SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> Nairobi Bag (Nairobi Bag)

21 more reviews
Viewed 1611 times 
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 356
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 199 people
patterns reviewed: 355
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:11/5/05 2:26 PM
Last Updated:11/5/05 2:28 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mad4sewing said...
Great bag! I went to download the pattern and it was no longer on the site. Anyone know where I can get a downloadable copy?
11/3/06 2:34 PM
mad4sewing said...
Great bag! I went to download the pattern and it was no longer on the hotpatterns. com site. Anyone know where I can get a downloadable copy?
11/3/06 2:34 PM
sewlily said...
I love your lining. It is a great bag.
11/6/05 7:43 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Looks good:) I guess I need to give this whirl.
11/6/05 4:03 PM
Mary Reed said...
Lori - Thanks for the advice. I will do a 50% for the girls. The next question is, can I use upholstrey velvet and fake fur? Will that make the purse too stiff at 50%?
11/6/05 10:40 AM
xela said...
Too bad this bag is the only thing being reviewed by this pattern company. Great bag and review. Thank you
11/6/05 8:24 AM
Lori V said...
Mary, I would go down 50% at least for my 2 teenage dds. My girls carry smaller bags and would like the evening bag size for daily use.
11/6/05 6:13 AM
els said...
Nice to see another Nairobibag, love the lining.
11/6/05 5:35 AM
Gigi Louis said...
Yet another great-looking bag! Love the lining.
11/5/05 6:27 PM
sew obsessed said...
Yet another fabulous Nairobi bag. Yours looks very nice. Love the lining. Michelle
11/5/05 6:13 PM
LiZ said...
Lovely bag. I have sized my pattern down to 75% but I think that I will make some more adjustments.
11/5/05 4:52 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Great looking bag. I like your choice in lining.
11/5/05 4:41 PM
RobynB said...
Your bag looks great, Lori. Love the choice of lining fabric.
11/5/05 4:04 PM
Mary Reed said...
Lori - Great bag! Good review. If you were to redo it, exactly how much smaller would you make it? Trudy recommends 50% for a smaller, "evening bag." I have two teenage girls who want this bag for Christmas. As drafted, it is too big for them. So, I was wondering what size you would recommend?
11/5/05 3:41 PM
Peggy L said...
Looks great! I think I will size down when I make mine. Love the leather and lining together.
11/5/05 3:36 PM
Linda E. said...
good looking bag. I cut mine out today but have gotten to it yet other projects to do.
11/5/05 3:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

McCall's 6513

photo
by: madebyj

Review
Butterick 4396

photo
by: Annette1

Review
Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

Buy Now