SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2444 (Top & Leggings)

6 more reviews
Viewed 1457 times 
Reviewed by:Sew4Fun
photo

 
 
About Sew4Funstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/23/04
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 225 people
patterns reviewed: 103
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/15/05 3:30 AM
Last Updated:11/15/05 5:09 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Activewear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew4Fun said...
Penny, yes the lining is only on the front, the pink part. It didn't add any extra bulk as I used swimsuit lining; the fine stuff from Spotlight. HTH.
7/6/06 7:49 PM
Penny Busch said...
This looks great, i read the leggins review and was dissapointed, as I loved the top...i have ordered this now, and plan on making it for myself and for the kids. Can you tell me, when you say you lined the front for modesty, did you do that only on the front panel. And did it add too much bulk to the top front? What did you use for lining? just self fabric? Pen
6/29/06 0:39 AM
Hilary said...
Cute! The color combination is really pretty!
11/18/05 10:30 AM
JDpenelope said...
Your coverstitching and fabric choices really give this top a jazzy rtw look. Like you, I also have used the narrow ribbing method for armholes--so easy and it looks great.
11/17/05 6:44 AM
CarolynGM said...
Great top. I especially love the contrasting colors and the topstitching.
11/16/05 5:46 AM
lilhoney57 said...
Very nice top!
11/16/05 5:33 AM
Levone said...
Wow, very cute top. I love your topstitching, very neat.
11/15/05 8:20 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Great job Belinda! And only you ... OK, and all of us -- will know what the inside looks like. LOL!
11/15/05 5:17 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Very cute.
11/15/05 1:03 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
Adorable! Very flattering colors on your DD. Looks RTW. I love this pattern too. I like how the neck binding picks up her leggings color. Thx for the topstiching needle tip. My single needle SM topstiching didn't turn out well, so I never reviewed it. Thx for the inspiration :)
11/15/05 9:58 AM
Lori V said...
Cute and stylish top.
11/15/05 6:04 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Simplicity 1761

photo
by: Mahogany S...

Review
Other 00/0000

photo
by: ryan's mom

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

More Info
The City Bag

The City Bag

More Info