SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2979 (Issey Miyake OOP)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1639 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 348 (patterns: 345)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 395 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/15/02 11:51 PM
Last Updated:9/16/02 0:15 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
matra said... (9/3/08 12:30 PM) Reply
I've just bought the pattern found on EBay. I've been loooking for it for many years. I'm so glad ! and Ann's explanations are very helpful
said... (9/16/02 5:29 PM) Reply
I an not a Miyake fun, don't like them as clothes but love them as works of art, you are very takented Ann, I think this fabric suits this pattern very well!
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said... (9/16/02 3:41 PM) Reply
Ann, this coat is stunning on you! I love all your work - the Sausalito is surprisingly flattering! Not at all what it appears to be on the pattern - may have to get that.
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said... (9/16/02 2:04 AM) Reply
From another Miyake fan, it is beautiful. Who cares if the fabric is non-functional, you are a work of art!! I also like the Montana linen tunic top, I have seen that pattern a couple of times on e-bay and it is very interesting to see it made up. Your work is beautiful!!
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said... (9/16/02 1:22 AM) Reply
Beautiful coat and wonderful review. I loved all your items
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Pattern Details