SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> Nairobi Bag (Nairobi Bag)

21 more reviews
Viewed 1609 times 
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 342
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 181 people
patterns reviewed: 341
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:11/5/05 2:26 PM
Last Updated:11/5/05 2:28 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Linda E. said...
good looking bag. I cut mine out today but have gotten to it yet other projects to do.
11/5/05 3:06 PM
Peggy L said...
Looks great! I think I will size down when I make mine. Love the leather and lining together.
11/5/05 3:36 PM
Mary Reed said...
Lori - Great bag! Good review. If you were to redo it, exactly how much smaller would you make it? Trudy recommends 50% for a smaller, "evening bag." I have two teenage girls who want this bag for Christmas. As drafted, it is too big for them. So, I was wondering what size you would recommend?
11/5/05 3:41 PM
RobynB said...
Your bag looks great, Lori. Love the choice of lining fabric.
11/5/05 4:04 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Great looking bag. I like your choice in lining.
11/5/05 4:41 PM
LiZ said...
Lovely bag. I have sized my pattern down to 75% but I think that I will make some more adjustments.
11/5/05 4:52 PM
sew obsessed said...
Yet another fabulous Nairobi bag. Yours looks very nice. Love the lining. Michelle
11/5/05 6:13 PM
Gigi Louis said...
Yet another great-looking bag! Love the lining.
11/5/05 6:27 PM
els said...
Nice to see another Nairobibag, love the lining.
11/6/05 5:35 AM
Lori V said...
Mary, I would go down 50% at least for my 2 teenage dds. My girls carry smaller bags and would like the evening bag size for daily use.
11/6/05 6:13 AM
xela said...
Too bad this bag is the only thing being reviewed by this pattern company. Great bag and review. Thank you
11/6/05 8:24 AM
Mary Reed said...
Lori - Thanks for the advice. I will do a 50% for the girls. The next question is, can I use upholstrey velvet and fake fur? Will that make the purse too stiff at 50%?
11/6/05 10:40 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Looks good:) I guess I need to give this whirl.
11/6/05 4:03 PM
sewlily said...
I love your lining. It is a great bag.
11/6/05 7:43 PM
mad4sewing said...
Great bag! I went to download the pattern and it was no longer on the hotpatterns. com site. Anyone know where I can get a downloadable copy?
11/3/06 2:34 PM
mad4sewing said...
Great bag! I went to download the pattern and it was no longer on the site. Anyone know where I can get a downloadable copy?
11/3/06 2:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Buy Now
Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern

Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern

Buy Now