SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7607 

15 more reviews
Viewed 1607 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 383 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/05 7:24 AM
Last Updated:9/15/02 11:00 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said...
What a smashing skirt! I love it.
9/16/02 1:45 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Very cute skirt, I like it!!
9/16/02 2:07 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
This pattern reminds me of the Sewing Workshop's Lotus Skirt which I made a long time ago. It was a sewing adventure (typical for the pattern line), and the results were worth it. You might want to give it a try.
9/16/02 2:40 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Teri, I have made the Lotus skirt long ago and loved it. I think that is what attracted me to this pattern. This is a simplified version, without the pointed yoke. I think the Lotus is more beautiful.
9/16/02 5:28 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
I've been inspired by your review and photo to try and get this pattern myself - I spent AGES today looking through the current book, to no avail. I may have to order it. It's always so helpful to see how it actually looks made up before deciding! Oh how I LOVE this site Deepika!
9/21/02 8:22 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Judy, are you sure you were looking in the latest book? This pattern is new and is in the latest catalogue and is featured in the Aug/Sept. Vogue pattern magazine on page 22 & 23. They picture view A instead of view C which I made. Good luck. If you remember the pattern number when you are at the store, you can look it up in the index at the back of the catalogue. That speeds up the hunt. Good luck.
9/23/02 4:07 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2005-110

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Vogue Patterns 8604

photo
by: konniekapo...

Review
Checkbook Cover

Checkbook Cover

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Buy Now