SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1566 (Claude Montana OOP)

Viewed 1081 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 386 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/16/02 2:28 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said...
What a nice cool-looking top! I don't know where you live but you would fit right in here in Florida. :-)
9/16/02 9:12 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
what a neat top! i love claude montana (almost as much as issey miyake!). i think it looks stunning, and reminds me of that tom and linda platt pattern that came out last year or so.
9/16/02 11:09 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
It looks great, Ann! In fact, it looks so good you had to have made it yourself!
9/16/02 3:40 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Ann, that (white linen?) is the perfect fabric for that top! The combination of utterly classic crisp white fabric, a funky asymmetrical shape, and tone-on-tone detailing works beautifully. It looks great.
10/4/02 12:15 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Julia, yes, it is a light weight linen. Thanks so much for your compliments.
10/4/02 1:03 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
Verna said...
Ann, What a great top! I love that style. Ever since I saw your review, I have been looking for that pattern. Would you be willing to loan it out for me to copy?
3/24/03 3:48 PM
Glynne said...
Looks great. I've often wondered how this one would make up.
8/20/09 6:01 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Suitability 4188

photo
by: Jupiter, F...

Review
Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts

Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts

Buy Now
Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Buy Now