Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Sewing Workshop: 000 (Joplin Pullover) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1346 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Izzie
photo
About Izziestarstar
GA USA
Member since: 6/28/03
Reviews written: 77
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 74
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/17/05 3:32 PM
Last Updated:11/17/05 3:38 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $22.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
touran said...
That's a good looking top. The photos of this pattern are so much better than the pattern indicates. How does it fit you? Close, loose?
11/17/05 3:40 PM
Izzie said...
Hi Touran! The top is loose, but not overly baggy. It is very comfortable and actually slimming even though it is straight up and down. People on sewing world were wondering if maybe the photos in the gallery had the tops pinned back to look more slimming, but after trying mine on, I really don't think they are pinned.
11/17/05 3:45 PM
Karla Kizer said...
I love your top. Any doubts I had about ordering this pattern have been erased, darnit. Thanks a bunch... ;-)
11/17/05 4:10 PM
KarenP said...
This pattern has really appealed to me and I'm happy to see that it looks good in real life! I have a piece of rayon/linen that I don't know what to do with...perhaps this is the pattern?
11/17/05 4:20 PM
Mini said...
Your tunic looks a lot better than the rather baffling drawings, and it's a pretty color too.
11/17/05 4:57 PM
bunz said...
This looks great! Very RTW. appreciate your reviewing it.
11/17/05 5:37 PM
diane s said...
I enjoyed your review....your top looks like it's from a high end boutique.
11/17/05 5:45 PM
Ann Smith said...
Very nice. I love the color and the drape of the fabric you chose. I must get this pattern too.
11/17/05 7:52 PM
touran said...
Thanks - I like it a lot. It's on my list too.
11/17/05 9:08 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
The color is great and it looks so comfy. Very nice I love the idea of the three inch sleeve hem so that the sleeve could be rolled up. Thanks for that little piece of wisdom so that the rest of us can borrow it for future tops.
11/17/05 9:49 PM
Danvillegirl said...
That's a neat looking top. I for whatever reason have not visited the gallery for this website. That was as inspiring as your review and top.
11/18/05 5:06 AM
Steffie said...
Your top is great! I actually like yours better than the ones pictured in the gallery. Thanks for the review!
11/18/05 5:26 AM
JDpenelope said...
Great top! Thanks for the link to the gallery, too. (It's nice that the initially grim-looking model lightens up as you go through the photos.)
11/18/05 5:30 AM
SuzanM said...
Very nice looking top. Thanks for the review.
11/18/05 5:39 AM
Modiste Madness said...
The gallery pictures sold me on the pattern but your version confirms this is one I want to try. I think you did a great job on your top. It looks like such a fun casual top.
11/18/05 7:01 AM
Hilary said...
What a great looking top! I like the style, very unique without being too artsy-but you could make it that way if you chose to.
11/18/05 8:39 AM
Sharon M said...
Very nice - much more appealing than the drawing. I would have missed this if you hadn't reviewed it. Shoot, now I must add another Sewing Workshop pattern to my pattern collection...
11/18/05 9:22 AM
Harriet Rogers said...
Well, looks like I'm about to buy yet another Sewing Workshop pattern: this looks terrific made up: beautiful job: love the color and the drape of it.
11/18/05 9:48 AM
Oopsy-Daisy! said...
Wonderful! I saw two "live" versions at the Sewing Workshop booth at Quilt Festival and fell in love with it. I like your idea about trying it in fleece.
11/18/05 11:46 AM
beth5646 said...
Great jacket. You did a wonderful job. I may just have to give that pattern a go. Thanks for the review.
11/18/05 3:55 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Burda 7798
photo
Review by Mufffet on 8/23/08
Read Review

Simplicity 1613 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Simplicity 1613 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8806 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 8806 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4017 OOP
photo
Review by carolynw on 3/15/09
Read Review

Victory Satsuki Dress and Blouse Digital Pattern
Victory Satsuki Dress and Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Gathered Top Digital Pattern
Salme Gathered Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern
Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us