SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 9968 

2 more reviews
Viewed 1246 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 384 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/15/02 10:52 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said...
This dress dress looks really good on you, and the color suits you.
9/16/02 0:45 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Very nice! It's easy for me to miss the Vogue Elements patterns as I tend to think of them as too young. This would work for any age.
9/16/02 9:17 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
I love this! It is so simply elegant. I am going to run out today and buy this pattern - thanks for bringing it to my attention (I guess I am not spending as much time perusing the catalogs as I used to).
9/16/02 9:17 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Ann, I went to JoAnn's this afternoon and bought this pattern. Now I see why I passed it over - the photo on the envelope is horrid! If your picture had been in the catalog I would have bought it in an instant! :-) I can't wait to get started on it.
9/16/02 8:55 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Thanks Gigi. I think the pattern called for a 2" turned and hand stitched hem at the bottom. I did that at first and of course it didn't look good. Out it came and I did a narrow 1/2" topstitched hem which looks great on the jersey.
9/16/02 9:29 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Butterick 5638

photo
by: ggf2005

Review
Simplicity 3503

photo
by: LakesideLa...

Review
SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

Buy Now
Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Buy Now