think you need a FBA. The fit looks good! I got this pattern from you today and can't wait to try it!
10/27/05 10:06 PM
LiZ said...
Georgous top. Can't wait to get my pattern so I can start on mine.
10/27/05 11:27 PM
Maychi said...
Wow, Deepika, the top looks fabulous!
10/28/05 3:31 AM
PhyllisC said...
Deepika - I love the bandana-style print desing - so pretty!
10/28/05 6:43 AM
Asa Hagstrom said...
Very cute top on you Deepika. I have a collection of twist top patterns too, but there's always room for another one isn't there? :)
10/28/05 6:53 AM
GorgeousFabrics said...
That's it, I'm buyin' it! Thanks Deepika. :) -Ann
10/28/05 7:49 AM
Hilary said...
oh Deepika this looks so pretty on you! The onionskin is gorgeous-love the color-and the camisole under it just looks perfect. I really want to try this one now! Thanks for the review! Btw, I don't think it needs a FBA, the bias must have enough give to make up for it.
10/28/05 8:07 AM
Rustybobn said...
So cute, Deepika! I love it.
10/28/05 8:07 AM
CarrieA said...
Great look for you, great fit, you'll be making many more of these!
10/28/05 10:41 AM
Evatgirl73 said...
Very cute top on you Deepika! The fit looks great!
10/28/05 11:40 AM
els said...
congratulations on your first twisttop, looks great on you.
10/28/05 12:08 PM
Lori Sews said...
Beautiful top. Great job. I love the fabric, and it goes so great with those cute jeans you have on! I have seen this pattern reviewed several times. I am going to try it.
10/28/05 5:42 PM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
Beautiful! I love that top on you. Great style, and the fabric color is gorgeous, too.
10/28/05 7:11 PM
CarolynGM said...
Great top. I've managed to resist all the twist top patterns until I saw your review. This I think I could wear (with a camisole of course). Very pretty fabric too.
10/28/05 9:04 PM
Deepika said...
Boy it does feel good to sew again and to write a review and the best part, come back and read all your wonderful comments. Thanks you all!
10/28/05 9:22 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Great fitting top. Looks good on you.
10/29/05 6:57 AM
Peggy L said...
Deepika - this top looks great on you. The fit is perfect!!! I recognize that EOS fabric. I have the top I made with the grey on today!
11/7/05 12:39 PM
Gigi Louis said...
It's so cute on you!
11/7/05 1:30 PM
kremmer said...
Top looks great! No need for a FBA in my mind. Well done!
11/16/05 0:28 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

McCall's 5838
photo
Review by rubbecca on 7/29/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Rory Double Bubble Skrit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -4T )
Peek-A Boo Rory Double Bubble Skrit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -4T )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Sailboat Top, Skirt & Pants Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver + S Sailboat Top, Skirt & Pants Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2009-102
photo
Review by elily00 on 11/30/09
Read Review

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern
Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6187 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG-XLG )
McCalls 6187 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG-XLG )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 2902 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22 )
Vogue 2902 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us