SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> 000 (Joplin Pullover)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1355 times 
Reviewed by:Izzie
photo

 
 
About Izziestarstar
GA USA
Member since: 6/28/03
Reviews written: 78
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 75
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/17/05 3:32 PM
Last Updated:11/17/05 3:38 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
beth5646 said...
Great jacket. You did a wonderful job. I may just have to give that pattern a go. Thanks for the review.
11/18/05 3:55 PM
Oopsy-Daisy! said...
Wonderful! I saw two "live" versions at the Sewing Workshop booth at Quilt Festival and fell in love with it. I like your idea about trying it in fleece.
11/18/05 11:46 AM
Harriet Rogers said...
Well, looks like I'm about to buy yet another Sewing Workshop pattern: this looks terrific made up: beautiful job: love the color and the drape of it.
11/18/05 9:48 AM
Sharon M said...
Very nice - much more appealing than the drawing. I would have missed this if you hadn't reviewed it. Shoot, now I must add another Sewing Workshop pattern to my pattern collection...
11/18/05 9:22 AM
Hilary said...
What a great looking top! I like the style, very unique without being too artsy-but you could make it that way if you chose to.
11/18/05 8:39 AM
Modiste Madness said...
The gallery pictures sold me on the pattern but your version confirms this is one I want to try. I think you did a great job on your top. It looks like such a fun casual top.
11/18/05 7:01 AM
SuzanM said...
Very nice looking top. Thanks for the review.
11/18/05 5:39 AM
JDpenelope said...
Great top! Thanks for the link to the gallery, too. (It's nice that the initially grim-looking model lightens up as you go through the photos.)
11/18/05 5:30 AM
Steffie said...
Your top is great! I actually like yours better than the ones pictured in the gallery. Thanks for the review!
11/18/05 5:26 AM
Danvillegirl said...
That's a neat looking top. I for whatever reason have not visited the gallery for this website. That was as inspiring as your review and top.
11/18/05 5:06 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
The color is great and it looks so comfy. Very nice I love the idea of the three inch sleeve hem so that the sleeve could be rolled up. Thanks for that little piece of wisdom so that the rest of us can borrow it for future tops.
11/17/05 9:49 PM
touran said...
Thanks - I like it a lot. It's on my list too.
11/17/05 9:08 PM
Ann Smith said...
Very nice. I love the color and the drape of the fabric you chose. I must get this pattern too.
11/17/05 7:52 PM
diane s said...
I enjoyed your review....your top looks like it's from a high end boutique.
11/17/05 5:45 PM
bunz said...
This looks great! Very RTW. appreciate your reviewing it.
11/17/05 5:37 PM
Mini said...
Your tunic looks a lot better than the rather baffling drawings, and it's a pretty color too.
11/17/05 4:57 PM
KarenP said...
This pattern has really appealed to me and I'm happy to see that it looks good in real life! I have a piece of rayon/linen that I don't know what to do with...perhaps this is the pattern?
11/17/05 4:20 PM
Karla Kizer said...
I love your top. Any doubts I had about ordering this pattern have been erased, darnit. Thanks a bunch... ;-)
11/17/05 4:10 PM
Izzie said...
Hi Touran! The top is loose, but not overly baggy. It is very comfortable and actually slimming even though it is straight up and down. People on sewing world were wondering if maybe the photos in the gallery had the tops pinned back to look more slimming, but after trying mine on, I really don't think they are pinned.
11/17/05 3:45 PM
touran said...
That's a good looking top. The photos of this pattern are so much better than the pattern indicates. How does it fit you? Close, loose?
11/17/05 3:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

McCall's 3777

photo
by: sewingsill...

Review

Pattern

Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

More Info
Couch Caddy

Couch Caddy

More Info