SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2885 (Vintage Suit C1944)

5 more reviews
Viewed 2017 times 
Reviewed by:CarolynGM
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CarolynGMstarstarstarstar
AR USA
Member since: 3/9/03
Reviews written: 122
Favored by: 145 people
patterns reviewed: 116
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/05 7:23 AM
Last Updated:11/20/05 3:03 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
41 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KarmenG said...
Irina - What a stunning suit! You fit it well - love the style and color on you.
11/20/05 3:12 PM
fesnina said...
Very Clasy Irina!!! You obviously had a lot of fun sewing it, and it looks perfect on you - love your Full Butt Adjustment!
11/20/05 3:15 PM
Peggy L said...
Irina - this is stunning! What a beautiful color on you and I love the lines in the suit. Wish I could see them better. Sounds like you enjoyed making this. Great review.
11/20/05 3:19 PM
Mlle Laura said...
Very stylish.
11/20/05 3:22 PM
sewlily said...
Beautiful, both in color and in style. Great choice and execution.
11/20/05 3:23 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
What a beautiful suit! I love the details on it. -Ann
11/20/05 3:27 PM
Lori Sews said...
Absolutely stunning!!
11/20/05 3:29 PM
sew2little said...
Gorgeous suit--and you look beautiful in it. And your daughter can't say that this doesn't fit right!
11/20/05 3:29 PM
Lori V said...
Very, very pretty.
11/20/05 3:31 PM
mrs quickly said...
Absolutely fabulous! The color is great on you. Thanks for the review. I just bought this pattern yesterday at Joanne's for $3.99.
11/20/05 3:43 PM
PhyllisC said...
The color is glorious - and perfect for you! Too bad we had to lose another store to quilt fabrics - but it was your gain.
11/20/05 4:14 PM
Skye said...
That is so smart. I love the colour too
11/20/05 4:20 PM
G_l_e_n_d_a said...
It turned out fabulous! I love the skirt detail. Everything fits so well. You did a great job on this.
11/20/05 4:35 PM
els said...
Classic, style and elegance.
11/20/05 4:37 PM
drsue said...
Well, I like the fit!! This is just wonderful on you. I'm sure you will get many compliments on this.
11/20/05 4:52 PM
Pam Z said...
This is beautiful on you! I think you should consider making another.
11/20/05 4:53 PM
CarolynGM said...
Thanks everyone for your positive comments. I plan to make a black skirt soon to wear with the jacket. When it's done, I'll take another picture that will hopefully show the jacket shape and details better.
11/20/05 4:56 PM
Sherril Miller said...
It doesn't look tight, it looks like a great fit. The fabric is a perfect match for this pattern. Your suit is stunning.
11/20/05 5:03 PM
Cambric Tea said...
Wonderful work, Irina! You look great in your awesome red suit.
11/20/05 5:54 PM
blue mooney said...
Great choice of pattern, fabric, color - and beautiful results! Good job with the fitting; it really shows off your figure. Thanks for the review!
11/20/05 6:01 PM
jlg said...
Irina, this looks fabulous on you. This is an expensive looking, elegant suit.
11/20/05 6:15 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
This is such a gorgeous suit on you! Thank you for sharing all of your helpful hints about the pattern alterations, especially the full butt adjustment! Thank you for another great review!
11/20/05 6:15 PM
Modiste Madness said...
That suit is just perfect for you and your fine craftsmanship just shines.
11/20/05 8:35 PM
MaryBeth said...
Perfect! I love the color, you do look wonderful in this style. ??Emergency FBA?? hehehehehe
11/20/05 10:01 PM
kellyt said...
Your suit came out beautifully! Congrats!!
11/20/05 11:20 PM
AndSewOn said...
Beautiful suit! Yum.
11/21/05 0:19 AM
Dmd4106 said...
What a good looking suit, its looks good on you. Enjoyed your review.
11/21/05 1:21 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great looking suit. I just looked at this pattern last night in my Vogue pattern magazine and fell in love with the look. Your review is very timely. The suit looks very good on you.
11/21/05 4:24 AM
ryan's mom said...
Simply gorgeous! I love your taste in patterns, which includes several Vogues, probably my favorite in the Big 4.
11/21/05 6:29 AM
Harriet Rogers said...
Irina: this looks beautiful on you: the color is fantastic and the fit is perfect. Very beautiful.
11/21/05 8:14 AM
McKavity said...
What a gorgeous suit! Great colour too. I've been eyeing this pattern..
11/21/05 11:12 AM
Queendom said...
Wow! That is a fabulous look for you. I love tailored clothes but not many people review them here. I will definitely be buying this pattern. Stay tuned, I might need your help! Sandra
11/21/05 12:29 PM
PixieCat said...
Your suit is absolutely beautiful and oh so very flattering!
11/21/05 3:46 PM
Lee Ann Hawkins said...
Lady in Red!! Perfect, great review, thanks
11/21/05 6:50 PM
Georgene said...
It looks great. I would love a close up detail shot or two if you get a chance. Wonderful work!
11/21/05 6:53 PM
AnneM said...
What great lines on this style. Congratulations on your wonderful suit. Good save on the skirt.
11/21/05 8:02 PM
milwaukee_kelly said...
oooohhh! That's gorgeous!
11/22/05 8:14 AM
Hilary said...
How beautiful! This is so elegant and the color is perfect for you!
11/25/05 11:15 AM
said...
wow! I just got this, and thanks for the review. You just saved me a lot of heartache here.
10/1/06 1:23 AM
Marji said...
this is a beautiful suit! (It just came up on the sidebar). love the detail, the shaping, and your workmanship is beautiful.
8/20/07 10:29 AM
CapitalSewandSew said...
Thanks for the great info! I am using this pattern for a sewing course I am taking in NYC next week so I need to get started on my muslin and you have given me the inspiration! Thanks again!
8/18/09 5:40 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Vogue Patterns 7854

photo
by: lamstu

Review
Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Buy Now